View Full Version : Dalymount Defaced
02/11/2007, 3:13 PM
Reports surfacing on GW that the BSC have defaced the outside of Dalymount with a load of messages in bright yellow paint aimed at one director of the club with regards to the recent BSC cull in Dalymount.
No room for these kind of people or this kind of thing at all - disgusting if true.
02/11/2007, 3:36 PM
Idiots.
Reports surfacing on GW that the BSC have defaced the outside of Dalymount with a load of messages in bright yellow paint aimed at one director of the club with regards to the recent BSC cull in Dalymount.
No room for these kind of people or this kind of thing at all - disgusting if true.
These are the sort of cretins we have been dealing with for the last few years!!!
Imagine doing in on the walls of Dalymount too.....these guys really dont have 2 brain cells to rub together!!
02/11/2007, 3:41 PM
Guys - hate to say this - but I reckon this is how the decent Rovers fans (there are a few around) felt when that monument outside the former Milltown site was defaced.
What's that proverb about walking a mile in someone elses shoes? Seems a bit apt here
Guys - hate to say this - but I reckon this is how the decent Rovers fans (there are a few around) felt when that monument outside the former Milltown site was defaced.
What's that proverb about walking a mile in someone elses shoes? Seems a bit apt here
In my opinion this is even worse as it was done by people who are supposed to be supporters of our club.
At least Rovers fans could draw some comfort from the fact that their monument was defaced by the "enemy".
shelbourne1904
02/11/2007, 3:57 PM
How about kidnapping them ,bring them to that pub in Derry, check that there is noone inside who might get injured,throw a brick through the window and let the PNSI and the norniron justice system deal with them.
Surely the gardai know who they are??
02/11/2007, 4:04 PM
Surely the gardai know who they are??
They probably could list 50 names, five of whom would be the culprits. Not quite the same thing.
The Rebel Ram
02/11/2007, 4:45 PM
Appoligies for the ignorace but what are GW and BSC?
02/11/2007, 5:01 PM
Appoligies for the ignorace but what are GW and BSC?
Gypsy web
Braindead scum cult
02/11/2007, 5:07 PM
actually - force of habit - GW doesn't exist anymore
It's TheBohs.com forum - kind of like the "official unofficial" club forum
02/11/2007, 8:15 PM
Those lads are well versed at defacing football stadiums - remember what they did to the pitch in Tolka a couple of years ago?
Scummy *******s actually think they can intimidate people.
03/11/2007, 9:14 AM
I made a point of looking at the back of the Jodi stand last night, and i didnt see any new graffiti there. Where was it?
Larry 'da' Wyse
03/11/2007, 9:17 AM
Missed it mesef too. I did see 'BSC' sprayed in the lane on the way in - it was on the ground so I gladly walked all over it.
03/11/2007, 9:26 AM
Missed it mesef too. I did see 'BSC' sprayed in the lane on the way in - it was on the ground so I gladly walked all over it.
yeah i saw that myself alright.
03/11/2007, 11:48 AM
I made a point of looking at the back of the Jodi stand last night, and i didnt see any new graffiti there. Where was it?
I think someone on the Bohs forum said it was cleaned off yesterday.
Da Real Rover
03/11/2007, 1:26 PM
Is there a reason they were targeting that 1 particular board member??
niallsparky
03/11/2007, 1:53 PM
Is there a reason they were targeting that 1 particular board member??
Due to their crackdown on the BSC since the Derry incident.
03/11/2007, 2:43 PM
Idiots, hope the club take as hard a line as possible when dealing with these stupid thugs.
Does BSC stand for Bohs supporters club?
03/11/2007, 5:32 PM
No, Bohs Soccer Casuals.
03/11/2007, 6:10 PM
:D:D:D
No, Bohs Soccer Casuals.
I know, I was just trying to be funny.
Sorry.
03/11/2007, 6:21 PM
:D:D
I thought it stood for Broke Shelbourne Cretins :p
Da Real Rover
04/11/2007, 10:43 AM
Due to their crackdown on the BSC since the Derry incident.
Aye I registered that but how come its only the 1 board member they are targeting, why not the whole board?? Surely all of the board are just as accountable for running the BSC out of Dalymount.
04/11/2007, 11:38 AM
Are the 'ER' initials still on the club shirt?
04/11/2007, 12:13 PM
Yes - what of it?
Are the massive debts still on your books?
