FarmHoop
19/10/2007, 8:46 PM
Ill have to second that

19/10/2007, 8:53 PM
well done drogs. And well done Webby.

sonofstan
19/10/2007, 8:53 PM
Congratulations - well deserved; heartbreaking to see Webby in tears - must have been a tough year for him.

onceahoop
19/10/2007, 8:54 PM
Well done Drogheda. Fantastic achievement. Enjoy the party.

19/10/2007, 8:55 PM
Congrats, well deserved too.

19/10/2007, 8:58 PM
Great to see a new name on the league trophy. Well Done Drogheda.

Aaron
19/10/2007, 8:59 PM
Well done Drogheda. Fully deserved

niallsparky
19/10/2007, 9:09 PM
Congrats, well deserved. Easily the most consistent team over the course of the season. Very happy for Webby too.

ken foree
19/10/2007, 9:10 PM
yeahhooo, delighted! :D

Philly
19/10/2007, 9:13 PM
Well done Drogheda. :ball:

SUB of the day
19/10/2007, 9:16 PM
Well Done Drogs!

harpstilidie
19/10/2007, 9:19 PM
Well done drogheda!

19/10/2007, 9:19 PM
well done to drogheda and everyone involved with the football club. well deserved, they'll enjoy tonight anyway.

19/10/2007, 9:33 PM
Congrats Drogheda. What a goal to seal it! And well done especially Simon Webb -- delighted for you. :ball:

19/10/2007, 9:35 PM
congrats and all that..

post count + 1:D

ken foree
19/10/2007, 9:41 PM
Congrats Drogheda. What a goal to seal it! And well done especially Simon Webb -- delighted for you. :ball:

bohdiddley could you please describe the goal, rte's stream cut out over here in the u.s.a. with ten minutes to go! :mad: thanks

19/10/2007, 9:49 PM
Congrats to Drogheda, am just so thrilled. A great bunch of fans, a club with passion. Just brill.

bray boy
19/10/2007, 9:51 PM
couldnt hate yous more
well done though
twas deserved

green army
19/10/2007, 9:57 PM
well done drogs

cheifo
19/10/2007, 10:01 PM
Congrats lads.

The Optimist
19/10/2007, 10:07 PM
Well done Drogs! What a goal to seal the league!

19/10/2007, 10:10 PM
bohdiddley could you please describe the goal, rte's stream cut out over here in the u.s.a. with ten minutes to go! :mad: thanks
89th minute, three lollipops and a low, hard screamer from 25 yards. I'm sure I'm exaggerating. Why am I doing Drogs job for them? :rolleyes:
Anyhoo, tonight's results went nicely for us too, though Pat's, where a draw would have been better, was rather vulgar and unrestrained, even considering the opposition.

SolitudeRed
19/10/2007, 10:17 PM
Well done to the Drogs on their league win with a few games to spare.

Kildare Lad
19/10/2007, 10:42 PM
Congratulations Drogheda

back of the net
19/10/2007, 10:45 PM
many congrats to the drogs and their supporters - best team by a mile this season

well deserved

19/10/2007, 11:29 PM
Like to echo all the previous comments - a big well done to the Louthmen.

The 18th different winners of the venerable trophy - and absolutely delighted for Webby - after the year he has had - it's worth the whole season to see him get something to show for his efforts.

All I can ask lads - do us justice in Europe next season - which going on the past couple of campaigns - you will with ease

co. down green
19/10/2007, 11:57 PM
Well done Drogs

20/10/2007, 12:24 AM
As much as it pains me but..well done

Boo_Boy
20/10/2007, 12:29 AM
Well done drogs,fully deserved!

Rossi
20/10/2007, 12:30 AM
Pride of county Meath....i mean Louth!

20/10/2007, 2:01 AM
Well done. Doolin knows how to win a league and has done it. Horrible, atrocious to watch, but he gets the job done.

Hate to say it, but it's worked.

20/10/2007, 2:35 AM
Where's the "Champions" banner draped across the website, like when Cork won the league?? :confused:

Maroon 7
20/10/2007, 2:36 AM
Well done Drogs from Galway Utd.

Best team in the league without doubt.

carrickharp
20/10/2007, 3:56 AM
Well done Drogheda :ball:

Dalymountrower
20/10/2007, 7:47 AM
Well done Drogs, hopefully the new stadium works out too.

GuisaSaigon
20/10/2007, 7:57 AM
Well done Drogs, enjoy the celebrations.

eelmonster
20/10/2007, 8:17 AM
Well done Drawda.

20/10/2007, 8:18 AM
Well done Drogheda. This win makes the new stadium a necessity now for all the tourists dropping in to see the best team in Eircom League of Ireland ;)

crc
20/10/2007, 8:44 AM
Congratulations Drogs.
At the start of the season (when I thought Derry might do a bit better) Drogheda were the team I feared the most, as so it proved to be.

20/10/2007, 8:55 AM
well done Drogs, hopefully we will be entertaining the League champs in Finn Park next season.

Higgo
20/10/2007, 9:31 AM
Well done Drogs. Enjoy it. Would also have to say I'm happy for Webb. Fair play to him for battling on through everything.

Comic Book Guy
20/10/2007, 9:33 AM
Congrats Drogheda and hopefully Ramblers will make it a claret and blue league double this year;)

rebs23
20/10/2007, 10:33 AM
Its good that theres a new name on the trophy and the number of goals scored around the 90 min mark proved their determination, etc. Well done to Drogheda.

Brendan
20/10/2007, 12:53 PM
thanks everyone - you're all very sporting.

anyone know when the bookies will settle up ??:D:D

Stato
20/10/2007, 2:36 PM
Well done Drogheda. At long last the double champions of all-Ireland finally become champions of the 27 counties.

By the way, anyone else record the match on a Sky+ box? My recording stopped with six minutes to go and that's in spite of the fact that I have it set to record until 10 minutes after a programme finishes. Did RTÉ balls up their Sky and online broadcast times? I know if I was a Drogheda fan I'd be mildly disgruntled at missing the final few minutes of the game.

coislaoi
20/10/2007, 2:43 PM
Congrats to Drogheda - clearly the league's best team this season.

Flume
20/10/2007, 8:32 PM
Congratulations drogs. We can stop all the sniping now, the head games are over!:p Best team by a mile. Well done.

......................Be prepared for next year though because we're coming to get your trophy!!

Navandrog
20/10/2007, 10:24 PM
Well done Drogheda. At long last the double champions of all-Ireland finally become champions of the 27 counties.

By the way, anyone else record the match on a Sky+ box? My recording stopped with six minutes to go and that's in spite of the fact that I have it set to record until 10 minutes after a programme finishes. Did RTÉ balls up their Sky and online broadcast times? I know if I was a Drogheda fan I'd be mildly disgruntled at missing the final few minutes of the game.

I nearly cried when I got up with my head in bits and then the sky box just ended missed Master Bates legendary Goal

BleusAvantTout
21/10/2007, 8:01 AM
Congratulations Drogs, you are the best team I've seen this year!