View Full Version : Ross Kemp on Gangs

09/10/2007, 9:18 AM
Did anyone see the show last nite? Was about Football Hoolies in Poland. Scary stuff. Was very disturbed by it.

smellyfeet
09/10/2007, 9:39 AM
Ya i watched it, Dodgy Skinheads with nothing else to do with their time.They have one of the Houligans in Goverment in Poland, Think he is involved in the Sports Council or something in Poland...... The Real Football Factory on Bravo is crazy aswell.

09/10/2007, 9:41 AM
Generally a decent show. Kemp puts that ****ing tosser Danny Dyer firmly in his place anyway.

I've seen better documentaries on Polish hoolies though. If you're that interested put Polish Hooligans into Youtube's search...

09/10/2007, 9:52 AM
No am not interested in seeing anymore, saw enough to make me feel sick and not sleep well last night. I just dont get that mentality, am not the smartest person in the world but they strike me as just pure thick. When challenged about why they hate etc they dont really know why. God it does my head in that there are such bigotted ignorant people out there.

09/10/2007, 11:18 AM
All hooligans are cowardly scum with no interest in football.

Kemp did like to say "It's all kicking off now" a lot! Cant take anyone with that accent seriously on these shows though.

09/10/2007, 11:22 AM
No am not interested in seeing anymore, saw enough to make me feel sick and not sleep well last night. I just dont get that mentality, am not the smartest person in the world but they strike me as just pure thick. When challenged about why they hate etc they dont really know why. God it does my head in that there are such bigotted ignorant people out there.

Jesus it wouldn't take someone with a degree in sociology to figure it out :rolleyes:

Call yourself a liberal yet you can be so dismissive of other people just because they do some nasty things which cause you trouble sleeping?? (Good Grief btw)

And some of those questions he was asking the Wisla fans were bloody stupid :)

The Real Football Factory on Bravo is crazy aswell.

It's television for morons*

*Yes I realise the irony of having a go at Magicme then branding everyone who watches that morons but come on have you seen it?! :)

09/10/2007, 11:35 AM
You know full well that I am liberal to the point of no1 gettin hurt. When there are people gettin the life kicked out of them I cant tolerate it. Violence disturbs me so sorry for giving a dam about life and realising how precious it is. Wasnt being dismissive, just said I cant understand that mentality as it is totally alien to me that someone can think it is ok to beat someone up or kill them just coz of their skin colour, religion, ethinic background or what team they pretend to support.

And less of the smartarse degree in sociology stuff.

09/10/2007, 11:45 AM
Generally a decent show. Kemp puts that ****ing tosser Danny Dyer firmly in his place anyway...

Agree with ya there, hate that Danny Dyer, somer ****, Kemp would hammer him too. :)

09/10/2007, 11:46 AM
You know full well that I am liberal to the point of no1 gettin hurt. When there are people gettin the life kicked out of them I cant tolerate it. Violence disturbs me so sorry for giving a dam about life and realising how precious it is.

M'Kay

Wasnt being dismissive, just said I cant understand that mentality

Funny, I thought you said:

am not the smartest person in the world but they strike me as just pure thick.

And:

God it does my head in that there are such bigotted ignorant people out there.

And less of the smartarse degree in sociology stuff

Cheerfully withdrawn :)

You see my point though right??

09/10/2007, 11:48 AM
Agree with ya there, hate that Danny Dyer, somer ****, Kemp would hammer him too.

Propah, rumble, innit, geezaahhhh, aavvvvve it you caannnnnnnntttt :)

09/10/2007, 11:50 AM
Propah, rumble, innit, geezaahhhh, aavvvvve it you caannnnnnnntttt :)

Got it one, all the reasons i hate that man.

09/10/2007, 11:51 AM
Fair enough calling them thick might be deemed dismissive but they are clearly ignorant and bigotted.

09/10/2007, 11:55 AM
but they are clearly ignorant and bigotted.

But ask yourself Why though???

09/10/2007, 12:02 PM
Coz they are thick! :p

I dont know coz I dont understand that mentality. It is not in me to hurt someone physically like that.

Monkfish
09/10/2007, 12:41 PM
Why are they like that? Shower of peasents with too much steriods in the system, simple as.

09/10/2007, 12:47 PM
thats cos yer a woman!! only messin.

is this the same show that i saw about 10 years ago( ok exaggeration ), where he goes round the world interviewing gang members? There has been loads of those, but i have to say i like the show in general, when he is in SA he is really scared and he keeps saying it too. its funny.

The best show i have ever seen was on discovery im sure its been on before about this gang, and whats scary well exactly what Magicme calls "thick", they are not, and they meet intelligence with the same level of violence:

aryan brotherhood

Some nice facts for ye they made up less than 4% of the gang population in america in the 90s yet ran between 27 and 40% of all things going in and out of the prisons. "initiation" was by killing somebody on the directive of a leader.

Neish
09/10/2007, 5:07 PM
thats cos yer a woman!! only messin.

is this the same show that i saw about 10 years ago( ok exaggeration ), where he goes round the world interviewing gang members? There has been loads of those, but i have to say i like the show in general, when he is in SA he is really scared and he keeps saying it too. its funny.

