View Full Version : Stepho The King

07/06/2001, 3:51 PM
Rumours on the Bohs message boards claim that Stepho is going to be their new manager. Sinead - you're down the country, any news?:mad: :confused: :mad: :confused:

Sir Rantalot
07/06/2001, 4:04 PM
hope that is rubbish about stevo......
i was looking at the cork city board there and there is a message
about their trip to latvia.......Lee travel in Cork offering a one day trip to the game for £580 quid.........that is off the wall......
why did every body think the draw was on the 6th???

07/06/2001, 4:16 PM
Everybody thought it was the 6th cos that's what you were telling them you auld jontis :rolleyes:

Sir Rantalot
07/06/2001, 4:32 PM
Dont blame me..........Kenny said, and i quote "i am looking forward to the draw on the 6th June in Geneva" maybe he was referring to "da draw" in that he was going to geneva to get off his Gilllllls on some good shet!!!!!

Philo
07/06/2001, 7:36 PM
Can't wait to see the Longford 400 travel to Europe... ha ha ha.

Macy, did we put money on that last night?

08/06/2001, 9:49 AM
I may have been drunk, but I wasn't that drunk that I wouldn't remember! Personally I'm not convinced how many will go, esp. if it's eastern Europe. A lot of people have been talking the talk since we got into Europe - we'll have to wait and see who actually walks the walk.
Also the costs after seeing the prices the Cork were quoted. Never mind, We'll have to see what Turtle Travel International can do it for!
Having said that it's easy to get a large number travelling when you're going to Scotland - How many of those went to Germany? ;)

joe
08/06/2001, 9:59 AM
Macy,

There's always a cheaper way.

Last year we went to Switzerland (Cork-Stansted with Ryanair, Stansted to Geneva with Easyjet) stayed two nights in a crumby hotel and drank the pub out of beer for a total of less than £500.

This year it's Latvia and we're going as far as Malmo with Ryanair, catching a train to Karlshamn and getting a ferry to Latvia (hopefully!) and we reckon transport will cost just over £200.

08/06/2001, 10:35 AM
Yeah, never listen to any official source! We'd be getting screwed if we listened to our board. We've done it for a third of the price, AND we gt to go on the ferry, which should be much more craic!:D

08/06/2001, 11:18 AM
And we all know how safe and reliable the ferries are in that neck of the woods ;)

joe
08/06/2001, 11:26 AM
that's all part of the fun Macy

08/06/2001, 11:49 AM
If you end up at the bottom of the sea!!! Pre-Euro away swimming lessons is it?:)

joe
08/06/2001, 11:54 AM
We don't know where Longford are going yet, do we? Ye might be headed to the Baltics aswell yet :cool:

08/06/2001, 12:42 PM
But hopefully the med:cool: Actually I wouldn't mind some where like that where the beer is cheep and the women cheeper ;)

joe
08/06/2001, 12:51 PM
Admit it - you want Prague don't you :p

fosterdollar
08/06/2001, 1:21 PM
Ahh the Macy standards go rock bottom ...again!!!:D :D :D

08/06/2001, 1:51 PM
the original monster muncher :D

Sinéad
08/06/2001, 5:43 PM
Yeah I'm down the country Macy!!! Not a word that the King is going to scumBOHS! He has 2 years left on his contract with the town I was told so Don't fear.........Hes ours for a while yet!!

Sinéad
08/06/2001, 5:52 PM
Macy.......No, I don'y live out at the Pitch and Putt, I know who you are thinking of though! My dad sang before the Waterford utd replay......Sean, He sang with Paschal! Although thats my Dad....NOT ME! I'll introduce myself on June 27th! Cork City in the Super cup! Its being played in the Rugby Club.....oh its mid-week, will you make it? If not I'll see ya in Tolka on the Friday night v Shels!!!!

11/06/2001, 10:15 AM
Not sure if I know your old man - I know Flah alright. Might not be playing Cork anyway of they progress in the ToTo, which I think they will.

joe
11/06/2001, 10:23 AM
What makes you so confident Macy?

