View Full Version : Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

17/10/2007, 11:27 PM
So, apparently we all have to meet in Dubland, cos most of the country can't be arsed coming together etc and i am the only one drunk/brave enough/depressed enough ton arrange a dublin meet up so here it goes, who is up for a late november xmas meet up-up hiccup...it can include the likes of sligo. kildare ;) meath and westmeath people also hiccup

hiccup...what happened tonight :mad: :(

17/10/2007, 11:33 PM
Why not Galway? Easier for you, me and it means all the jackeens can get away for a bit:D. Wasn't it in Dublin before? It should be spread about year to year(Sligo for 2054;)). This bias isn't fair:p.

17/10/2007, 11:48 PM
Why not Galway? Easier for you, me and it means all the jackeens can get away for a bit. Wasn't it in Dublin before? It should be spread about year to year(Sligo for 2054)). This bias isn't fair

well... hiccup i would be more than happy for meet up to be galway but all the dubs won't travel plus there'll only be about 5 galway reps ???!???

Any dub/london etc welcome but i think it might be easier in dublin ;) :D
We can have a vote, i don'y carte i am drunk, after tonight drink to forget :mad:

17/10/2007, 11:56 PM
Poll added;)

18/10/2007, 12:02 AM
Poll added;)

lovely jubbley will be interesting to see resphonse :eek:
GALWAY!! L0OL i have to get up in 6 hrs, hiccups have sthopped thats good. :D

18/10/2007, 12:05 AM
lovely jubbley will be interesting to see resphonse :eek:
GALWAY!! L0OL i have to get up in 6 hrs, hiccups have sthopped thats good. :D

i know babyshis will say - galway, kildare, london or dublin

come on can we get even a few mad laaandan ones over in galway/dublin...hiccup :D as long as it's not in LOL JOKE

kingdom hoop
18/10/2007, 12:51 AM
:D Someone tell the nurses to take night off!! Green Tribe can put anyone in stitches. Test patient approval here! :D

Oh, my vote goes to Dublin. I'll cook a full Christmas dinner. The best nine replies to this post get invited! More seriously, I think strangeirish should throw a huge bash in Florida. Even more serious, this reminds me of the class party I went to tonight where I half knew one or two faces to look for and ended up not meeting anyone from the class, just looking foolish as randomers tempted me with a stalling gaze. Still, that just makes me more determined, once bitten, twice eaten!

18/10/2007, 1:03 AM
:Someone tell the nurses to take night off!! Green Tribe can put anyone in stitches. Test patient approval here!

Oh, my vote goes to Dublin. I'll cook a full Christmas dinner. The best nine replies to this post get invited! More seriously, I think strangeirish should throw a huge bash in Florida. Even more serious, this reminds me of the class party I went to tonight where I half knew one or two faces to look for and ended up not meeting anyone from the class, just looking foolish as randomers tempted me with a stalling gaze. Still, that just makes me more determined, once bitten, twice eaten!

heh heh, have I met you? Don't think I have :confused: :D
I'm a good cook too, but I'll settle for a few beers :D

18/10/2007, 1:07 AM
ooh galway is winning :D really have to go to bed, i'll be dying in the morning, getting hungry now :eek:

18/10/2007, 1:17 AM
Bring it on! Christmas at the beach ladies and gentlemen. This is what I have to wake up to everyday...:D

kingdom hoop
18/10/2007, 1:30 AM
heh heh, have I met you? Don't think I have :confused:

Nah, but if you rig the vote so Dublin wins you will. :D

Or else sponsor an envoy to strangeirish, I could sing sweet lullabies to sooth you to sleep on the plane as compensation. :D

18/10/2007, 9:42 AM
Nah, but if you rig the vote so Dublin wins you will.

Or else sponsor an envoy to strangeirish, I could sing sweet lullabies to sooth you to sleep on the plane as compensation.

I'm feeling a bit "delicate " this morning :o
Florida sounds good for the meet-up heh heh
Can we add that to the poll :D
Babysis has informed me that she wants Dublin as she'll be there for about a month at that stage :rolleyes: She'll vote later when she' s online.

