View Full Version : Tonight's latest

Pages : 1 [2]

29/09/2007, 12:44 AM
I love the way every single thread that mentions Bohs is then invaded by Sligo fans going on about Connor.

Obsessed.

You seemed to have forgotten the small fact that we were playing you tonight which kinda makes it hard not to talk about you especially in a thread called tonights latest , its a bit of a no-brainer really

Dalymountrower
29/09/2007, 1:31 PM
You seemed to have forgotten the small fact that we were playing you tonight which kinda makes it hard not to talk about you especially in a thread called tonights latest , its a bit of a no-brainer really

Whatever abour your self induced and unrequited "rivalry" with the big club,your fans should reflect on why they cheered that thug off the pitch who tried to end Joxers career with a two footed lunge. That your fans also saw fit to boo joxer as he was being helped to the dressing room for medical treatment was a disgrace. Contrast this to Bohs fans reactions when Dessie Byrne was sent off in the cup against Pats, where he left to the echo of his own footsteps. Lst nights behaviour coupled with your people throwing a bottle at palyers andf staff at the last game in Dalymount should hopefully mean that you lot are consigned to the Connacht Street side for future games until you all get whatever ails you out of your system

showgies
29/09/2007, 1:48 PM
Whatever abour your self induced and unrequited "rivalry" with the big club,your fans should reflect on why they cheered that thug off the pitch who tried to end Joxers career with a two footed lunge. That your fans also saw fit to boo joxer as he was being helped to the dressing room for medical treatment was a disgrace. Contrast this to Bohs fans reactions when Dessie Byrne was sent off in the cup against Pats, where he left to the echo of his own footsteps. Lst nights behaviour coupled with your people throwing a bottle at palyers andf staff at the last game in Dalymount should hopefully mean that you lot are consigned to the Connacht Street side for future games until you all get whatever ails you out of your system

"Big Club"!!! ....Big clubs challange for titles.......come back to us when you are.

Celdrog
29/09/2007, 3:16 PM
"Big Club"!!! ....Big clubs challange for titles.......come back to us when you are.
Does that mean we are the only "big club" in the league. The rest of you seem to battling for 2nd, 3rd and 4th (except Rovers, of course who will catch and overtake the Drogs).
Fair play to Coleman for being a muppet, he misses our game next week.

29/09/2007, 6:09 PM

what about adressing the rest of DalymountRowers post ye bitter b*stard. Seamie Coleman for Ireland... yeah good one Sligo fans. Dirty player, and probably cost the bitter reds (bit o reds, get it?) a point last night.

29/09/2007, 6:17 PM
Bohs fans, were you watching the game or in the club bar for the whole thing?

29/09/2007, 6:34 PM

Difference is we like Seamie as a player and know that wasnt a typical action by him ,Byrne has never been liked by Bohs fans , fair play to our man in Canada for calling Seamie a dirty player on the basis of one tackle! actually seeing the player play live even once would help revise that opinion

29/09/2007, 6:54 PM
Looks like dear Ollie (RIP) was correct when he said "Small clubs have small minds".

Seem these lot from Sligo have written the book on it

Although I don't know why - none of them seem to be able to read...

29/09/2007, 6:55 PM
Difference is we like Seamie as a player and know that wasnt a typical action by him ,Byrne has never been liked by Bohs fans , fair play to our man in Canada for calling Seamie a dirty player on the basis of one tackle! actually seeing the player play live even once would help revise that opinion

:D :p

on the basis of nothing but my own omniscience im revising my opinion from dirty player to filthy player.

