View Full Version : Next game?

01/05/2003, 2:47 PM
Lads its been quite a while since we last played ball. I know most of ye have exams, but can ye not make 2 hrs of a saturday evening to have a game.

How bout the saturday 10th?

ref????

01/05/2003, 2:57 PM
Yea need something to kick something to take out my exam fustrations!

May 10th sounds good. Mighty Non-mods to triumph again or should we do a different format?

01/05/2003, 3:04 PM
same format
this time ye gona lose

non mod SCUM :D

01/05/2003, 4:36 PM
Ok, provided we get enough people we'll go with Saturday 10th so.

Mods
1. GWA
2. James
3. Colm

Non-mods
1.SOCcfc

01/05/2003, 4:42 PM
perfect 3 against 1
now we're bound to win

01/05/2003, 5:18 PM
We'll need to organise an away game for the Foot.ie away beers (http://foot.ie/t7317.htm) too. Well, ye will, I'm just going to stand around looking at ye with a flagon of Autumn Gold in the paw. :)

01/05/2003, 5:39 PM
Originally posted by James
perfect 3 against 1
now we're bound to win

Now now don't get cocky.

01/05/2003, 7:53 PM
Im sure Shedite will play, study never seems to be an issue for that dosser, just walks around campus all day. Ruairí might be working tho'.

2 v 3 I'd fancy our odds :)

Ruairi
02/05/2003, 10:21 AM
Pending work I'll play. I'll know by tonight I'd say.

It's have to be around 6-7pm though, what time were you thinking of GWA?

06/05/2003, 3:11 PM
So are we going to go ahead with this or what? If so we'll need a few more people willing to play to put their names down asap.

Real ale Madrid
07/05/2003, 4:30 PM
I'll be around next sat evening if ye are stuck. Not very fit though.
Somebody pm me if ye are stuck.

Rob
07/05/2003, 7:03 PM
I heard from my brother, Peter Ryan, that you might be looking for people to play a match on Sat. i played in one a few months ago, i think on the non-mods team, so if you need an extra player i'm available.

07/05/2003, 7:15 PM
Mods
1. GWA
2. James
3. Colm

Non-mods
1.SOCcfc
2. Scotty II
3. Ruairi
4. Shedite
5. Rob

Also, Real Ale Madrid will play if we're stuck. We'll try and get two more mods first though.
Can everyone confirm if they're playing or not by tomorrow and if we're ok numbers wise I'll organise it tomorrow afternoon (since Ref seems to be on the missing list).

Ref
08/05/2003, 5:21 PM
Can everyone confirm if they're playing or not by tomorrow and if we're ok numbers wise I'll organise it tomorrow afternoon (since Ref seems to be on the missing list).

i'm here!! :cool:

busy with exams lads.

i'll give this match a miss as tis a bit late to be stickin' me name down now.

i was thinking howsabout we play every two weeks for the rest of the summer?

what with the weather being nice and the evenings being long.....

maybe if ccfc play away on a friday/sunday we could play in btown on the saturday?

that should work - except for longford.

every week ccfc are playing away we play in btown.

how 'bout it?

ref.

back in black.

08/05/2003, 6:05 PM
i'm in
Mods
1. GWA
2. James
3. Colm
4. Éanna

Non-mods
1.SOCcfc
2. Scotty II
3. Ruairi
4. Shedite
5. Rob

08/05/2003, 9:07 PM
Ok looks like we'll have enough for a game alright, no doubt SEJ will want to play aswell. However, it may be too late to book a pitch now though, I'll try tomorrow but if I can't get one for about 6 or later we'll leave it.

Ref
09/05/2003, 7:54 AM
Saturday May 24th.

Leisureworld Bishopstown

5:30pm

I'll book it.

Whos in?

:cool:

09/05/2003, 8:41 AM
Originally posted by Colm
, no doubt SEJ will want to play aswell. .

bit late seeing as the non mods already have 5
lokos like it might be a shed free zone :D

Ref
09/05/2003, 10:25 AM
shed has exams.

so do i...why am i online at all???

Ruairi
09/05/2003, 10:37 AM
I'm out, I'm workin till 7, cant get out of it

Ref
09/05/2003, 10:39 AM
give shed a shout i'd say he'd play(despite exams).

shedite
13/05/2003, 9:03 AM
I'm available whenever. Couldn't find this thread for a while. 24th sounds grand to me. The day after the Shels game so no doubt everyone will have hangovers.

13/05/2003, 5:48 PM
There was talk last night of trying to find five Shels fans? Dont know could we come across five of them old enough to play football?

Non Mods .v. Mods again?

p.s. Despite slanderous utterances by the Non-Mods captain I remain firmly committed to the Non-Mod cause.

Ref
14/05/2003, 9:55 PM
Saturday 24th may
Mods v Non Mods
Leisureworld

Mods

Non Mods

Add your name if you're definitely in.

