View Full Version : Believe
02/11/2007, 9:45 PM
believe
Rocky77
02/11/2007, 11:43 PM
It's not the dog in the fight, it's the fight in the dog. Those lads worked so hard tonight it was inspirational.
If Rovers beat Waterford we WILL beat Derry. No doubt.
Longford til I die. Keep the faith...
03/11/2007, 8:03 AM
We CAN do this. the greatest escape of all time is still on. The rosary beads are out.
03/11/2007, 8:59 AM
Everyone should try and get in early before the Derry match. Bring every flag/banner/blanket ;) you have and make some noise the night. This applies to the stand as well ;)
03/11/2007, 9:11 AM
What a performance from the lads last night, and the fans. To a man, they worked their boll*x off and on another night, we would have won it. Moons missed a sitter in the first half, as did Jamie Duffy, and Robbie Martin was very unlucky with 2 shots in the last 5 minutes. Fair play to the lads, the spirit they are showing is inspirational. They don't deserve to get relegated.
Keen2win
03/11/2007, 10:52 AM
How about the section O coming into the stand.
03/11/2007, 11:26 AM
Don't mention the war:D
is the Derry game on sat or sunday ??
Keen2win
03/11/2007, 11:48 AM
Friday i thaught
03/11/2007, 12:00 PM
How about the stand coming to section o?
03/11/2007, 12:05 PM
All Premier Division games next week are on Friday. I'll throw another suggestion into the ring...how about Section O build a roof?:D
03/11/2007, 12:19 PM
Funny you mention that, whilst consuming much ale before the match in Belfield last week we noticed a very handy "rollout" roofing solution for the smoking area that would do us grand :) and it was in red!
Lads in fairness this fri derry fans will be making all the noise. For one game only section A. Fcuk it for the noise factor it will be worth it. The players need the support!!
05/11/2007, 3:38 PM
Cant see it happening though and besides the players can hear fine ;)
Rocky77
05/11/2007, 5:28 PM
Lads in fairness this fri derry fans will be making all the noise. For one game only section A. Fcuk it for the noise factor it will be worth it. The players need the support!!
Makes sense but rather than divide the support, there needs to be a final decision so that everyone is together and not half Section O half Section A.
05/11/2007, 7:10 PM
derry are in poor enough form, have nothing to play for. ye should have a big support, players playing for cup final places and fighting the drop. ye should beat derry on friday, and shams at home to waterford on papaer should be a home win
Keen2win
05/11/2007, 7:37 PM
Section A would be great
05/11/2007, 8:26 PM
It is upto higher powers to decide.
Tir Oilean
06/11/2007, 12:12 AM
Waterford will not beat Rovers IMHO. They were crap against us last Fri. I think ye'll take Derry and I think ye have most of the league cheering ye on. Best of luck.
Last time section O moved to the stand no one joined in. There's no point if it's still the stand being quiet and section O singing, just in a different spot...
Definitely not my call anyway, let the higher echelons of section O decide...
It is upto higher powers to decide.
06/11/2007, 8:08 AM
We must consult with the Oracle!
. There's no point if it's still the stand being quiet
Definitely not my call anyway, let the higher echelons of section O decide...
There is every point. Instead of being anonymous in section O against the Derry fans at least we will be heard in equal measure! I think its a good idea anyway personally!
jesus, it's been ages since I posted...
Trust an old wound to bring me out of my hole.....:eek:
The fact of the matter is that if the stand get themselves up for this game and section O is full tilt all sides of the ground are represented. There's really no reason to ask one or the other to concede.
The big thing has always been to get the stand to proactively get behind the team. Too often I feel that the game gets the crowd going as instead of the crowd getting the game going. Anyone co-ordinating the effort in the stand needs to get going at kickoff, not when we have manged to hit a crossbar or conceded a goal or whatever rocks the boat.
There is every point. Instead of being anonymous in section O against the Derry fans at least we will be heard in equal measure!
Heard by whom? The team or the stand residents? Team surely the most important?
Trust an old wound to bring me out of my hole.....
Well it's never going to be about the back four is it?
Sonic
06/11/2007, 11:09 AM
[QUOTE=Macy;807890]Heard by whom? The team or the stand residents? Team surely the most important?QUOTE]
The team of course. You hardly think I wanna head over there for the amusement of the stand. I just think in term of vocal support it will pointless being in section O when Derry come to town. We need to win this game and I feel that so far the fans vocal support has been crucial to that so why not maximize the influence we can have by moving over even if just for one game!
I disagree that it'll make any difference, but I'll go with what the hardcore decide.
06/11/2007, 11:57 AM
see someone mentioned the war and look what happens.
What time is kick of friday, i'm doing photography at a wedding in Dublin and won't be finished until at least 6 so as close to 8 as possible will help.
Claret Murph
06/11/2007, 12:03 PM
Waterford will not beat Rovers IMHO. They were crap against us last Fri. I think ye'll take Derry and I think ye have most of the league cheering ye on. Best of luck.
With you 100% Tir Oilean
You can do it Longford as most of us in Terryland on Friday will be wanting you to stay up ........:):ball::)
sligored
06/11/2007, 12:25 PM
i hope ye can pull off what looked impossible earlier. ye can do it. best of luck from sligo.
