View Full Version : League Champions
06/10/2007, 2:57 PM
Corkies hav you accepted the fact yet. Champions Champions Champions, Super Drogs :):)
Can't see how last night's results change anything. The crucial games for Drogs are against Rovers, Cork and Pats. Win one of them and they're champions.
06/10/2007, 3:01 PM
How can it not have changed things?!
Regardless of the games you mentioned, Drogs still needed to slip up elsewhere and Rovers/Pat's needed to keep winning. Neither's happened. If Drogs were 1/5 before the weekend to win the league, they're 1/50 now.
06/10/2007, 3:08 PM
How can it not have changed things?!
Regardless of the games you mentioned, Drogs still needed to slip up elsewhere and Rovers/Pat's needed to keep winning. Neither's happened. If Drogs were 1/5 before the weekend to win the league, they're 1/50 now.
Drogs were expected to beat Sligo. If they're going to drop point it's going to be in one of the three games I mentioned.
Don't know why you mentioned Rovers/Pats as Cork now the only other team that has some sort of a chance to win the league.
Corkies hav you accepted the fact yet. Champions Champions Champions, Super Drogs :):)
Bit premature yet? :rolleyes:
Drogs will win it but without Gavins goal it would very close especially IF Drogs were to lose to Rovers next week. Best team always finishes top so I would not take from Drogs.
You may call me bitter but IMO Drogs are poorest side this year to win the league in at least 6-7 years because of very poor league this season. I never liked Shels could was able to admit they better team.
06/10/2007, 3:36 PM
He didn't ask you to call him bitter...
biscuit
06/10/2007, 3:38 PM
one last lapse of concentration cost ye it was that simple.cant think of his name but in the mirror today it said were gonna be in for one of your midfielders end of season.four points from 15 its looking a bit better now.thanks for beating rovers cork lads:p
aparantley you have already. Adam Hughes is supposed to have signed a pre contract with drogs already, apparantly didnt turn up for the team bus yesterday, allegedly fell in the shower in the morning?? bad form...:mad:
06/10/2007, 3:43 PM
Drogs didn't deserve to win last night, a draw would have been fair. Our own fault though for not defending right, at the end.
allegedly fell in the shower in the morning?? bad form...:mad:
Fell or pushed? ;)
biscuit
06/10/2007, 5:19 PM
:eek:he,he pete!apparantley his burd rang for him and said he had to go to hospital
06/10/2007, 9:08 PM
they were told he was in casualty yesterday anyway
06/10/2007, 11:32 PM
i want photographic evidence!
oriel
06/10/2007, 11:48 PM
Its fair to say drogs will win the lge, but they will do so as the most un-attractive side to win it, since (and this def proves i`m not bitter) US in 95 !!(now that was a bad side, then again it was also a very poor league in 94/95)
the 1,700 drogs fans may as well put the champers on ice, enjoy it while it lasts lads
ndrog
08/10/2007, 10:26 AM
Its fair to say drogs will win the lge, but they will do so as the most un-attractive side to win it, since (and this def proves i`m not bitter) US in 95 !!(now that was a bad side, then again it was also a very poor league in 94/95)
the 1,700 drogs fans may as well put the champers on ice, enjoy it while it lasts lads
not sure were your your getting your numbers from , but there was well over 2000 there last night and we played some very attractive football on fri and at various times during the season .keep on suckin them sour grapes begrudgers :D
oriel
08/10/2007, 12:34 PM
.keep on suckin them sour grapes begrudgers :D
The nice wager i have on drogs at 4/1 ( ladbrokes uk) will certainly make them taste a bit sweeter !
oriel
08/10/2007, 10:08 PM
a lot better then the poxy 9/4 i got.on your stlye of football point i dont care how we play once we get it won.style can come into it when were dominating irish football for years to come;):p
There was a lot of money put on drogs on the ladbrokes uk site, as they clearly didnt realise drogs were favs this side of the sea
Re your comment on style of play - dead right - who cares if you dont play good football - if you get the moat points your champions, simple as.
Re drogs domination ? i`m not so sure about that, the likes of cork, pats, bohs and maybe derry will all look to challenge a lot better next season, maybe rovers too.
Celdrog
09/10/2007, 5:56 AM
There was a lot of money put on drogs on the ladbrokes uk site, as they clearly didnt realise drogs were favs this side of the sea
They also didn't realise that Shels had already decided to drop to the first division and that we had signed Stuey Byrne and Ollie Cahill. Corals got hit the same
Brendan
09/10/2007, 7:02 PM
i got 6/1 on william hill