View Full Version : Rep of Ireland Supporter Clubs
28/09/2007, 2:02 PM
Hi,
I'm based in Laois and am wondering are there any midlands type Irish supporters clubs?
Any info appreciated.
Thanks,
K.
28/09/2007, 6:39 PM
Hi,
I'm based in Laois and am wondering are there any midlands type Irish supporters clubs?
Any info appreciated.
Thanks,
K.
Think there is one in Newbridge and one in Carlow. You may get a lead from here (http://www.roissc.com) or here (http://www.rissc.org) or you could try the Ticket Office at the FAI.
shamrock17
29/09/2007, 8:25 AM
Hi,
Any info appreciated.
Thanks,
K.
I know its the wrong midlands but why not try these we have lots of members joining from Ireland www.mrissc.com :)
Cowboy
01/10/2007, 9:25 AM
I know its the wrong midlands but why not try these we have lots of members joining from Ireland www.mrissc.com :)
What are "SHENAIGANS" :)
supasparx
01/10/2007, 4:31 PM
And 'way games' ?:)
boovidge
17/01/2008, 2:24 AM
can someone please give me some information on the London RISSC? I'm interested in joining mainly because i'm the only person i know who supports Ireland who wants to/can go to a significant number of games (I can only drag my English Father along to so many :D) and it's depressing going on your own. Is the club good at arranging travel for its members and what is the community like?
17/01/2008, 5:42 AM
can someone please give me some information on the London RISSC? I'm interested in joining mainly because i'm the only person i know who supports Ireland who wants to/can go to a significant number of games (I can only drag my English Father along to so many :D) and it's depressing going on your own. Is the club good at arranging travel for its members and what is the community like?
Try here (http://www.rissc.org)
boovidge
17/01/2008, 9:29 AM
Try here (http://www.rissc.org)
yes, i have actually tried the website already, superhoops :p
thanks anyway
sylvo
17/01/2008, 10:13 PM
I'm a member of the London RISSC, and have been a member for nearly twenty years, there's a fair few posters on here are also members. The club doesn't run as many trips to away games as it used too, due to the advent of cheaper flights and making trips away is so much easier now. The club is well represented at games home and away with many block bookers. The club meets in Cricklewood and the meetings are always well attended, if your down in Sussex you should check out when the next meeting is and come up for it.
stiofain
17/01/2008, 10:42 PM
I'm a member of the London RISSC, and have been a member for nearly twenty years, there's a fair few posters on here are also members. The club doesn't run as many trips to away games as it used too, due to the advent of cheaper flights and making trips away is so much easier now. The club is well represented at games home and away with many block bookers. The club meets in Cricklewood and the meetings are always well attended, if your down in Sussex you should check out when the next meeting is and come up for it.
Cheers for that info. I'm in a similar position to yourself boovidge and have been meaning to apply for membership to the London RISSC for ages.
boovidge
18/01/2008, 9:46 PM
cheers Sylvo :) I'll come to the next meeting
In the signup form it says that members travelling away are 'expected' to hold Irish passports. Is this mandatory? It won't be a problem if it is.
cheers Sylvo :) I'll come to the next meeting
In the signup form it says that members travelling away are 'expected' to hold Irish passports. Is this mandatory? It won't be a problem if it is.
More of a request than a definate, wouldn't really be a problem, meetings are normally held the friday before a wednesday game.
06/02/2008, 12:16 PM
can someone please give me some information on the London RISSC? I'm interested in joining mainly because i'm the only person i know who supports Ireland who wants to/can go to a significant number of games (I can only drag my English Father along to so many ) and it's depressing going on your own. Is the club good at arranging travel for its members and what is the community like?
ya they are in the crown in cricklewood, some good lads in it alright. I'm still a member but to be honest I haven't attended that many meetings ( no excuse really as im only a 5 min drive from the crown now :D ), so wouldn't be a familiar face there. There are a lot of auld fellas in the club though ( like sylvo :p ), not a bad thing at all but if yer a younger fella and having the craic it might not be exactly what you are looking for!!! That still doesn't sound right, what im trying to say is i haven't seen that many young fellas joining, it just seems to be the same crowd renewing again and again, but slyvo would definitely be in a better position than myself to answer that.
Btw, I know what ye mean about it getting boring attending trips on yer own. Home games are grand, but its annoying when you dont really know that many lads going on away trips or at least dont know them well enough to be booking stuff with them!
Greenforever
07/02/2008, 10:06 AM
just book the same hotels as you see people on this site booking into or go with a tour operator for the first couple of games and you'll get to know lads who go to most games very quicky. Best bet would be Norway and Georgia as they will be the smallest crowds and therefore the more regular travellers.