View Full Version : Bit O Red ST bus to Bray

04/11/2007, 9:22 PM
its that time of year again, last game of the season:(, bus details:

*Strictly fancy dress
*Leaving at 2pm
*Bus will leave Bray at 12:30am...there are plans for after the game
* we have to charge full amount because its gonna be 14-15 hours job for bus driver
*33 seats available and its first come first serve.

text 0872186351 for a seat

NOTE: whoever told me previously to keep a seat, please contact me again because ive forgotten,sorry!

04/11/2007, 9:38 PM
Leaving Bray at 12:30 or in Sligo for 12:30?:confused:

04/11/2007, 9:46 PM
What have yez got planned for Friday night in Bray?

Not too many places look for "fancy dress". :D

04/11/2007, 10:22 PM
a planned reception afterwards as a thank you for our support during the year is the reason for the lateness leaving bray. confirmation etc later in the week

04/11/2007, 10:27 PM
I was gonna get the bus up Rovers1 but won't bother now. Leaving too late. See ye up there!

05/11/2007, 10:44 AM
Not too many places look for "fancy dress". :D

yes but we are Sligo Rovers fans...were unique, some might say special! ;)

05/11/2007, 12:59 PM
put me and luke mcdonnell down please. im sure ye can make space for one non fancy dresser (me), afterall, i have been a loyal passenger all year

05/11/2007, 7:02 PM
jaysus thats late.. i dont know about the bus now... ill think about it

05/11/2007, 7:07 PM
jaysus thats late.. i dont know about the bus now... ill think about it

whats there to think about? i really don't see why people are complaining about the time of departure from bray. do ye have plans for 1 oclock in the morning or something in sligo?

btw, does full price mean €20, or more?

05/11/2007, 7:38 PM
put me and luke mcdonnell down please. im sure ye can make space for one non fancy dresser (me), afterall, i have been a loyal passenger all year

ah im sure you could put something together!! ;)

its €20 yeah

05/11/2007, 7:40 PM
ah im sure you could put something together!! ;)

its €20 yeah

im sure i won't ;) i suppose i'll have to mind the drunks after a while? :rolleyes:

05/11/2007, 7:41 PM
i suppose i'll have to mind the drunks after a while? :rolleyes:

i can think of a few! :rolleyes:

05/11/2007, 8:05 PM
whats there to think about? i really don't see why people are complaining about the time of departure from bray. do ye have plans for 1 oclock in the morning or something in sligo?

btw, does full price mean €20, or more?

i'm working at 9 the next morning feo. coming back at 3 o'clock maybe later isn't the greatest.. i'll think about it

05/11/2007, 8:33 PM
Don't think i can get to this one...:mad:

05/11/2007, 9:27 PM
i'm working at 9 the next morning feo. coming back at 3 o'clock maybe later isn't the greatest.. i'll think about it

so am i, is be happy to be back for half 8 saturday morning. cant get on the wrong side of the boss...he did give me the half day on friday!!

07/11/2007, 4:42 PM
Details of the post game thing in case people think the late night isnt worth it.

After the game the players and management team will join us[ about 10pm] in the Hibernia pub[right beside the ground, we'll be there pre game too] as a thank you for all our support over the season.It's an idea Cook had after the Q+A in the Ark. They'll stay till about 12am i think. Tis a very nice gesture from Cook and the players, i think its worth the long trip home in the middle of the night!

07/11/2007, 5:38 PM
will they be signing autographs?? ;)

Rovers fan
07/11/2007, 8:25 PM
Details of the post game thing in case people think the late night isnt worth it.

After the game the players and management team will join us[ about 10pm] in the Hibernia pub[right beside the ground, we'll be there pre game too] as a thank you for all our support over the season.It's an idea Cook had after the Q+A in the Ark. They'll stay till about 12am i think. Tis a very nice gesture from Cook and the players, i think its worth the long trip home in the middle of the night!

what about us younger ones,will we get in?

07/11/2007, 9:11 PM
what about us younger ones,will we get in?

yes you will

07/11/2007, 9:14 PM

im working at 7.30am on sat morning. we probably wont be back till 3am fair enough...but its so worth it!

Rovers fan
07/11/2007, 9:16 PM
by the way how many have you for the bus rovers1?

07/11/2007, 9:20 PM
only 17 so far im afraid, thought there would be almost twice that going. keep trying to get people.

Rovers fan
07/11/2007, 9:51 PM
only 17 so far im afraid, thought there would be almost twice that going. keep trying to get people.

i'll try and get a couple more!

