View Full Version : Welcome To Hell

10/11/2007, 1:40 PM
On behalf of the eircom League Divison 1 let me be the 1st to welcome
ye back to hell. Its still as depressing as it was last time ye were here.
:(

At least we'll have nice darby game to liven up next season.

10/11/2007, 2:00 PM
cheers ash really looking forward to the good old bad days again plus one man and a dog.:rolleyes:

10/11/2007, 3:12 PM
Gortakeegan. and the cows grazing next door. At least Athlone's stadium will be a great place to go.

10/11/2007, 5:37 PM
Gortakeegan. and the cows grazing next door. At least Athlone's stadium will be a great place to go.

Oh, its all change in Monaghan since your last visit.
MagicMe gets irrate if you dont call it Century Homes Park :p
The cows are gone I'm afraid ... last season they were replaced
with 2 horses and now theres houses going up there!!!

RockofGibraltar
11/11/2007, 12:33 PM
Gortakeegan.

:( :(

11/11/2007, 4:38 PM
Most of players are out of contract right? So what happens if we qualify for the UEFA Cup and Setanta Cup if we win the FA Cup? :confused:

11/11/2007, 5:07 PM
Most of players are out of contract right? So what happens if we qualify for the UEFA Cup and Setanta Cup if we win the FA Cup? :confused:
Hopefully, you'd gracefully decline the invitations.

Tir Oilean
11/11/2007, 5:13 PM

Hats off to ye if ye win the FA Cup!:D

Sorry to see ye go down lads hope its just a flyin visit to hell.:(

Rocky77
11/11/2007, 5:29 PM
Hopefully, you'd gracefully decline the invitations.

Cén fath?

11/11/2007, 5:43 PM
FAI Cup of course. How daft of me. Think it'd be pretty unfair to strip us of UEFA Cup qualification if we do make it though.

11/11/2007, 5:49 PM
Cén fath?

while it would be a just reward for the players should they manage to beat us, none of those players will be there, will they?

setanta and europe are an expensive business for the losers so, ignoring another potential embarrassment in europe by longford, it might not be the best idea for yourselves either.

11/11/2007, 5:54 PM
while it would be a just reward for the players should they manage to beat us, none of those players will be there, will they?

setanta and europe are an expensive business for the losers so, ignoring another potential embarrassment in europe by longford, it might not be the best idea for yourselves either.

There's that Cork City grace again :D

Rocky77
11/11/2007, 6:41 PM
ignoring another potential embarrassment in europe by longford, it might not be the best idea for yourselves either.

If the club decide it's not in their interest to compete, then super. But I'm far more interested in the fortunes Longford Town Football Club than the LOI's UEFA coefficient.

Plus, the prospect of Europe and the Setanta Cup might mean that 2-3 players who would have left would stay.

11/11/2007, 9:11 PM
There's that Cork City grace again :D

If the club decide it's not in their interest to compete, then super. But I'm far more interested in the fortunes Longford Town Football Club than the LOI's UEFA coefficient. Of course, the co-efficient and the image of the league will hardly matter to ye're selves if ye go bust. But as I said, ignoring the downsides for ourselves and the other clubs with a shred of dignity, Longford would want to think about the consequences of such an endeavour themselves. The last thing they need is to be drawn against some Albanian side and have to travel thousands of miles with no real finances for it since any prize money they'd earn wouldn't be paid out til 2009.

Plus, the prospect of Europe and the Setanta Cup might mean that 2-3 players who would have left would stay.For 8 games? really?

Mental Man
12/11/2007, 8:12 AM
What right does a cork city supporter have in telling a Longford Town supporter that if they win the cup then they should decline the offer to go to Europe irrespective of what Division they play in, just who the hell do you think you are ?:mad:
I hope Longford do win the cup and if they decide to play in Europe i for 1 will be shouting for them more so than your lot, thats the 1 thing that annoys me about langers, they think they have a superiority thing over all the other clubs in the league, go back to your hole on Leeside !

12/11/2007, 9:02 AM
Fook the co-efficient. A european away day would be the perfect way to see out the end of an era.

Sonic
12/11/2007, 9:55 AM
Decline the offer funny man:D:D

12/11/2007, 10:48 PM
Have to say Longford ye were absolutely robbed. I hope ye stuff Cork City.

12/11/2007, 10:56 PM
good luck in the premier, you'll have a few chances to stuff city for us !!!!

12/11/2007, 11:01 PM
Oh, its all change in Monaghan since your last visit.
MagicMe gets irrate if you dont call it Century Homes Park :p
The cows are gone I'm afraid ... last season they were replaced
with 2 horses and now theres houses going up there!!!

Its Kingspan Century Park actually Ash! :p

Lads dont freak out, you will be grand and with us only bout an hour and a half away it will be a short trip and you get to try the Mondogs!

12/11/2007, 11:04 PM
Awful to say but Kildare suita me :o

Rocky77
13/11/2007, 12:29 AM
Of course, the co-efficient and the image of the league will hardly matter to ye're selves if ye go bust. But as I said, ignoring the downsides for ourselves and the other clubs with a shred of dignity, Longford would want to think about the consequences of such an endeavour themselves. The last thing they need is to be drawn against some Albanian side and have to travel thousands of miles with no real finances for it since any prize money they'd earn wouldn't be paid out til 2009.
For 8 games? really?

Why not, if the alternative is to play for Cobh or possibly Harps/Waterford?

And anyway, as I said, it's up to the club, not you or I, what happens. Whatever they would decide would have my backing. But, of course, its all hypothetical

13/11/2007, 11:44 AM

Limerick is the First Division ground

Athlone is all soulless and tidy :p

The club Gav, it's a reward for the club

it might not be the best idea for yourselves either.

There might possibly be someone involved in Longford more qualified than you to make this decision??

Maybe??

Mullogher
13/11/2007, 4:05 PM
magicme
There not imported from korea by any chance?

A local delicacy?