View Full Version : Team Tune

Pages : 1 [2]

28/04/2003, 8:40 PM
thinking of new songs, Cant Stop by the Chilis, and Lose Yourself by Eminem have good, psyche-up starts.

Ruairi
29/04/2003, 10:32 AM
Originally posted by GavinZac
Cant Stop by the Chilis,.

Like that idea alright. It's be cool.

Can't stop, addicted to the City jig,
Asked Pat, he said we're gonna win big,
Choose not a life of egg ball chasing,
Come to see the Cork City sensation
Flynny is gonna score at least four,
Well worth the money that you pay for,
In time we'll win the league and then send,
The Rovers and Boez round the bend,
Score one and then we'll score another two,
Go mad like only the Shed do,
Go write your message in the papers,
All about Georgie's scoring capers,
Big Pat is screamin from the dugout,
Veins bulge, his brian I think he'll blow out,
Don't ask the Dubs for any answers
They're all thick, a fcuking shower of bástards

chorus

The team I love,
My job I'll drop,
To see my team who just can't stop,
Gonna win the league you know it's true,
The team I love,
Parole I'll hop,
To watch Cork City win the cup,
Come on down to PJ's and drink up

Dricky
29/04/2003, 10:57 AM
Originally posted by Conor74
Ahem, Curiosity Killed the Cat's "Straight Back Down" IS an 80's classic.

Hmmm. Someone suggested 2 Tribes by Frankie... which definitely has a good beat and is appropriate.

Jayzus we may as well turn the team colours to pink. 2 Tribes I'd vote no.

What about Queen

The want to nick our bicycle,
they want to nick it Scum.....

What about Technotronic??????????

joe
29/04/2003, 4:22 PM
Originally posted by Ruairi

quality lyrics ruairi - think the chillis would be interested in recording that version?

ian
29/04/2003, 4:56 PM
Lads what about the tune when we score. What do you think about the one that shefield united, do when they score. That would be class if we could get the club to do that.

:D :D :D

Ruairi
29/04/2003, 10:22 PM
Originally posted by joe
quality lyrics ruairi

Cheers Joe. And to think i coulda spent my time doing overdue college projects!

joe
29/04/2003, 11:48 PM
And to think i coulda spent my time doing overdue college projects!

snap!

30/04/2003, 12:11 AM
That song Cant Stop is great .... i have just read it gain and it is brilliant.

I think we are only dreamin' be if we got that going it would be an anthem, seriously. great stuff :D

yan
30/04/2003, 8:46 AM
can we get a poll on this?

shedite
30/04/2003, 2:31 PM
WWE always had class entrance music. We could use one of them. Imagine coming out to Triple H's music or the breaking glass of Stone cold.

30/04/2003, 3:55 PM
Originally posted by yan
can we get a poll on this?

Which you want in the poll?

IMO don't think any tunes with links for others to listen to should be included...

30/04/2003, 4:47 PM

chorus

The team I love,
My job I'll drop,
The team I love,
Parole I'll hop,

Great stuff Ruairi.

It would be cool if we could get that going but unfortunately I'd be pretty sure we couldnt.

Originally posted by Shedite
Imagine coming out to Triple H's music or the breaking glass of Stone cold.

Dunno bout Triple H's music but Stone Cold Steve Austin's would be the job. In fact imagine, if everytime we scored the sound of the glass breaking and Austin's music came on over the PA, it would be class and would scare the **** outta the opposition.
Seriously, that is THE tune for when we score.

30/04/2003, 5:01 PM

chorus

The team I love,
My job I'll drop,
The team I love,
Parole I'll hop,

That has got to be the best chant ive ever heard! top class! :cool:

bert
30/04/2003, 8:51 PM
How come everyone knows this Red Hot Chili Peppers song except me?

Jaysus Conor, even another 80's child such as myself knows that one!

Pablo Escobar
30/04/2003, 10:19 PM

No! Don't like that part!
Rugby is brilliant!