Boo_Boy
29/09/2007, 7:03 PM
what is the f*ck*ing point of arguing?

its not gunna chancge anything,rovers fans are still gunna hate connor and bohs are gunna keep throwing money at connor to get it right

on the basis of nothing but my own omniscience im revising my opinion from dirty player to filthy player.

what would you know about coleman? have you seen him play? have you seen the tackle?

biscuit
29/09/2007, 7:16 PM
We know seamie is a class act, wasnt at the game, but its not in his character to do something like that, usually very hard, but fair. All SkStu and his jolly bunch of gypos (i use the term literally) are going to do, is throw the same old bull**** at us, "big club", "small club" etc...
There must a nerve touched, because they seem determined to let everyone know they are a big club, yet on the field of play that term is thrown out the window. They love going on about the bottle throwing, another WUM tactic, easily forgetting about the little toe rag element they have at away games.lads, i wouldnt even bother make 1 more reply to this thread, let them have their 3-0 victory - they are still managed by an arrogant egotistical arsehole, that wont change, anf that will be to their detriment. Bohs fans, come back and talk about beiong a "big club" when you win a league title, and consistantly challenge every year. Until then do us a favour and shut the **** up...

29/09/2007, 7:36 PM
so you want to be able to say what you like about Bohs and Connor and your former players and expect Bohs fans to say nothing in return? Dream on.

By the way, find one post where ive used the term Big Club.

biscuit
29/09/2007, 7:49 PM
stu, i was only referring to you with regards to the "dirthy" and "filthy" tag, you put on arguably our biggest and most talented prospect ever. The "big club" part of my post was directed at the bohs fans comments in general.

CharlesThompson
29/09/2007, 8:22 PM
what would you know about coleman? have you seen him play? have you seen the tackle?

I saw him play last night and I saw his 'tackle' which was a fücking disgrace! He deserved his red card. Having said that both Dan Connor and Greame Gartland both got away with yellows (stand up and take a bow Alan Kelly) for 'tackles' I would have in the same bracket as last nights against Joxer. Difference being that Joxer was at least able to return to the pitch on those occasions.

On another note judging from where I was standing (Section G) it seemed that there was a very decent turnout by Sligo Rovers supporters. Pity for you your team went to pieces after the sending off. Up to that though it was about the worst game of football I've ever seen in my life. For you lot, it must have been the worst game ever that actually got worse as at went on...

showgies
29/09/2007, 10:57 PM
what about adressing the rest of DalymountRowers post ye bitter b*stard. Seamie Coleman for Ireland... yeah good one Sligo fans. Dirty player, and probably cost the bitter reds (bit o reds, get it?) a point last night.

Oh! I love when I hit a nerve.........Hey if you are lucky you might just manage to fulfil Connors brave promise of a top four finish ....BRAVO

29/09/2007, 11:00 PM
Oh! I love when I hit a nerve.........Hey if you are lucky you might just manage to fulfil Connors brave promise of a top four finish ....BRAVO

ah, a self confessed wind up merchant. Good man yourself. BRAVO!

Dalymountrower
30/09/2007, 9:55 AM
We know seamie is a class act, wasnt at the game, but its not in his character to do something like that, usually very hard, but fair. All SkStu and his jolly bunch of gypos (i use the term literally) are going to do, is throw the same old bull**** at us, "big club", "small club" etc...
There must a nerve touched, because they seem determined to let everyone know they are a big club, yet on the field of play that term is thrown out the window. They love going on about the bottle throwing, another WUM tactic, easily forgetting about the little toe rag element they have at away games.lads, i wouldnt even bother make 1 more reply to this thread, let them have their 3-0 victory - they are still managed by an arrogant egotistical arsehole, that wont change, anf that will be to their detriment. Bohs fans, come back and talk about beiong a "big club" when you win a league title, and consistantly challenge every year. Until then do us a favour and shut the **** up...

So reminding you of matters of fact re unacceptable behaviour of your fans is a wind up????? Yes Bohs have an unacceptable element whose activites are widely reported on this Board which the club is spending a lot of time money and effort to eradicate and which is now bearing fruit. Yes we are ashamed of the toe rags who have attached themselves to our club, whereas you seem to be comfortable with the unacceptable behaviour of your own.

BTW we might agree to differ on alot of things but your view on Connor would be widely shared down Dalymount way.