Buile Shuibhne
04/11/2007, 4:08 PM
On a somewhat related note - from today's Sunday Tribune:
http://www.tribune.ie/article.tvt?_scope=Tribune/News/Home%20News&id=79668&SUBCAT=Tribune/News&SUBCATNAME=News
Gardai in demand for aggressive soccer games
Sarah McInerney
THE same number of gardai are needed to control an Eircom league match between Bohemians and Shamrock Rovers as to police the All-Ireland Final, according to a senior garda.
Even though a game between Bohs and Rovers attracts just 3,500 spectators . . . less than 5% of an AllIreland Final crowd . . . both events require the same level of Garda resources. "It would be a Category A match for us, requiring the public order unit, the dog unit, the mounted unit and around 100 gardai, " said Insp Tony Gallagher from Fitzgibbon Street Garda Station in Dublin. "These groups are fuelled on aggression and intent on attacking each other. They have to be watched."
The stringent measures are taken in response to what gardai say is a notable increase in violence and hooliganism . . . a problem that is exacerbated by the rise in drug abuse.
"They are using drugs to get the psyche right for aggression and violence against rival groups, " said Gallagher. "They're drinking and then they're snorting lines of cocaine and meeting up at a prearranged point, 20 minutes before the match, ready to fight. They are totally fixated. They look beyond you to see their target. They are totally intent on bypassing you to get to the other group."
As well as arranging meeting points outside the stadium grounds, some groups seem to be forming alliances with other clubs.
Recently, a group of Wrexham supporters, known for causing trouble at games, attended a match with Bohemians supporters. Gardai later discovered that some Bohs supporters had booked accommodation in Dublin for the group.
"We followed the Wrexham group and discovered that the Bohemians supporters had booked accommodation for them to come here and assist tactically using the methods they used in Wales. We have to step up to that."
While the Bohemians and Rovers soccer clubs are working to stamp out violent elements among supporters, Gallagher said Stadium Banning Orders were needed to refuse access to troublemakers.
http://www.tribune.ie
© All contents copyright The Sunday Tribune 2007.
04/11/2007, 4:15 PM
Yes - what of it?
Are the massive debts still on your books?
Couldn't just answer the question could you?
04/11/2007, 5:32 PM
Even though a game between Bohs and Rovers attracts just 3,500 spectators . . . less than 5% of an AllIreland Final crowd . . . both events require the same level of Garda resources. "It would be a Category A match for us, requiring the public order unit, the dog unit, the mounted unit and around 100 gardai, " said Insp Tony Gallagher from Fitzgibbon Street Garda Station in Dublin. "These groups are fuelled on aggression and intent on attacking each other. They have to be watched."
The stringent measures are taken in response to what gardai say is a notable increase in violence and hooliganism . . . a problem that is exacerbated by the rise in drug abuse.
"They are using drugs to get the psyche right for aggression and violence against rival groups, " said Gallagher. "They're drinking and then they're snorting lines of cocaine and meeting up at a prearranged point, 20 minutes before the match, ready to fight. They are totally fixated. They look beyond you to see their target. They are totally intent on bypassing you to get to the other group."
As well as arranging meeting points outside the stadium grounds, some groups seem to be forming alliances with other clubs.
Recently, a group of Wrexham supporters, known for causing trouble at games, attended a match with Bohemians supporters. Gardai later discovered that some Bohs supporters had booked accommodation in Dublin for the group.
"We followed the Wrexham group and discovered that the Bohemians supporters had booked accommodation for them to come here and assist tactically using the methods they used in Wales. We have to step up to that."
http://www.tribune.ie
© All contents copyright The Sunday Tribune 2007.
A small background of truth in this article, but that is serious sensationalism by the Gardai !! Not that I have any interest in the stuff myself, it always makes me laugh to hear the out-dated, fundamentally mis-understood way that the police talk about drugs and drug usage.... :o
What was the Wrexham thing all about ? Was that around the home game against Wales ? If you're looking for lessons on football hooliganism, Wrexham would be like schoolboys amongst the biggest Welsh clubs.... :eek:
I agree re Banning orders though. Let's see the Gards do something to lobby for them.
04/11/2007, 6:28 PM
Yes - what of it?
Just wondering is all. Nice to see the Bohs board have a nice relationship with Ian.
04/11/2007, 6:48 PM
What's this all about ? :confused:
As fair as i can make out-
A young bohs fan died last year(?) very young. His dad is in the BSC and they have a 'BSC angel' flag in his memory. Sean Connor and the board got ER(initials) on the shirts in his memory.
