View Full Version : Tonights Latest, Monday

Pages : 1 [2]

25/09/2007, 3:23 PM
You could finish ahead of us in the League and scrape into Europe - but if we win the FAI Cup:

UEFA Cup > Intertoto

Do you want salt and vinegar on that post btw? :D

no :confused: what do ye be at up in dubland, throwing salt and vinegar on your computer? such weirdos!!

25/09/2007, 3:32 PM
You just have to laugh at the bitterness that is flowing from the Sligo fans!!Do you? Maybe you should go to a comedian, I find them funnier.
I'd say you were loving it when Byrne got sent off and Pat's equalised.You put your put throught the TV when big Darren smashed home the winner???!!No. Didn't watch much of the match tbh, Coronation Street was more interesting.

btid1
25/09/2007, 3:58 PM
goals? sure what does goal difference matter when were ahead of ye on points anyway? have a look at the league table and get back to me. if you can read that is?!

Let's not kid ourselves here league position means f*ck all at the end of the day.Its all about money and financially I would prefer Bohs to win FAI cup and in turn qualify for the Setanta and UEFA Cup than finish ahead of Sligo because money makes the world go around pal!

Now in your case you are looking short term and your petty,childish non-existant rivalry with Bohs mentality makes you want to finish ahead of us.Non-Sensical really!!

In fairness you have brightened up my rather dull Tuesday so keep it up.

As for Sligoman one question - your missus not let you watch the football then??

Pity you missed a bloody good game!

25/09/2007, 3:59 PM
Let's not kid ourselves here league position means f*ck all at the end of the day.Its all about money and financially I would prefer Bohs to win FAI cup and in turn qualify for the Setanta and UEFA Cup than finish ahead of Sligo because money makes the world go around pal!Yeah, and ye have the right man in charge of yer wallet alright;).

btid1
25/09/2007, 4:02 PM
Yeah, and ye have the right man in charge of yer wallet alright;).

I think you will find SC is the team manager not the Treasurer or even a member (owner) of the club so no he's not in charge of the wallet!

25/09/2007, 4:03 PM
Let's not kid ourselves here league position means f*ck all at the end of the day.Its all about money and financially I would prefer Bohs to win FAI cup and in turn qualify for the Setanta and UEFA Cup than finish ahead of Sligo because money makes the world go around pal!

Now in your case you are looking short term and your petty,childish non-existant rivalry with Bohs mentality makes you want to finish ahead of us.Non-Sensical really!!

In fairness you have brightened up my rather dull Tuesday so keep it up.

As for Sligoman one question - your missus not let you watch the football then??

Pity you missed a bloody good game!

no, league position means nothing everyone just plays 33 games for the craic really :rolleyes:

ive never said we have a rivalery with bohs FC, just with their manager. its obvious we're going to look forward to playing against him again.

25/09/2007, 4:07 PM
I think you will find SC is the team manager not the Treasurer or even a member (owner) of the club so no he's not in charge of the wallet!No but he's the guy that is in charge of wasting it on players wages[You may have heard of this guy called Harpal Singh, he's still on Bohs payroll;) yet what has he given back to the club?] and transfer fee's.

btid1
25/09/2007, 4:18 PM
No but he's the guy that is in charge of wasting it on players wages[You may have heard of this guy called Harpal Singh, he's still on Bohs payroll;) yet what has he given back to the club?] and transfer fee's.

Yes and in my eyes he's not doing too bad so far to be honest.A cup double and a top 4 finish in his first season would be a great success and we are still on for this.

Harpal Singh has been unlucky with injuries but so has Tommy Heary but he inherited him.I'm willing to give both a little longer before we totally disgard them.

bigmac
25/09/2007, 5:22 PM
Just watching Friday's highlights - you should have nailed it then

Well we might have, if the linesman had been paying attention to the game :mad:

Vitruvian Man
25/09/2007, 7:44 PM
Fair play to every team that finishes above us this season. We have the budget so not to come up with the goods is dissapointing. But, unlike fans of some other clubs I could mention, Bohs fans don't pretend sh!t is chocolate just because it's bohs sh!t.

Having said that, when the names go into the hat this round nobody is going to want to draw us out as their opponents. I'd take any of the four remaining sides home or away in the next round - we've proved were the ones to beat in the cup this year.

pp-me
25/09/2007, 7:46 PM
2-0 city at half time:(

25/09/2007, 8:05 PM
2-0 city at half time

3-0. :D :cool: :D

NavanBohs
25/09/2007, 9:23 PM
I'd love to see a Cork-Bohs final. Hopefully we''ll avoid each other in the semis.

what have bohs won in the last 5 years?

The league?

btid1
26/09/2007, 8:49 AM
what have bohs won in the last 5 years?

A league title.

How about Sligo?

27/09/2007, 8:21 AM
I'd love to see a Cork-Bohs final. Me too, revenge for 1992. God that was an awful day in so many ways.

btid1
27/09/2007, 9:19 AM
A league title.

How about Sligo?

Oh the silence is deafening!!!

27/09/2007, 3:44 PM
Oh the silence is deafening!!!He's banned, he can hardly reply when banned now can he? If you want to look at our achievements, check our website.

27/09/2007, 3:46 PM
how can silence be deafening?? if we defeaned someone with silence it would top winning a league title.......

CharlesThompson
27/09/2007, 4:30 PM
how can silence be deafening?? if we defeaned someone with silence it would top winning a league title.......

"The Silence is Deafening" is a well known phrase used in English speaking countries the world over as an ironic response to define the lack of response to a situation, statement or question. You should google it in inverted comma's to see how widespread it is used...

eelmonster
27/09/2007, 7:01 PM
[Thursday]

Dundalk 1-0 Shelbourne

27/09/2007, 8:37 PM
That's a result.

eelmonster
27/09/2007, 8:38 PM
[Thursday]

Dundalk 1-0 Shelbourne

Fulltime.

mickdlk
27/09/2007, 8:43 PM
Great result. Draw or Harps win tomorrow and Dundalks back in it.

Philly Hughes droped to bench tonight, wont be a happy man

btid1
28/09/2007, 8:50 AM

I can see the level of intelligence among Sligo fans is clearly very high!!

Wonder why he got banned?