I play it and anyone who has would have loved it!

eoinh
01/05/2003, 10:42 AM
Originally posted by Pablo Escobar
No! Don't like that part!
Rugby is brilliant!

I play it and anyone who has would have loved it!

I played it and i hate it.

01/05/2003, 12:00 PM
Did someone suggest 'Guns & Roses' - Welcome to the Jungle already?

Hecko
01/05/2003, 12:01 PM
Fiens
It's got to be a Cork tune

The suggestion for one of Rory's Cork songs is probably the best
(Back on my) Stomping Ground is the obvious one...even for the younger fellas it would make the hair on the back of your neck stand up.

But if not that what about the Sultans -
Give him Ball and a Yard of Grass - the only song written about Dave Barry (well actually it was Nigel Clough, but it should have been written about DB)

I always wondered why no-one got the idea of playing the Sultans or Franks at half-time at the X and it's got the best chorus of any song ever...

"If God wanted the game to be played up there,
He woulda put goalposts in the air
If God wanted the gaem played up high
He woulda built pitches in the sky

A man can have no greater love than to give 90 minutes for his friends"

....Class

Pablo Escobar
01/05/2003, 3:48 PM
Originally posted by eoinh
I played it and i hate it.
I'm called 'Tony from the X' over on the SRFC Ultra's site and you told me that being a Corkman I was obviously right, so I am!

eoinh
01/05/2003, 4:18 PM
Originally posted by Pablo Escobar
I'm called 'Tony from the X' over on the SRFC Ultra's site and you told me that being a Corkman I was obviously right, so I am!

What happens then if two Corkmen disagree ? Sort that out!

Pablo Escobar
01/05/2003, 9:23 PM
Originally posted by eoinh
What happens then if two Corkmen disagree ? Sort that out!
You live in Waaaaaaaterford so that means I have some sort of advantage!

goalside
01/05/2003, 9:40 PM
how about something from westlife or ronan keating.

01/05/2003, 11:09 PM
westlife's 'flying without wings' maybe.

no disrespect woodsie

02/05/2003, 4:10 PM
Or "Life is a Rollercoaster" for last seasons home and away results :o

02/05/2003, 7:49 PM
Has EMF's "Unbelieveable" been suggested already?

steven17
06/05/2003, 2:12 PM
Originally posted by shedite
WWE always had class entrance music. We could use one of them. Imagine coming out to Triple H's music or the breaking glass of Stone cold.

yeah get stone cold involved

got his entrance music as a polyphonic on my phone scares the **** outa me when it rings glass beakin di ni ni ni ni

steven17
09/05/2003, 2:18 PM
Originally posted by pete
Did someone suggest 'Guns & Roses' - Welcome to the Jungle already?

ya but they shuned me down with there new music
fcuk um all lets bring our walkmans and listen to it anyway

only kiddin but it would be class

NorthoftheLee
09/05/2003, 2:21 PM
has anyone mentioned Blur's "Whoo hooh" dont know if thats the name of the song....but it does get the blood going....it very short too...

09/05/2003, 2:28 PM
thats Song 2 by Blur

NorthoftheLee
09/05/2003, 3:16 PM
thats the one...brain is sleeping on this friday afternoon, nice one james

steven17
10/05/2003, 2:14 PM
"O WE are pat dolans army
we are the boys in green
and remember ye dubs WERE the greatest team
we`ve been all over ireland
inchicore to queens-town
but you`ll never keep us down

chorus!!!
you`ll never beat cork city no matter what you do
" " " " " were going all the way

chearing chanting flynny,george o callahan
ranting raving diagio marra hallaran
di dil di di o di dil di di a

ok not much of a song writer but its original

10/05/2003, 4:19 PM
Originally posted by NorthoftheLee
has anyone mentioned Blur's "Whoo hooh" dont know if thats the name of the song....but it does get the blood going....it very short too...

Yeah that would be a good one for when we score alright.