The best show i have ever seen was on discovery im sure its been on before about this gang, and whats scary well exactly what Magicme calls "thick", they are not, and they meet intelligence with the same level of violence:

aryan brotherhood

Some nice facts for ye they made up less than 4% of the gang population in america in the 90s yet ran between 27 and 40% of all things going in and out of the prisons. "initiation" was by killing somebody on the directive of a leader.

Seen that show on Ch4 a month or two ago.

What channel & what day/time is this Ross Kemp show on? Just caught the end of his interview on The Late Late show last week, seems like an interesting show

09/10/2007, 5:22 PM
Its on sky, on sundays it think is it?

09/10/2007, 5:23 PM
Have seen plenty of 'Lodz Hools' stickers and paintings around the city now, don't know if it's a pish take or some new tag for one of those skater lads :o:D

red bellied
09/10/2007, 5:30 PM
ICF
(http://youtube.com/watch?v=E4cKSR0sL3o)
Documentary on West Hams ICF during the 1984-85 season. The whole programme appears in six or seven different parts on You Tube.

09/10/2007, 8:37 PM
Only remembering watching the Cape Town episode before and some of the Rio one.

There were some seriously twisted characters and goings on in the Cape Town prison.:eek:

10/10/2007, 9:54 AM
There were some seriously twisted characters and goings on in the Cape Town prison

For sure, fella, how they justified giving it to someone in the ass was weird. The way they made out it was their "wife" as well was even weirder.....ooooh goosebumps thinking about it.

10/10/2007, 12:35 PM
For sure, fella, how they justified giving it to someone in the ass was weird. The way they made out it was their "wife" as well was even weirder.....ooooh goosebumps thinking about it.

Was that the one where any new gang members had to serve time as
a dodgy leaders "wife" for a certain period of time ... or something like that?

Not sure if its the same one I saw but the "leader" lad reckoned there was
nothing gay about it because it was the initiation and they had to serve him
in any way he wished to prove loyalty.

Looked like a right sicko b'stard

10/10/2007, 12:52 PM
ya thats the one. 3 weeks was the average.

ya that was it. he was a closet homo, who didnt want to be known as a fag.

smellyfeet
10/10/2007, 1:03 PM
ya thats the one. 3 weeks was the average.

ya that was it. he was a closet homo, who didnt want to be known as a fag.

Was this the Bloke that was head of MS15 Gang? They interviewed him and he had orange boilersuit on. If this is the one i saw it aswell, Sick Baztard him.

10/10/2007, 1:09 PM
Was this the Bloke that was head of MS15 Gang? They interviewed him and he had orange boilersuit on. If this is the one i saw it aswell, Sick Baztard him.

Ye lads are really testing my ability to absorb ( as much information as possible ) 1 hour TV programs :D

Not sure, he was a "coloured" ( im not being racist, thats what they are called in SA ), he was in an orange prison boiler suit alright, but The MS13 and MS15 are all the same are they not, which is a mainly hispanic mexican gang?!

I actually thought the fella was mildly retarted from my observations!

10/10/2007, 9:27 PM
Was that the one where any new gang members had to serve time as
a dodgy leaders "wife" for a certain period of time ... or something like that?

Yep that's the one the leader of the '26' gang or something. New people were at least given a choice - you could kill for him on order instead :cool::eek:

11/10/2007, 9:13 AM
that's the one the leader of the '26' gang or something. New people were at least given a choice - you could kill for him on order instead

Ya, 26 gang thats them. There was also 27 though and 23, each number represented a rank etc.

11/10/2007, 12:36 PM
baileban, i think you are right, the gang went from 26 through to 28, but i thought i remembered the number 23 as well.

This show must be on its 3rd repeat, as i think the next one will be about the nz maori gangs, which i definitely saw about 4 or 5 years ago.

11/10/2007, 12:44 PM
Yep that's the one the leader of the '26' gang or something. New people were at least given a choice - you could kill for him on order instead :cool::eek:

That reminds me, can't wait for the next series of Oz to come out :)

Monkfish
11/10/2007, 2:05 PM

You dont see enough random buggerings at college then?

11/10/2007, 2:33 PM
Oz finished completely in 2003

12/10/2007, 10:55 AM
You dont see enough random buggerings at college then?

Following me around foot now??

Making jokes about my penis on the Limerick forum??

Now making jokes about my ar$e in Off Topic??

Am I going to have to get a restraining order?? :eek: :rolleyes:

12/10/2007, 10:55 AM
Oz finished completely in 2003

Indeed it did

I meant Season 3 on Dvd

Out October 27th I think

Blue-Army
15/10/2007, 7:51 AM
What channel & what day/time is this Ross Kemp show on? Just caught the end of his interview on The Late Late show last week, seems like an interesting show
Monday Nights - 9:00 - Sky One :cool:

Duffer
15/10/2007, 1:21 PM
Yep tonight 9pm he's in columbia - looks good.