View Full Version : Pre-match pints

08/08/2001, 1:14 PM
Where are the pre-match pints going to be. Getting asked about it by various people. PV's or Valentines??

Sinéad
08/08/2001, 2:00 PM
Yeah Macy.....Where are we going? Notice the use of the word "WE"....

You do remember saying I could sit with ye...yeah? Well I'm afraid I'm sitting in the Main Stand.....So.....Pre-match pints (in my case pre-match vodka's) is the only way I'll get to sing with the BEST!!!

Whats the story with the Cork Boys? And Ash? And JC is coming down too, Are we all going to meet???

God.....I'm so excited.........:D

08/08/2001, 2:23 PM
well we're leaving Cork hopefully round 11ish and our ETA is 3.00pm in longford so anytime from then on sounds good

there will be Stewie specials all round I presume

08/08/2001, 2:24 PM
and Sinéad you do have our tickets dont you and for what section of the ground r they?

08/08/2001, 3:24 PM
Stuey's after the match. Pints before. Bucky, I mean coke during.

Yeah Macy.....Where are we going? Notice the use of the word "WE"....
Well it was supposed to be a nice romantic drink for two, but since you've invited everyone... ;) PV's must be favourite, and infact I will go as far as PV's at 5ish unless notified otherwise!

Whats the story with this party then?

Sinéad
08/08/2001, 3:34 PM
Grand.....I shall see ye or U in PV's around 5.......

I have the party hats bought and the balloons up......All I need now is a couple of bottles of "coke" and we are sorted!!

08/08/2001, 3:37 PM
I have a batch of that special skittles drink brewed and ready to go.

c ye there so

08/08/2001, 5:23 PM
A very very sober night for all then. :cool:

08/08/2001, 5:33 PM
Whats the story if your in block A, most of the Bucky/Quick Nip lads are in D, whats the chances of going over there? Cant fecking wait for tomorrow, im at work unfortunatly, my mind will be elsewhere till the afternoon train!!!!!

08/08/2001, 5:36 PM
Block O is where the bucky lads are - I did post up here to get that block. Hopefully they won't be too specific, esp with the regulars.

Xlex
08/08/2001, 7:30 PM
Macy, I seem to recall the block O thing..... when the rain starts a falling, we'll be the lads.........:D :D :D :( just copped, one thing,.......pneumonia.......... Na not a chance, we is 'ard....

an 'rock'
08/08/2001, 7:39 PM
Master leavy said that season ticket holders can sit where they like! but with 4500 empty seats i think we all can!

sorbothegreek
08/08/2001, 8:07 PM
I'll probably be in JJ's fun bar....if anyone's interested.........no? ............................... nobody?

08/08/2001, 8:09 PM
what time u there at
we're arriving up from cork circa lunch-time

james

gheewhizz
08/08/2001, 11:42 PM
At the moment there is only about 15 main Stand tickets left, & over 2000 tickets sold. You have to seat in the block your ticket states. This has to be done under UEFA rules.

09/08/2001, 8:11 AM
What UEFA doesn't know won't hurt them. Surely you don't want another cup final debacle over the splitting up of singers?

On that, assuming there are tickets left in block O could people swap them for tickets they may have brought in other sections?

09/08/2001, 8:24 AM
wont be able to make it down to Longford cos of work
but best of luck.
Macy can u keep me updated

09/08/2001, 9:21 AM
No probs Ash. btw like the westmeath hate meath car flags :)