:ball:

14/05/2003, 10:01 PM
Saturday 24th may
Mods v Non Mods
Leisureworld

Mods
1 Colm

Non Mods

Ref
14/05/2003, 10:04 PM
Saturday 24th may
Mods v Non Mods
Leisureworld

Mods
1 Colm

Non Mods
1 Ref

shedite
15/05/2003, 2:12 PM
Saturday 24th may
Mods v Non Mods
Leisureworld

Mods
1 Colm

Non Mods
1 Ref
2 Shedite

15/05/2003, 2:14 PM
Mods
1 Colm

Non Mods
1 Ref
2 Shedite
3 SÓC

Ruairi
15/05/2003, 3:35 PM
Mods
1 Colm

Non Mods
1 Ref
2 Shedite
3 SÓC
4 Ruairi

I will however be seeking compensation for lost hours at work

15/05/2003, 4:14 PM
Originally posted by Ruairi
I will however be seeking compensation for lost hours at work

Will a Greg and a cigar suffice?!!!:D

Ref
17/05/2003, 3:29 PM
PITCH IS BOOKED

KICK OFF 5:30PM SATURDAY MAY 24TH

18/05/2003, 12:25 PM
Will a Greg and a cigar suffice?!!!:D
are you ok now? Just keeping an eye like ;)
I'm in by the way

18/05/2003, 1:04 PM
Originally posted by Éanna
are you ok now? Just keeping an eye like ;)

Yeah I'm fine, cheers for looking out for me!;) :D

Anyway,
Mods
1 Colm
2 Eanna

Non Mods
1 Ref
2 Shedite
3 SÓC
4 Ruairi

Who's next???

Ref
19/05/2003, 4:37 PM
the mods team is looking a bit short at the moment.

however i do know SEJ might play.

where are Pete, Rob, GWA, James, Scotty 2, Real ale Madrid, Neil, and the rest??????????

could somebody PM someone of that lot, i haven't time, exams and the like.

Mods
1 Colm
2 Eanna

Non Mods
1 Ref
2 Shedite
3 SÓC
4 Ruairi

19/05/2003, 5:14 PM
Originally posted by Ref
the mods team is looking a bit short at the moment.

however i do know SEJ might play.

where are Pete, Rob, GWA, James, Scotty 2, Real ale Madrid, Neil, and the rest??????????

SEJ's not a mod. GWA said he'll probably be working but will play if he's not. I'll get onto James and Neil and see if they can make it.

Ref
19/05/2003, 5:20 PM
SEJ's not a mod.

yeah but theres only 4 on the non mods team at the moment.

anyone want to join our team?

Mods
1 Colm
2 Eanna

Non Mods
1 Ref
2 Shedite
3 SÓC
4 Ruairi

Real ale Madrid
20/05/2003, 3:02 PM
I'm nearly finished exams so someone pm me if ye are short. I'll play no problem.:ball:

Ref
20/05/2003, 4:12 PM
erm, where are all the mods???

come on people!

match is this saturday!

:ball: :ball: :ball:

Real ale Madrid
20/05/2003, 8:16 PM
Mods
1 Colm
2 Eanna

Non Mods
1 Ref
2 Shedite
3 SÓC
4 Ruairi
5 Real ale madrid

20/05/2003, 8:29 PM
Mods
1 Colm
2 Eanna
3 GWA

Non Mods
1 Ref
2 Shedite
3 SÓC
4 Ruairi
5 Real ale madrid

As it stands im not working, so im in.

Its going to be some hectic weekend. Shels game friday night, Waterford game sunday.

Where we going drinking afterwards fellas. Id suggest we start in Nancys perhaps. Happy hr til 8, pints €2.60.

20/05/2003, 8:36 PM
Originally posted by GWA
Where we going drinking afterwards fellas. Id suggest we start in Nancys perhaps. Happy hr til 8, pints €2.60.

At that price I don't think anyone will argue. However, we will move on somewhere else at some stage, last time we ended up staying there for the night.

21/05/2003, 8:44 AM
Mods
1 Colm
2 Eanna
3 GWA
5 James

Non Mods
1 Ref
2 Shedite
3 SÓC
4 Ruairi
5 Real ale madrid

Ref
21/05/2003, 10:25 AM
only one more mod needed and it's only wednesday!!

someone give neil a shout and get him to play.

:ball: :ball: :ball:

shedite
21/05/2003, 2:59 PM
Red jerseys are old mods, I expect to see ye all in lovely new navy jerseys!!!

NonMods in Green!

21/05/2003, 5:55 PM
A member of the Mods team actually has the cup at the moment, make sure you bring it Éanna, you'll have to hand it back to its rightful owners.

Ref
21/05/2003, 6:15 PM
colm - bring the :ball:

21/05/2003, 6:38 PM
Originally posted by Ref
colm - bring the :ball:

will do

Ruairi
22/05/2003, 2:35 PM
I'm out dudes, I asked for the time off work but my manager isn't the brightest and put me down for an 11 hour shift. As you do.

Sorry lads

Ref
22/05/2003, 4:35 PM
ah we still have 10.

5 v 5.

23/05/2003, 12:49 AM
Originally posted by Ref
ah we still have 10.

5 v 5.

Do we? I though we only have 8 confirmed now that Captain fantastic have work commitments. Ah I get to be Non-Mod captain now, being the player with the highest number of posts (who isnt Shed End John).

Im sure we'll be able to find a few more players tomorrow at the match.