18/10/2007, 9:47 AM
Dublin will bring in more people, if that's what you want.

noby
18/10/2007, 10:00 AM
I'll cook a full Christmas dinner.

I'll expect nothing less than a spectacular turducken, or a variation thereof. A turkey stuffed with a duck stuffed with a chicken sounds too good to be true. I'm getting meat sweats just thinking about it.

18/10/2007, 10:01 AM
its bloody october what are ye at.

18/10/2007, 10:02 AM
I'll expect nothing less than a spectacular turducken, or a variation thereof. A turkey stuffed with a duck stuffed with a chicken sounds too good to be true. I'm getting meat sweats just thinking about it.
It'd want to be some sized turkey!

18/10/2007, 10:10 AM
its bloody october what are ye at.

Just cos you're not invited to a Dublin meet-up :rolleyes: :D
Come on people, cork is catching up :eek:

kingdom hoop
18/10/2007, 1:47 PM

Weird, I just read about that (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turducken) glorious incarnation for the first time a few weeks ago! I think it would befit a foot.ie feast perfectly, all you have to do is bring the mead and we'll have a right old banquet. :p

18/10/2007, 1:52 PM
Weird, I just read about that (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turducken) glorious incarnation for the first time a few weeks ago! I think it would befit a foot.ie feast perfectly, all you have to do is bring the mead and we'll have a right old banquet. :p

I love my food but being hungover and tired and looking at that picture near made me throw up :eek::(

noby
18/10/2007, 2:07 PM
The largest recorded nested bird roast is 17 birds, attributed to a royal feast in France in the 19th century: a bustergophechiduckneaealcockidgeoverwingailusharko lanbler (originally called a Rôti Sans Pareil, or "Roast without equal") - a bustard stuffed with a turkey, a goose, a pheasant, a chicken, a duck, a guinea fowl, a teal, a woodcock, a partridge, a plover, a lapwing, a quail, a thrush, a lark, an Ortolan Bunting and a Garden Warbler.

This'll sort you out, GT.

kingdom hoop
18/10/2007, 2:13 PM
Why did they have to change the name, surely your mouth would be full enough without trying to say bustergophechiduckneaealcockidgeoverwingailusharko lanbler!

Green Tribe, I think you need something more like this (http://www.dallasnews.com/s/dws/img/09-05/0914waterfall.jpg). Just imagine yourself lolling about in that water. Ahhhh.

18/10/2007, 2:14 PM
This'll sort you out, GT.The largest recorded nested bird roast is 17 birds, attributed to a royal feast in France in the 19th century: a bustergophechiduckneaealcockidgeoverwingailusharko lanbler (originally called a Rôti Sans Pareil, or "Roast without equal") - a bustard stuffed with a turkey, a goose, a pheasant, a chicken, a duck, a guinea fowl, a teal, a woodcock, a partridge, a plover, a lapwing, a quail, a thrush, a lark, an Ortolan Bunting and a Garden Warbler.
:eek: :eek: :eek: Jesus you'd want to have an appetite to wolf that down!
Why did they have to change the name, surely your mouth would be full enough without trying to say bustergophechiduckneaealcockidgeoverwingailusharko lanbler!

Green Tribe, I think you need something more like this (http://www.dallasnews.com/s/dws/img/09-05/0914waterfall.jpg). Just imagine yourself lolling about in that water. Ahhhh.That's more like it that looks great, only I might fall asleep and drown I'm so tired! :( I'll keep it open on my screen though to keep me going through the afternoon. Cheers :D

I see Athlone is the only place with no votes so far aaah! Obviously Ash is spending too much time on the Ireland forum

18/10/2007, 4:41 PM
If ye have the meet up on the 10th or 11th of Nov or the 21st or 22nd of December in Dubklin, I'll definintely be there. Otherwise, it only makes sense to have it in London, surely;)

18/10/2007, 5:25 PM
I vote we have an all nighter on the 20th in Dublin, finishing up around about the time Bluebeard's plane lands, possibly in the bar at Dublin Airport

18/10/2007, 5:28 PM
bah.. galway or athlone

kingdom hoop
18/10/2007, 5:29 PM
bah..

Sorry, no sheep invited. :D

Oh yeah, and I thoroughly agree with Jebus' idea. Sounds ideal.

