View Full Version : NY Hoop?
theworm2345
15/10/2007, 3:11 AM
I just noticed he was banned (at first I thought it was a joke and then I noticed there was no PM option), and I did a search on his posts and nothing from the past few days seemed too bad (perhaps something was removed). Just wondering, after nearly 3,000 posts (and I'm not criticizing the admins here), why was he banned?
15/10/2007, 7:45 AM
Would be a shame if true.
NY Hoop brought a unique type of wit to his forum and many LOL posts.
A proper LOI/Rovers fan aswell.
hes gone for constant WUMming and Trolling.
15/10/2007, 10:29 AM
EDIT: My apologies, wrong banning. NY Hoop has received five warnings for trolling, and I noted two months when he was suspended that it was his last chance. He ignored it, so now he's banned. Five warnings is plenty for anyone.
15/10/2007, 11:58 AM
EDIT: My apologies, wrong banning. NY Hoop has received five warnings for trolling, and I noted two months when he was suspended that it was his last chance. He ignored it, so now he's banned. Five warnings is plenty for anyone.
Sorry I dont get that, is he banned then or not? who did you ban before this then?
15/10/2007, 12:03 PM
He is banned yes, I think Adam made a mistake on the explanation of the banning by getting it confused with another poster, who's also banned.
15/10/2007, 1:32 PM
Someone should send a tricolour with a Chelsea crest on it as a going away present.
15/10/2007, 5:39 PM
Sad day :( At least now he'll be able to spend more time following his beloved Shamrock FC.
no such club as shamrock, son.
Ny Hoop is banned? Was wondering why the sun had a big smiley face on it this morning :p Good riddance to the man who's only point of conversation was 'you're a WUM!!!'
FarmHoop
15/10/2007, 7:50 PM
WUMming and Trolling?
I feel proud that i dont know what they mean!
15/10/2007, 8:00 PM
WUMming and Trolling?
I feel proud that i dont know what they mean!
Trolling- http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=431908&postcount=6
WUM- Wind Up Merchant
15/10/2007, 10:27 PM
Ny Hoop is banned? Was wondering why the sun had a big smiley face on it this morning :p Good riddance to the man who's only point of conversation was 'you're a WUM!!!'
:rolleyes:....Not true.
There's a few characters on the forum and he was definitely one of them.
In fairness Jebus you're probably one to!:p
gilberto_eire
16/10/2007, 12:19 AM
*all the posters looked around and taught who was next, if NY was liable for the chop then no-one was safe* :p
(well apart from dahamsta or will he ban himself if the dilemma ever arouse:confused:?)
Bald Student
16/10/2007, 12:51 AM
First they came for NY Hoop. I didn't protest because I'm not NY Hoop.
Next they came for Mullet Student. I didn't protest because .........
16/10/2007, 5:08 AM
WUMing and Trolling is taboo . Lads from Munster can ball hopping be far behind?
16/10/2007, 5:10 AM
First they came for NY Hoop. I didn't protest because I'm not NY Hoop.
Next they came for Mullet Student. I didn't protest because .........
UCD fans are an endangered species on here man... cop on protest !:D
16/10/2007, 8:41 AM
Its weird that he is gone coz I dreamt about him the night before he was banned. So if I come on here tellin any of you that I dreamt of you, you're history!
16/10/2007, 10:21 AM
Its weird that he is gone coz I dreamt about him the night before he was banned. So if I come on here tellin any of you that I dreamt of you, you're history!
NY Hoop is John Lester????
16/10/2007, 10:27 AM
Shhhh! He asked me to keep that quiet!
16/10/2007, 11:17 AM
Not true.
Don't worry Conor you can still "chat" to him on the ultras forum.
I genuinely won't miss him. Maybe six months ago I would. But he got soooooooo tedious.
Ah well. Life goes on I suppose. Together we'll get through this loss guys.
Any Galway fans requiring counselling just PM me, I'll do my best.
I know it hurts now. But time, well, time heals all wounds.
Stay Strong :( :( :(
16/10/2007, 12:32 PM
:rolleyes:....Not true.
There's a few characters on the forum and he was definitely one of them.
In fairness Jebus you're probably one to!:p
Like LtiD said, I used to find his nonsense vaguely amusing, but after he couldn't change the 'you're a WUM!!!' record he got very very tedious as a foot poster, no loss whatsoever
16/10/2007, 6:20 PM
Like LtiD said, I used to find his nonsense vaguely amusing, but after he couldn't change the 'you're a WUM!!!' record he got very very tedious as a foot poster, no loss whatsoever
Won't somebody please think of the ganties?
16/10/2007, 9:37 PM
Sad day :( At least now he'll be able to spend more time following his beloved Shamrock FC.
Watch as nobody ever refers to Shamrock again.
Is this thread appropriate, incidentally? I'm sure, knowing him, that NY Hoop will be chuffed he's gotten the first thread kind of bemoaning his absence (his sig on the SRFC Ultras forum has changed already...), but if it's to become a regular event, it's just open season on people who can't defend themselves. Gonna start getting tedious.