View Full Version : Another final!

28/10/2007, 4:10 PM
Wow we're in another cup final. Growing up i never thought i'd see 1 final, now i'm going to my fourth !!!

To the players and staff, well done and thanks for the season so far !!!!

Can't wait, Dec 2 the weekend after my stag so i hope i've sobered up by then.

Must add most important is the 75k we get and Roddy talked through his hole again :D

28/10/2007, 4:45 PM
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!! What a game. Had to make do with watching it down the local with no sound cos Arsenal v Liverpool on. I'm coming home for that one for sure. Remarkable effort lads, well done! :)

28/10/2007, 7:12 PM
Fantastic, looking forward to this already!!!

28/10/2007, 8:27 PM
Myself, and I'm sure a few other Rovers fans will head to the final on the train, with a few cans and support the Town! Big task for ye to win but looking forward to it.

Angus
29/10/2007, 8:52 AM
Congratulations lads - we are gutted at not getting something but best of luck for the last few games

29/10/2007, 11:07 AM
Well done Longford. Complete robbery, but that's football.

Can't see you beating Cork in the final, but you never know...

29/10/2007, 12:00 PM
Can't see you beating Cork in the final, but you never know...

20/20 Vision there Stu ..... i cant see it either ;)

Rocky77
29/10/2007, 3:07 PM
Roddy talked through his hole again :D

What was he saying?

RockofGibraltar
29/10/2007, 4:12 PM
Dunno his mic wasnt workin right :D:D

sorbothegreek
31/10/2007, 10:10 AM
Just reading one of the cork forums and their accusing us of robbing 'their' white stripes chant. Approximately 3 years after we first started singing it.
But we probably started copying them in advance..

31/10/2007, 10:14 AM
Just reading one of the cork forums and their accusing us of robbing 'their' white stripes chant. Approximately 3 years after we first started singing it.
Seriously? Arseholes.

They seem to be kings of robbing songs as claiming as their own - loads of United anti scouse one's were actually invented by Cork fans about Dublin. FACT.

ndrog
31/10/2007, 10:24 AM
well done lads . FEW DROGS GOING TO SUPPORT YA ON THE DAY .Beat them corkies in a cup final its great .Weve done it twice :D

31/10/2007, 10:24 AM
And every knows we did the White Stripes first, eh macy? ;)

God bless Keith Dunne...

Not one single Corkie has ever a single original idea about anything ever...

31/10/2007, 10:26 AM

Yeah was reading another thread on there asking which pub they're going to go back to celebrate the win in...Oh how sweet it would be to beat the c*nts! :D

31/10/2007, 10:32 AM
And every knows we did the White Stripes first, eh macy? ;)

You were singing about beating "Pats in Lansdowne Road". Fair play.

31/10/2007, 10:41 AM
Yep, we knew. We knew...

31/10/2007, 10:46 AM
Yep, we knew. We knew...
I thought it was after that final that youse finally accepted you'd never win the FAI Cup again not before? Still there's always next year...

sorbothegreek
31/10/2007, 11:04 AM
http://foot.ie/archive/index.php/t-13984.html

31/10/2007, 11:10 AM
Secretly I knew before hand. Thats why I personally made up that song that the Corkies robbed first, and then you did.

31/10/2007, 11:31 AM
That thread brings back memories. And great to see we finally got to play Wexler years after his first request to us. ;)

http://foot.ie/archive/index.php/t-380.html

Sonic
31/10/2007, 11:46 AM
Myself, and I'm sure a few other Rovers fans will head to the final on the train, with a few cans and support the Town! Big task for ye to win but looking forward to it.

Speaking of Wexler Sligoman he is not on the new Football Manager 08 very disappointed;)

31/10/2007, 6:58 PM
what a result! its the most topsy turvy season I have ever gone through in my life! first losing the first five games, then losing the six points, then being knocked out by athlone in the league cup, then the big comeback, mooney coming out of nowhere to lead the golden boot, then the downfall and now the fai cup again...

phew ! anyone out there confused??:rolleyes:

RockofGibraltar
02/11/2007, 9:45 AM
but its like a good film..good twist at the end and a happy ending :)

Nipper
04/11/2007, 5:02 PM
I heard that if we don't have any play-off games Deegan and Sullivan are going to be suspended for the final. It's ridiculous. Gary Deegan, a midfielder in the middle of a relegation struggle all season picks up 4 yellows and misses out on a Cup Final. **** sake.

06/11/2007, 2:55 PM
Latest odds from Paddy power:

2nd Dec 2007
15:30 Cork City v Longford Town - Neutral - RDS
Live betting on this event Live on RTE 2
Cork - 4 - 6
Draw - 9 - 4
Longford - 15 - 4

http://www.paddypower.com/bet?action=show_event_by_markets&category=SOCCER&ev_class_id=49&chosen_ev_id=973430&disp_cat_id=

30/11/2007, 3:41 PM
Watching kids programme ICE...research I assure you :p but they gave a very small mention to the cup final on Sunday, Rob was saying he thinks we will upset the odds because in his words "Cork are a bit distracted"
Still good to see it mentioned all the same

30/11/2007, 3:47 PM
Seoige mentioned it too i think, i was a bit busy lookin at her but i'm sure it was mentioned.