Babysis
18/10/2007, 6:18 PM
Well as much as it pains me to say it Im going to vote Dublin.

I just got offered my new job and they want me to go to Dublin for a month:eek: for training! So Im going to be in Dublin for Nov and part of Dec, only right to have the meet up there really:D

18/10/2007, 6:33 PM
I voted for Dublin for practicality, but is there a reason why multiple meetups can't be held? Or have I just not the thread properly? :)

Babysis
18/10/2007, 8:18 PM
I voted for Dublin for practicality, but is there a reason why multiple meetups can't be held? Or have I just not the thread properly? :)

There should be multiple meet ups, but given its only really Paul O shea left in London, I cant really see that one happening :D

18/10/2007, 10:10 PM
I'm in for Dublin, assuming I've not gone home for the holidays at that point

18/10/2007, 11:42 PM
There should be multiple meet ups, but given its only really Paul O shea left in London, I cant really see that one happening :D

Ehhhh what about meself? :confused:

19/10/2007, 8:24 AM
I voted athlone coz I know of really nice apartments you can rent for the nite for next to nothing and that means bout 10 people can bail in and party all nite!

But Dublin would suit me either.

Thats if am invited..........

Bear Eleven
19/10/2007, 8:41 AM
[QUOTE=Babysis;794706]Well as much as it pains me to say it Im going to vote Dublin.

Anywhere but Dublin if you are going to be there.
Hey GT what about that club in the City Hotel Bratislavia.You would feel at home there.

19/10/2007, 9:27 AM
Hey GT what about that club in the City Hotel Bratislavia.You would feel at home there.:D Bratislava is not on the poll :eek: Bear 11!
We need to go somewhere with carpet, just in case AidoM decides to throw his pint all over the floor again like he did in The Big Tree :rolleyes:
I voted athlone coz I know of really nice apartments you can rent for the nite for next to nothing and that means bout 10 people can bail in and party all nite!

But Dublin would suit me either.

Thats if am invited..........You are invited with Block G Raptor as your escort for the night :eek: :p

19/10/2007, 11:45 AM
Am I the only one who thinks this sounds very seedy?

19/10/2007, 11:55 AM
There should be multiple meet ups, but given its only really Paul O shea left in London, I cant really see that one happening :DI can see the Athlone and Belfast meet-up's being great craic tbh:D.

19/10/2007, 1:24 PM

that was my first thought when i read the post too :eek:

looks like we'll be safe though, I think magicme will be in Athlone when we are in Dublin! LOL

19/10/2007, 5:25 PM
Feck off they are lovely apartments and at least we would be central.

As for Raptor being my escort.....um not so sure that Mrs Raptor would like that!

19/10/2007, 6:41 PM
Dublin it is>

Babysis
19/10/2007, 8:19 PM

Ah you know you love me really.:D

20/10/2007, 10:33 AM
Magic Me
If you're not invited I don't want to be there ;)

21/10/2007, 11:46 AM
Magic Me
If you're not invited I don't want to be there ;)

Go away outta that ya ould flirt! The flirting is my job and now feel threatened by this usurper. :D

Babysis
21/10/2007, 8:30 PM
Looks like is Dublin then. So now the question is when?

21/10/2007, 9:22 PM
Looks like is Dublin then. So now the question is when?

And where..? :eek:

21/10/2007, 9:33 PM

First thought that crossed my mind too, but it could say more about the way our minds work than Magicme!

22/10/2007, 8:44 AM
First thought that crossed my mind too, but it could say more about the way our minds work than Magicme!

Exactly, my thoughts were purely innocent, party all nite without getting thrown out of the hotel kinda thoughts.

22/10/2007, 9:04 AM
I heard it's going to take place in Athlone this year!

22/10/2007, 9:11 AM
I heard it's going to take place in Athlone this year!

According to Magicme and her seedy apartments! :D:p

22/10/2007, 9:49 AM
They are not seedy! Ash they are the ones above Subway on the bridge there. Have stayed in them b4 and they are gorgeous. €50 for a double room for the nite!

22/10/2007, 9:54 AM
€50 for a double room for the nite!
That definitely sounds seedy. Do they charge by the hour? :D