Keen2win
06/11/2007, 5:17 PM
The section O coming to the stand would show that we are all united for the same cause. You must remember this is Longfords most important game ever so anything that might make the Section O louder would be a great help. Lets face it:
They WILL have more people in the satnd
They WILL be louder in the stand
They WILL create a better atmosphere
So for this once off game lets have a once off atmosphere in a game that will never be forgotten (hopefully for the right reasons).
Every little helps.
06/11/2007, 5:46 PM
We are hiring our own PA system should be more than loud enough for the stand to hear us and join in with a clap. ;)
The section O coming to the stand would show that we are all united for the same cause.
I don't know why I'm falling for this but, I take issue with this part of your rant.... Basically, would I be right to suggest that by section O staying where they are would constitute that there is a split in our objectives?
Why wouldn't anyone interested in the singing aspect of support come over to section O. We've been to the stand and it is remembered how that went. It was embarrassing....!
Keen2win
06/11/2007, 9:12 PM
I'm just saying it would leave a bigger impression on the players... And its not a rant
Sonic
06/11/2007, 10:35 PM
Right its not going to happen so lets forget it. Anyway to answer max p its 7.45pm.
Keen2win
07/11/2007, 6:53 AM
Pity I thaught it was a good idea
It is a good idea but they are too stubborn to change there mind so it aint happening!
07/11/2007, 3:06 PM
Wont be there but will it be covered live on radio or tv? For my tuppence worth on the stand debate. We have tried it before. Didnt work. End of story. And as well as that, the players know we're there as will the Derry fans. Even if they cant hear us,they'll notice the enthusiasm from our end.
We've been to the stand and it is remembered how that went. It was embarrassing....!
Xlex in fairness back then there were only 5 members in section O whereas this season in particular two men took it upon themselves to hassle people to come out to game create a bit of atmosphere started off the we are staying up bebo page and did all they could to get bums on seats. Now that there is a number in sec O they have become more credible and with those numbers in section A the atmosphere would be brilliant. Nobody would be saying what the hell are they chanting for. Add that to the fact that when the players come out of the tunnell there they will hear us chantin just above them and we would be right there when they come out. I think its a fantastic idea even only for one game.
I don't mind either way, I don't think any of us are discouraging the idea per say, but you have to wonder why the numbers in section O are there. Just concentrate on getting the stand going and see what happens.
LTFC forever.
missfootie
08/11/2007, 11:52 AM
NO DOUBTS tommorow nights game is going to emotional either way..! I think we can do it.. the determination from Alan Matthews and Players shows how far this club has come..
08/11/2007, 12:05 PM
GUTTED that the Town game wont be shown live. And GUTTED i cant make it for tomorrow's game. Looks like ill have to listen to Radio 1 coverage and keep logging on here for updates.. Shame though. We CAN do this and keep roaring on the lads!
Shame though. We CAN do this and keep roaring on the lads!
Altogether now... "Can you hear the Longford roar?"
Rocky77
08/11/2007, 12:16 PM
Has anyone else been finding it practically impossible to focus on work, or anything else for that matter, this week?
08/11/2007, 12:37 PM
Altogether now... "Can you hear the Longford roar?"
Roaarrr! A lost gem that was. I havent been able to concentrate looking for work never mind working! The girlfriend wanted to meet me tomorrow night. I had to cancel cos ill be in an internet cafe tuning in to the radio coverage. NOTHING will get in the way of finding out what's happening. :)
Has anyone else been finding it practically impossible to focus on work
Yes, but that's not exactly different to other weeks tbh. :D
I had to cancel cos ill be in an internet cafe tuning in to the radio coverage. NOTHING will get in the way of finding out what's happening.
Can you not get it on LW 252? I thought RTE had the same coverage map as Atlantic 252?
08/11/2007, 12:51 PM
Can you not get it on LW 252? I thought RTE had the same coverage map as Atlantic 252?
Its usually the FM feed. And the LOI is only on MW
08/11/2007, 12:52 PM
If you get sky or have access to a dish pointed at 28.e you can get RTE EUROPE which will have the friday sports show on it.
Wish it was Friday afternoon, few pints then off to the game to scream and roar and hope!
Its usually the FM feed. And the LOI is only on MW
Really? Always assumed it was the same as the MW feed.
If you get sky or have access to a dish pointed at 28.e you can get RTE EUROPE which will have the friday sports show on it.
Last week they had the description as the football but had the FM feed.
08/11/2007, 2:01 PM
Wish it was Friday afternoon, few pints then off to the game to scream and roar and hope!
I have Sky in the gaff. But the miserable one in the house will be watching TV in the living room cos she never goes out Fridays. I'll have to lock out the b!tch so I can watch radio on the tv! :D
Ronnie
08/11/2007, 2:36 PM
I have Sky in the gaff. But the miserable one in the house will be watching TV in the living room cos she never goes out Fridays. I'll have to lock out the b!tch so I can watch radio on the tv! :D
Domestic bliss!
08/11/2007, 3:26 PM
Or knock her out!
As I saw on the back of a lorry at work today "You can beat your wife, but you can't beat the craic"