View Full Version : Tickets for the Final.

Pages : 1 [2]

DRDoc
25/11/2007, 7:39 PM
Any body got the number for the ticket shop/office/shed at Flancare?

26/11/2007, 8:47 AM
Is it true you lot have only sold 1,000 or so tickets?

Sonic
26/11/2007, 9:49 AM
I couldn't believe that the field in the video is now the Flan Siro:eek:.

And that is only 8 years ago!

26/11/2007, 10:55 AM

I've heard tickets are "selling well" round here. Haven't heard any figures though.

Sonic
26/11/2007, 2:30 PM

We have way more then 1000 sunshiners. Dont worry we will bring a crowd:(:mad::mad:

26/11/2007, 2:33 PM
We have way more then 1000 sunshiners. Dont worry we will bring a crowd:(:mad::mad:

Hope its not true anyway!

26/11/2007, 3:33 PM
An awful thing for me to say but id sooner see just the people who bothered to support the team the last few years than the 2000 or so sunshine bangwagoners who wont be anywhere near Flancare Park next season.

26/11/2007, 3:43 PM
I dont agree, I say bring them all out on the day, wear the colours, get behind the team. They're the ones that want and need the support.

Bringing a few Pats supporters with me, for one day only they're town supporters

27/11/2007, 8:53 AM
Apparently you have sold well under 1000. I'm shocked!

We've sold around 3,500 supposedly which is shocking from us.

Hopefully it will pick up this week :(

27/11/2007, 9:51 AM
I'm not that surprised at this stage. Kinda the Longford way to leave things to the very last minute... :D

27/11/2007, 10:32 AM
I'm not that surprised at this stage. Kinda the Longford way to leave things to the very last minute... :D

Hopefully you are right. Hope its a big crowd and atmosphere, not looking good so far though!

27/11/2007, 3:19 PM
I just got mine today. I'm sure there is more than 1000 though

Sonic
27/11/2007, 3:58 PM
Feck the crowd. It doesnt go to the clubs so the whole issue on money may backfire on the Fai. Would serve them right. As long as the 600m or so staunch town fans have a good day sunday week thats all i care about. Today Matthews said in the sun that a cup win may mean some of the current players stickin around should we get to europe and setanta so sunday week is a must win for us lets go for it we deserve this!! On bringing Pats fans I have 15 people from college in Dublin jumping on the town abandwagon. They were sick listening to me banging on about it all year:D:D

27/11/2007, 4:25 PM
i have to do MC at a fashion show in Limerick so i can't go:o

27/11/2007, 4:26 PM
It's this sunday ;)

27/11/2007, 4:32 PM
Sunshiner :p

27/11/2007, 7:42 PM
Feck the crowd. It doesnt go to the clubs so the whole issue on money may backfire on the Fai. Would serve them right. As long as the 600m or so staunch town fans have a good day sunday week thats all i care about. Today Matthews said in the sun that a cup win may mean some of the current players stickin around should we get to europe and setanta so sunday week is a must win for us lets go for it we deserve this!! On bringing Pats fans I have 15 people from college in Dublin jumping on the town abandwagon. They were sick listening to me banging on about it all year:D:DWhy, who are ye playing Sunday week?;)

Sonic
28/11/2007, 9:52 AM
Sorry I reckon Im losing it:D:D

Mullogher
28/11/2007, 1:44 PM

If tim lovejoy was still on soccer am he would give u a roasting for that excuse!

28/11/2007, 1:51 PM
useless staff, call off sick so i have to go work myslef.......:D

28/11/2007, 2:27 PM
any update?

Could be the lowest Cup final crowd in a long time

28/11/2007, 4:30 PM
No real idea Pablo, are the sales still slow in Cork? Im hoping people are leaving it to the last minute!

28/11/2007, 4:54 PM
Collected 6 tickets off Marty today.

28/11/2007, 4:59 PM
Uh oh! Ye in with all of us?

28/11/2007, 5:00 PM
Uh oh! Ye in with all of us?We are...we know we're not gonna be welcome but sure who cares!:p

Don't worry, only 2 of us will be drunk too.

28/11/2007, 5:17 PM
We are...we know we're not gonna be welcome but sure who cares!:p

Don't worry, only 2 of us will be drunk too.
God love the 4 sober ones so

28/11/2007, 5:22 PM
Him (http://foot.ie/member.php?u=4824) and him (http://foot.ie/member.php?u=4973) are going to be the drunk ones. Any complaint, send it to them;)

28/11/2007, 5:23 PM
Nah I admire yere following of the team over the season, you have been to more matches than most of our support!

28/11/2007, 8:28 PM
No real idea Pablo, are the sales still slow in Cork? Im hoping people are leaving it to the last minute!

I heard 4,000 or so. Would have expected at least double that judging on 1998 and 2005 where we had 10k plus at each

28/11/2007, 8:57 PM
Just to clarify

There will be absolutely no problem picking as many of these as I want up on the day right??

28/11/2007, 8:59 PM
Just to clarify

There will be absolutely no problem picking as many of these as I want up on the day right??

Unless its you and your 8000 friends you should be grand

28/11/2007, 9:08 PM
Unless its you and your 8000 friends you should be grand

:p

Fair enough. I'll just have to tell little Jimmy he's missing out this year

Keen2win
30/11/2007, 10:31 AM
Heard about 1700 sold but will be a lot more because Longford people leave it to the last minute.

30/11/2007, 10:42 AM
Heard about 1700 sold

And the Corkies only have 4000 gone.

It'll be bleak in the RDS, Tolka would have done :(

30/11/2007, 11:59 AM
And tolka has a greater percentage of roofing!

30/11/2007, 12:29 PM

And the Corkies only have 4000 gone.

It'll be bleak in the RDS, Tolka would have done :(

And there was me thinkin Egoland are the biggest club in the country:rolleyes:

Sonic
30/11/2007, 1:32 PM
Dont worry about the crowd non of it goes to Longford so feck it!

30/11/2007, 9:04 PM
Just discovered this video:

FMGZQYSNTtE

Are you at that match in Cobh and if so whereabouts are you? One of the lads say it's you with the black headband towards the front of crowd[1.08mins in] but I'm not sure, help?

Sorry for the off-topic bit lads:o

yep sligoman that was me all rite in my skinny days! pauro 7 is also with me in the picture( hes my brother!!)

30/11/2007, 9:07 PM
latest figures I have heard guys is that we have sold 3500 -4000 tickets so far...

hyundaidriver
30/11/2007, 9:34 PM
Going to see de town for the first time on Sun ( a long time admirer tho :) )
Don't think I'll be able to drag anyone along with me... so ye better all be nice to me!! :eek:

Keen2win
01/12/2007, 8:13 AM
If you agree to come out to Flanciro next season we'll be nice to you;)

RockofGibraltar
01/12/2007, 4:12 PM
anyone know if there are ne tickets left for the singing section?i went to flancare there an not a soul around and noone in shopping centre either

01/12/2007, 4:15 PM
anyone know if there are ne tickets left for the singing section?i went to flancare there an not a soul around and noone in shopping centre eitherI know one of the lads bought one either today or yesterday for that section anyway.

01/12/2007, 6:33 PM
I have one going for that section.

RockofGibraltar
01/12/2007, 7:14 PM
need 2 though..