View Full Version : Drogs v longford
pconnor
29/04/2003, 3:32 PM
Are many of you ladies coming to the game on Friday?
Fancy your chances??
Judging by the posts below there will be abut 10 of you in O2.
come on, wheres the prediction about youse hammering us.... Isn't that what dwogs do before games, laughably so before the waterford match on the Blue till MB.... :)
29/04/2003, 4:42 PM
i think the front of your jersey says it all, O 2 to de town !!!!!!
Aw the good old drogs come out and talk ****e the week before the game then after they lose retreat into the **** hole that is drogheda until the next game where somehow they find the courage to come on again to talk even more ****.
I thought it was Drogmans job to talk ****(he seems good at it)
pconnor
30/04/2003, 8:37 AM
Do you lot think we have nothing better to do than visit the bogford message board all the time. Don't flatter yourselves. anyway i predict a very tight game this friday. Both teams are neck and neck on the table, i don't know about bogford but we have been lucky against derry and to a lesser extent shels. However we have been weakened by injury, i'm not sure if we'll be at full strength this Friday.
Yes that was me on the waterford mb before our match, and yes i did think we would beat them, especially as they were hammered by shels the week before. i think we all know now that waterford are a good side.
Originally posted by pconnor
we have been lucky against derry and to a lesser extent shels.
Jesus christ, judging by the highlights of youse at home to $h€l$ you must have been amazingly lucky against Derry.....
tbh, assuming I can get out of work early enough, I'm a bit put off by all the sh!te that when on with scumbags attacking $h€l$ fans and car/bus windows being put through... (Not that arsed about the physical attacks, but messing with me motor....)
pconnor
30/04/2003, 9:31 AM
yeah, can't blame you. It was a fuc kin disgrace what happened. It was a gang of 14 year olds so you have nothing to worry about if your standing toe to toe with them. (which you won't because hopefully they won't be getting near the place). They threw a bottle and that started a lot of shouting and giving out by the shels lads - and rightly so. After the stewards chased them off they went into the grave yard and threw some stones at the shels supporters bus that was parked opposite.
You have nothing to worry about re your car, although if you have an LD reg and are concerned about it park it down the windmill road and not near the grave yard.
BTW regarding us being lucky against Derry - we were blessed they were peppering our goal with shots, hit the crossbar, our keeper was brilliant, goal line clearances. Not for the faint hearted.