11/06/2001, 10:28 AM
If you can keep the form of the tail end of last season you will beat them? Why, are you not confident! Besides mid-week games are hard for me to make (cheers Dundalk).

joe
11/06/2001, 10:41 AM
Originally posted by Macy
If you can keep the form of the tail end of last season you will beat them? Why, are you not confident!

not really, I think if we can get away without conceding on Saturday then we have a chance, but our defence has been fairly dodgy from corners and frees recently and you know what those Eastern European teams are like from set-pieces (how cliched is that :o )

gheewhizz
12/06/2001, 2:07 AM
Macy you should believe Sinéad :eek: because her Uncle is in the LTFC executive!!!!!;) I won't mention any names...egHUSSEY :D

PS At the moment the 2 Super cup games are being played in the Rugby Club, But this has to be confirmed.....:cool: A taste of Summer FOOTBALL :cool:

12/06/2001, 10:29 AM
And jaysus gwhizz, you're going a bit mad on the fonts aren't ya? Little boys and new toys and all that......:rolleyes:

gheewhizz
17/06/2001, 6:40 PM
Macy is there any thing you don't give out about or complain about :confused:

18/06/2001, 10:43 AM
Depends on the day that's in it - Monday's are not a good day to slag me, unless you're willing to put up with a narky response - generally depressed and wrecked. God I hate mondays....:mad:

soccerhead
18/06/2001, 11:00 PM
Macy are u a man r a women, u act as if ur a girl with stress every now and again. WOT R U?

gheewhizz
19/06/2001, 2:13 AM
Macy I didn't realise that FAS was so STRESSFUL :confused: :D

19/06/2001, 10:04 AM
When the other two people are off sick, and 3,000 people want paying over two payrolls in two days. How's that - you student *******s.......;)

gheewhizz
19/06/2001, 1:28 PM
Macy I maybe a student now, but only for one more year & then I'll be earning about IR£25K:D :D ;)

Check out the town site at www.longfordtownfc.com for an exclusive interview with Alan Kirby ;)

19/06/2001, 1:52 PM
Yeah Rob, just think next year you'll be buying the pints man!!!! :cool: :cool: :D :D

19/06/2001, 2:00 PM
No excuse for drinking coke - the stuie byrne specials will be on you! ;)
btw once I'm qualified (2 years max) it'll be at least £35k for me or 44440.83 Euro's as it will be then :cool:

19/06/2001, 2:20 PM
Oh yeah im qualified alright! Qualified for what i dont actually know, so ill keep out of this one, and let Rob and Macy buy the Stuey Byrne specials in two years... Ill just slum it on my meagre wages being a slave to Microsoft ........ :cool:

gheewhizz
20/06/2001, 12:44 AM
Macy I don't drink coke...I drink BECKS NA :cool:
In 2 years, I'll be earning 35k aswell & in 3 years I'll be earning 40k :D Oh ****, the ****ing economy is going belly up :eek: So there will be no job for me in a years time :mad: :mad: :mad:

I suppose Macy, I'll join you in FAS ;)

gheewhizz
20/06/2001, 12:51 AM
PAURO 7 you have been working for the last 4 or 5 years & you've never bought me or any one I know a drink including your bro :D :D :D

But I'll buy you a pint....NOT :D :D:p

But I will buy Macy a pint or 2 or 3 or .....;) :cool:

20/06/2001, 11:08 AM
There are some advantages to being a (semi) civil servant!

21/06/2001, 10:59 AM
In reply to that Rob, ive been known to buy a round or two in my time, but not in Longford.......... Cant prove it though! :p
One day ill buy a round, maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow...

gheewhizz
22/06/2001, 1:38 AM
Well PAURO 7, you haven't bought drinks in Maynooth or Dublin or on your holidays:p
I have check this out with people we both know & even your own bro's & sisters say the same :p THAT YOU NEVER BUY DRINKS FOR ANYBODY ELSE:D :D

22/06/2001, 9:38 AM
OK OK OK, whatcha having????????

22/06/2001, 10:53 AM
And well done to young Dominic Stapleton for winning money in the Town Lotto, the drinks are on him!!!!! Only 3 Stapos, theres only 3 Stapos.....

gheewhizz
22/06/2001, 12:18 PM
I met Dominic yesterday & he said he was buying the drinks for us all except for you PAURO 7 :p ;)