View Full Version : BORST clean up at Showgrounds
11/10/2007, 11:38 PM
The Bit O Red Supporters Trust are organising a "clean up" weekend at The Showgrounds on the October bank holiday weekend, the 26th 27th and 28th.
As im sure youll all agree, The Showgies looks a bit of a mess,with all the building material etc., and could do with an "autumn clean". This is a great way for the people on this forum who ask how they can help the club to get involved. Further details are yet to be finalised and ill try and have them up ASAP.
redtildead
16/10/2007, 8:40 PM
any more word on this? I can help on the monday might be able to bring a few with me aswell
16/10/2007, 8:41 PM
ill be down when i can..
17/10/2007, 7:55 AM
it starting next Saturday morning(day of Shams game) at 10am sharp. bring grannys,fathers,brothers, boyfriends,whatever. This is a chance for people who want to give something back to the club who have given us a wonderful season to date. The Bit o'red Supporters Trust have organised a digger and a dump truck to help out. as this is also the same day as the Shams game, we realise people wil have to leave early if theyre are traveling with us on bus/cars etc.,but even just 3 hours with 15-20 men,women will make a world of difference.
cheers!
jamie m
17/10/2007, 10:55 AM
sorry if this has been mentioned somewhere else but has shams away been switched to saturday?
17/10/2007, 3:04 PM
yes. 8pm afaik
life long red
22/10/2007, 12:32 PM
The Bit O Red Supporters Trust are organising a "clean up" weekend at The Showgrounds on the October bank holiday weekend, the 26th 27th and 28th.
As im sure youll all agree, The Showgies looks a bit of a mess,with all the building material etc., and could do with an "autumn clean". This is a great way for the people on this forum who ask how they can help the club to get involved. Further details are yet to be finalised and ill try and have them up ASAP.
count life long red in see u on the 27th
22/10/2007, 12:34 PM
cmoe on lads..everyone on this forum should get involved in this!!
life long red
22/10/2007, 1:35 PM
cmoe on lads..everyone on this forum should get involved in this!!
we will see who the real fans are
biscuit
22/10/2007, 2:19 PM
would be there but out of the country that weekend...fair play to whoever turns up..
22/10/2007, 3:31 PM
we will see who the real fans areNo we won't. The time isn't going to suit everyone, even some 'real' fans.
I should be able to get to it though either way.
DonalE
22/10/2007, 4:26 PM
Everyone on here always saying they'd help out, put yer money where yer mouth is lads.
I'll be there.
Rovers fan
22/10/2007, 8:31 PM
I'll be there on the monday,not sure if i can make it on saturday or sunday(no lift in!)
22/10/2007, 11:14 PM
Everyone on here always saying they'd help out, put yer money where yer mouth is lads.
I'll be there.We've to pay money to help clean the ground do we?:confused:
Like I said, if some people don't show up, it doesn't mean they're not real fans. Some people will be away/at work or other stuff they can't get out of and I don't think you have any right to criticise.
22/10/2007, 11:57 PM
working sunday and monday, don't know if im in on saturday morning dont think i am, i should be able to get in. might have to leave at about half 2 again though, and then come back at 4 for the bus would that be alright
23/10/2007, 9:52 AM
I'll be there Sunday or Monday or both.
23/10/2007, 11:18 AM
I'll be there Sunday or Monday or both.
not sure if it will take place sunday. will know at trust meeting tonight
23/10/2007, 7:53 PM
Starting at 10am..bring shovels, spades with ye whatever ye can. will know on sat whether anything is taking place sun or mon.
life long red
30/10/2007, 1:00 PM
well done too all those who turned up for the clean up at the showgrounds on saturday
Rovers fan
30/10/2007, 4:04 PM
well done too all those who turned up for the clean up at the showgrounds on saturday
was it on on sunday? i heard the machines ran out of fuel for the monday.
life long red
01/11/2007, 9:33 AM
the reason why the machine ran out of fuel was because all the hard work was done on the saturday;)
akearins
02/11/2007, 2:32 PM
Just to add on life long reds comments.Fair play to all who turned up and cheers to Maurice Monagahn for supplying dumper and digger.
Weather wasnt exactly ideal for it but did what we could.
Fair play to the younger lads who turned up early morning and the had to get home quickly to change for match in Dublin, and young lad (cant rem name) who gave hand before getting on bus to game.
A lot more to do but hopefully we can arrange it again
Well done
DonalE
03/11/2007, 4:16 PM
There's going to be another clean up next Saturday lads, hope to see ye all there again and some new faces too hopefully.
life long red
05/11/2007, 2:45 PM
Just to add on life long reds comments.Fair play to all who turned up and cheers to Maurice Monagahn for supplying dumper and digger.
Weather wasnt exactly ideal for it but did what we could.
Fair play to the younger lads who turned up early morning and the had to get home quickly to change for match in Dublin, and young lad (cant rem name) who gave hand before getting on bus to game.
A lot more to do but hopefully we can arrange it again
Well done
will the dumper be their
DonalE
05/11/2007, 2:52 PM
will the dumper be their
Not sure but you've had your turn driving it and Ray C wants a go in it now :D
life long red
05/11/2007, 3:15 PM
Not sure but you've had your turn driving it and Ray C wants a go in it now :D
give it too ray it will keep him of your back
akearins
07/11/2007, 8:19 AM
jeff will have to drive dumper remember "his feet get sore"
life long red
07/11/2007, 3:43 PM
jeff will have to drive dumper remember "his feet get sore"
god help jeff he's not used to hard work. :p
life long red
16/11/2007, 12:02 PM
Major worked planned on the 24th November all who use this forum please try and make the Showgrounds on this date.
Times will be posted.
16/11/2007, 5:06 PM
10am is the time. its a very important clean up so big turn out needed