View Full Version : Pictures - Gunther naked in Spain

Counting Crow
26/04/2003, 3:44 PM
OK.....now that I have your attention.

With all this talk about the best song to lead out City I have inside information on the other teams in the League and the songs they intend playing.

What do you think of the following:

1. "Refugee" (Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers) - St Pat's
(10-0 need I say any more )
2. "Don't come around here no more" (Tom Petty also) - The Shams
Because this is the way every other Team in the League feels about them.
They actually plan to play a second song ata halftime - "Embarrassment" (Madness) - really speaks for itself.
3. "Your so vain" (Carly Simon) - Bohs
They think they are the HUGE CLUB but we all know who really is -they talk a better game than they play.
4. "No more heroes" (The Stranglers) - Derry
The worst start to a season for years and they deserve it for the semi last season - going down.........!
5. "Road to knowhere" (Talking Heads) - $hell$
With all their money etc, etc they never delivere on their supposed potential.
6. "Stop your sobbing" (The Pretenders) - UCD
Also going down this season - at last - cheerio.
7. "It's the end of the world as we know it (and I feel fine)" (REM) - Longford
Hell to get there but always worth the trip.
8. "You ain''t goin' nowhere" (Bob Dylan) - Despite their good start just watch them fade away soon.
9. "Ghost Town" (The Specials) - Drogheda
Have you ever been there? What a kip.

And one especially for our dear neighbours
"Make me smile - come up ( from div1 ) and see me" (Cockney Rebel) - Ramblers
Please get promoted, we could then bank on 12 certain points every season.

Also I heard that Alan Reynold plays the following song on his walkman towards the end of every season no matter which club he is with "Should I stay or should I go" (The Clash)

Finally for City how about playing the one of these when our heroes enter the fray on match day:

1. "Coz I luv you" (Slade)
2. "Knockin' on heaven's door" (Dylan) - now that Dolan is working his magic.
3. "Two Tribes" (Frankie goes to Hollywood) listen to this one it's powerfull.

RedX
26/04/2003, 7:28 PM
Its true about Bohs.They had to go around to schools last year giving out free tickets to kids so they could have crowd anywhere near what we get.It was a good idea but how can they think they are as big as City.The only reason they are classed as big is because they are from Jackeen land...

ramsie
27/04/2003, 8:58 PM
if Ramblers did get promoted i dont think it would be as easy 12 points for ye.
Ye aint that good and ye wont even make europe this year

UCD_4_Life
27/04/2003, 9:05 PM
The same thing could be said about Cork...

Also they did win the title twice out of the last four. It's ironic that you insult clubs for not fulfilling supposed potential when (a) They have and (b) Cork, who are apparently the biggest club in the country but, haven't won a title in ten years.

Pot. Kettle. Black.

28/04/2003, 12:45 PM
What about Elvis' "In The Ghetto" for Rovers?:D

(Or Pat's...or Shels...or Bohs...or Athlone...)