07/11/2007, 9:58 PM
I'm just saying that's only 17 cause its leaving really really early and coming back really really late. I'll see bout myself but back at 3.30 , 4 hours sleep and then standing up til 6 o'clock.. grrr.. i'll see

redtildead
07/11/2007, 10:09 PM
im working at 7.30am on sat morning. we probably wont be back till 3am fair enough...but its so worth it!
we have a match at 11 in the mornin...should be funny:D

07/11/2007, 10:12 PM
whos going that you know of redtildead? ohara?

redtildead
07/11/2007, 10:15 PM
whos going that you know of redtildead? ohara?
No hes not goin griffin is though

08/11/2007, 5:26 PM
hopefully with the bus coming back at the normal time, we can get a few more on board. i request, can we stop at a better shop on the way back than the one we always do? thats some request i have there :D

08/11/2007, 5:35 PM
we should stay around the ground for a while afterwards at least, bit of craic like....would that be alright rovers1?

08/11/2007, 7:06 PM
id say so yeah

08/11/2007, 9:44 PM
is the bus coming home at normal time?

08/11/2007, 9:52 PM
Yes, if it goes at all that is.

08/11/2007, 10:28 PM
is the bus coming home at normal time?

myself and feo are working on it as we speak..but hopefully we'll have a bus down. we'll leave normal time

im not even sure what size bus we are getting so i could have a few dissapointed people.

BREWER!: are you going?...yes or no..i need to know now (0872186351)

08/11/2007, 10:30 PM
If the other bus company are willing to do it Rovers1 then I think you should tell Innishfree to feck off and go with this guy?

redtildead
08/11/2007, 10:34 PM
If the other bus company are willing to do it Rovers1 then I think you should tell Innishfree to feck off and go with this guy?
Definitely thats too many times theyve ****ed about with us

08/11/2007, 10:35 PM
sorry, the mothers not letting me go.:(

even with it leaving at 4 and coming back straight away..

I'm bliddy raging

08/11/2007, 10:36 PM
Definitely thats too many times theyve ****ed about with us

i agree btw, you'd think they would have learned after the last bray fiasco.

and yes, it was a fiasco

08/11/2007, 10:42 PM
i agree btw, you'd think they would have learned after the last bray fiasco

us or innisfree?

08/11/2007, 10:45 PM
i hope he means inishfree. if hes blaming you rovers1 or anyone else he deserves a smack

08/11/2007, 10:47 PM
'they' implies inishfree

if i was talking about us i would have used 'we'

Red Army
08/11/2007, 10:54 PM
Will anymore go now?

08/11/2007, 10:59 PM
Will anymore go now?

how do you mean? on the bus?

08/11/2007, 11:08 PM
right lads it 95.5% certain were leaving at 2pm. yer probly all tucked up in bed now so ill text ye 2moro. im really really sorry bout this. if we do go and make it on time..its all down to Feo..so thank him

Feo is out Lea-der,
na na na ....................

08/11/2007, 11:12 PM
hit him feo!

redtildead
08/11/2007, 11:12 PM
right lads it 95.5% certain were leaving at 2pm. yer probly all tucked up in bed now so ill text ye 2moro. im really really sorry bout this. if we do go and make it on time..its all down to Feo..so thank him

Feo is out Lea-der,
na na na ....................
Thanks a million to the 2 of ye a chant is in order I reckon

08/11/2007, 11:17 PM
buy rovers1 a pint, and me a glass of tap water ;) ah no just have to ring the man back at 8 in morning i wont get onto the internet as i have work from 7.30 till 1.15, i'll let everyone i have numbers for know, he basically just needs to get someone else to do his school run, which he said is almost a certainty

08/11/2007, 11:19 PM
buy rovers1 a pint, and me a glass of tap water ;)What do I get for encouraging you to ring the bus driver?;)

08/11/2007, 11:20 PM
What do I get for encouraging you to ring the bus driver?;)

a battered mars bar ;)

08/11/2007, 11:24 PM
a battered mars bar ;)

and we'll buy Sligoman a new air freshener for his car

(dont worry im not implying anything)

08/11/2007, 11:30 PM
and we'll buy Sligoman a new air freshener for his car

(dont worry im not implying anything)

thats harsh.
i still doubt we'll go to that thing afterwards, i dont want to put the bus driver in a situation where he'd be hanging around until after 12 o'clock he's being really good to us at such short notice, we can chat with him tomorrow on the way though if ye want to stay after??