View Full Version : Doherty 8-0 Higgins

29/04/2003, 12:24 PM
I know snooker got a fair few votes in the boring sports poll, but...

For a man who struggled to get past Graham Dott, 8-0 against a former World Champion after the first session is an incredible score!

29/04/2003, 12:42 PM
i have to say thats very unexpected cos kens been playing fairly crap so far but fair play to him hope he can go on and win it now

colster
29/04/2003, 2:59 PM
He was on Newstalk last night and said that he hadn't shown his form at all in the first 2 matches.
He felt that he had a lot more in the bag.
He seems to be showing it against Higgins.

29/04/2003, 3:53 PM
Me thinks 8-0 a bit of a surprise...

30/04/2003, 8:52 AM
and then he goes and spoils it all
by doing something stupid ..like.....

LOSING the next 6 frames in a row

10-6 GAME-ON

Real ale Madrid
30/04/2003, 11:50 PM
He won 13-8 in the end should have a great chance in it now. He plays Hunter in the semis, should be close one.

01/05/2003, 12:29 AM
Was hoping Ebdon would beat Hunter, but i do think that Ken is fooked. He has had 2 really gruelling matches and he very nearly bottled it to Higgins. I mean, were it not for a fluke in the 17th, it would have ben 10-7, Higgins would have then won 7 on the trot, and Kens confidence would have been shaken to the floor.

Kens confidence is low, and Hunters is very high. He has never been this far before, he has beaten the world champ and he is a major underdog. I reckon he will make the final and Williams to crush him. Williams is playing serious good snooker at the mo.

All that said, CMON KEN!

03/05/2003, 5:48 PM
Originally posted by Real ale Madrid
He plays Hunter in the semis, should be close one.

What a match. I really thought that Hunter would win, and i suppose i was right thinking that way at the end of play last night.

But what a performance from Ken today. Some of the best snooker ive ever seen.

I still cant see him getting past Williams who is playing incredible snooker at the moment. Having said that though, kens confidence can only be ski high now.

Cmon ya Jackeen ya! :p

03/05/2003, 5:51 PM
jeeze fair play ken
saw briefly some of it today in pub
and that frame he stole at 15-12 (i think) where instead of going 16-12 down he got to 15-13, was / must have been important turning point.

g'wan ya jackeen scum ya

03/05/2003, 5:58 PM
Unbelievable stuff - 10 frames in a row against Higgins, then 8 from 9 when he could only afford to lose one against Hunter, who is a class player.

As for not seeing him being able to beat Williams - I couldn't see him beating Higgins or Hunter either!

03/05/2003, 7:04 PM
unbelievable

goalside
03/05/2003, 8:43 PM
did ye see ken agsinst hunter. incridable. hes in the final

06/05/2003, 12:47 PM
What a final, one of the best I've ever seen.