The Man Himself
04/11/2007, 7:03 PM
any pics
04/11/2007, 8:12 PM
As fair as i can make out-
A young bohs fan died last year(?) very young. His dad is in the BSC and they have a 'BSC angel' flag in his memory. Sean Connor and the board got ER(initials) on the shirts in his memory.
Really ??
Very poor judgement if that was the case. It's not as if people haven't known what the BSC are all about for a while.
I thought the 'ER' was some sort of peculiar reference to Boh's alleged Unionist past (i.e. Elizabeth Regina) :)
04/11/2007, 8:27 PM
Really ??
Very poor judgement if that was the case. It's not as if people haven't known what the BSC are all about for a while.
I thought the 'ER' was some sort of peculiar reference to Boh's alleged Unionist past (i.e. Elizabeth Regina) :)
i thought it was some motivational crap that he got put on to it
Dalymountrower
04/11/2007, 9:58 PM
i thought it was some motivational crap that he got put on to it
Motivational crap and pandering to what Connor tought was the fans zeitgeist. Wrong on both counts. What do they nowadays to get their full coaching badge , chicken ,fox ,grain, boat scenarios?. He`s the worst LOI manager I`ve encountered in 35 years.
I now understand why you Sligo folk were glad to be rid of him and at the same time hated him as if he stayed on too long.
Were 1,000 German Neo Nazis invited to Tolka Park by Rovers fans recently?
There were 20-30 riot Gardai (I presume these the group in black ninja suits :) )at the Bohs v Cork City FAI Cup semi final recently despite the fact I have never seen any trouble at that fixture. Cushy overnight I suspect. :rolleyes: After that game the lane was blocked by the Gardai to away fans but after a few words to convict them we not causing trouble they lifted it to allow some City fans down to the Bohs bar afterwards. :D
05/11/2007, 11:20 AM
Really ??
People may have know about BSC, but not about the identity of its members. I think it was a genuine gesture of kindness and sympathy.
ER makes no reference to BSC. The offending flag has been banned. I think that's enough.
Spoken like a loyal subject.
05/11/2007, 11:44 AM
Spoken like a loyal subject.
I don't have any choice, living in England......! :)
There's hundreds and thousands of your fellow Irishmen in the same boat over here... :p
WoodquayBoy
05/11/2007, 1:04 PM
Ssshhh, you'll let the cat out of the bag about the planned uprising.
05/11/2007, 1:46 PM
Ssshhh, you'll let the cat out of the bag about the planned uprising.
Too late ! The Poles have beaten us to all the best strategic positions and vantage points....! :)
SunderlandBohs
07/11/2007, 12:11 PM
There were 20-30 riot Gardai (I presume these the group in black ninja suits :) )at the Bohs v Cork City FAI Cup semi final recently despite the fact I have never seen any trouble at that fixture. Cushy overnight I suspect. :rolleyes: After that game the lane was blocked by the Gardai to away fans but after a few words to convict them we not causing trouble they lifted it to allow some City fans down to the Bohs bar afterwards. :D
Was a rumour that a group of Wrexham 'fans' were to meet up with the BSC at the match. The Wrexham hoolies are as scary as a street gang lead by Barney & the Bear in the Big Blue House. Just goes to show you that the BSC are hanging out with the people on the same wave lenght as themselves.
07/11/2007, 1:27 PM
Was a rumour that a group of Wrexham 'fans' were to meet up with the BSC at the match.
Only someone as gullible as a Sunderland supporter would believe that tripe.
'BSC' have trouble enough meeting up with themselves at Dalymount, in case you hadn't noticed.
I have never witnessed as much as a cross word spoken (apart from the rehearsed variety) between Cork and Bohs fans at Dalymount.
HulaHoop
07/11/2007, 11:07 PM
Why is this kind of crap tolerated on this board? If a Rovers fan so much as sneezes on this board they're hit with a ban yet fans of other clubs are allowd pedal this absolute bullsh1t.
Neo Nazis? You complete clown Pete :mad: I mean where the fvck did you even come up with something like that? Pathetic
Why is this kind of crap tolerated on this board? If a Rovers fan so much as sneezes on this board they're hit with a ban yet fans of other clubs are allowd pedal this absolute bullsh1t.
Neo Nazis? You complete clown Pete :mad: I mean where the fvck did you even come up with something like that? Pathetic
Hello? Its a joke in line with the Herald-esque tone of the thread... :rolleyes:
08/11/2007, 12:01 AM
*Woosh.... !*
Snoop Drog
08/11/2007, 1:00 AM
Rovers games are looking more and more like the Nuremburg Rally these days...