View Full Version : Leo the Lion

17/09/2007, 11:41 AM
Was away for the match but heard he was a disgrace the weekend, whats yere input on it lads. Theres banter and crossing the line, do ye think he crossed the line.

17/09/2007, 11:51 AM
He's a legend :p

Fairplay to your assistant for confirming he's a classless Knacker though

17/09/2007, 11:56 AM
He was giving the fingers to Dundalk fans when we were down. Leo the muppet.

17/09/2007, 11:58 AM
He was giving the fingers to Dundalk fans when we were down.

Yep, He's a legend alright

17/09/2007, 11:59 AM
Lily the Panda would take him any day!

17/09/2007, 12:04 PM
Yep, He's a legend alright
Lily the Panda would take him any day!Such a pointless debate. Benny the Bull is king of all EL mascots and would whip all of yer silly little mascots together:p.

17/09/2007, 12:04 PM
Lily the Panda would take him any day!

No chance!!!

Pandas are endangered for a reason you know

No Bottle

17/09/2007, 12:05 PM
Such a pointless debate. Benny the Bull is king of all EL mascots and would whip all of yer silly little mascots together:p.

What a load of Bull

see's it
17/09/2007, 12:33 PM
Was away for the match but heard he was a disgrace the weekend, whats yere input on it lads. Theres banter and crossing the line, do ye think he crossed the line.

did he cross the LION,you must be mad bilko is dodgey very dodgey.leo the lege hadnt nothing to do with your keeper slicing everything in sight

17/09/2007, 3:16 PM
I know Limerick has a reputation for crime but kidnapping the Leinster Rugby Mascot is a bit much.

Leinster Leo Lion (http://www.sports-mascots.co.uk/Leinster.jpg)

17/09/2007, 6:41 PM

No is the honest answer. Anyone who had a problem with it is a humourless tosser to be honest and should be treated as such

17/09/2007, 7:59 PM
What did he do?

17/09/2007, 9:44 PM
No is the honest answer. Anyone who had a problem with it is a humourless tosser to be honest and should be treated as such
:D, are you leo jebus??

What did he do?

I just heard a few things about him behind our keeper shoutin at him, sorry roarin:D, and at one stage tried top clip, i dunnno as ai said wasnt there, absolutly killed me friday night knowing the match was going on.

17/09/2007, 10:07 PM
I was talking to Leo after the game and he was telling me of some of the stuff that was said to him after the game by Meade the left back for Cobh and the assistant Martin Cambridge.
During the game Leo was down entertaining the fans at the clubhouse end. A ball went wide and he dived and saved it :D he handed the ball to the keeper. as the keeper was taking the kick out he pretended he was gonna pounce on him (from 5 yards away as the crowd roared hes behind you etc) this got the assistant manager of cobh in a state and he tried to put pressure on the forth official to do something. (much ado about nothing really)

at the end of the game leo was over by the stand, cobh were taking their time taking a touch so he passed the ball to John Meade who started a tirade of abuse twords the....mascot! "your only a ****ing langer you ****ing tosser you, your a sad **** so you are!" he said, as the final whistle blew he legged it away from the now advancing onto the field Lion.

After the game Leo was on the field applauding both teams when the assitant manager Martin Cambridge went over and threatened him...."ill kill you you ****ing langer, what are ye a langer do you here your a sad **** in a.....lion suit you ****ing chunt! And later...."get outta my way you ****ing chunt you or ill get you". All the time 'shaping' on Leo and staring into his massive fake eyes!

When leo had hung up his paws for the night the assistant manager Martin Cambridge was away like a flash as he didnt know who leo was.

A lot of Cobh fans came over to leo after the game and applauded him for his good humour and shook his hand so bellavistaman, i know your only trying to create debate but its well wide of truth and ask who gave you this information first. Although Leo gave me all this info so take it which way u like

17/09/2007, 10:18 PM
He was giving the fingers to Dundalk fans when we were down. Leo the muppet.

A physical impossibility, as Leo is feline and doesn’t have any fingers to point or to gesture. He has a glove like paw with a mitten and a thumb. So maybe he was giving you the thumb? Amazing how the only people who complain about Leo are the ones who didn’t get what they wanted on their visit to Limerick.

17/09/2007, 10:20 PM
I know Limerick has a reputation for crime but kidnapping the Leinster Rugby Mascot is a bit much.

Leinster Leo Lion (http://www.sports-mascots.co.uk/Leinster.jpg)

Lions they may claim to be but thats one crap Lion that leinster have, very poor indeed

18/09/2007, 8:21 AM
Oh my god you have Leo's phone number!! :eek:

JohnD
18/09/2007, 8:42 AM
I Know. I heard him roaring down the noisy lion to him:o. Leo is grand, great entertainment, sometimes better than the football !!

Cobh were never noted for the Sense of Humour..Poor Corkies !!!
Can we put this to bed now..because.....The Lion needs to sleep tonight :D

John

see's it
18/09/2007, 9:13 AM
i agree defo the end of the lion for this thread

18/09/2007, 9:27 AM
After the game Leo was on the field applauding both teams when the assitant manager Martin Cambridge went over and threatened him...."ill kill you you ****ing langer, what are ye a langer do you here your a sad **** in a.....lion suit you ****ing chunt! And later...."get outta my way you ****ing chunt you or ill get you". All the time 'shaping' on Leo and staring into his massive fake eyes!
:D worth the admission on it's own.
I dunno which is funnier -Limericks Lion or Cobhs Ass-Monkey.

L37Ultra
18/09/2007, 9:59 AM
I was talking to Leo after the game

I thought you got that problem of talking to yourself cured :D:p

JohnD
18/09/2007, 10:19 AM
Can we please draw a lion in the sand on this topic boys !

18/09/2007, 11:52 AM
Can we please draw a lion in the sand on this topic boys !

The mane thing is we've all learned something

18/09/2007, 12:20 PM
and that we can all take pride in it....

18/09/2007, 3:01 PM
Perhaps Damien could mate with Leo...then we could be the first club to have a cross bred mascot...Lion + Honey Monster = Hugely argumentative lion that can't drive !!!:p

18/09/2007, 9:39 PM
Leo at the Shels game in Tolka (http://www.cybersalt.org/cl_images/1zzzzxa/cats/catlionhide.jpg):D

At a Monaghan match?? (http://www.sardiustours.com/images/lionstricky.jpg)

The future (http://www.inkycircus.com/jargon/images/lion_koza_san_diego_union_tribune_1.jpg) (a few months after the Monaghan match..)

heading out to the Sin Bin (http://www.costumesofnashua.com/CNWebSite105/Active905/Pages/Mascot/PicsMascot/MascotAJ116B.jpg)

18/09/2007, 10:14 PM
Leo at the Shels game in Tolka (http://www.cybersalt.org/cl_images/1zzzzxa/cats/catlionhide.jpg):D

The future (http://www.inkycircus.com/jargon/images/lion_koza_san_diego_union_tribune_1.jpg) (a few months after the Monaghan match..)

heading out to the Sin Bin (http://www.costumesofnashua.com/CNWebSite105/Active905/Pages/Mascot/PicsMascot/MascotAJ116B.jpg)

think of how red faced you'd be if you mistakenly put this in the totty thread :eek::)

18/09/2007, 10:19 PM
Hendo had few words for the lion and limerick tactics in general, putting harps score on pa system was a bit daft dont ya think lads?

18/09/2007, 10:40 PM
Hendo had few words for the lion and limerick tactics in general, putting harps score on pa system was a bit daft dont ya think lads?

No to be honest, we always give the scores of the other games so why should we make an exception?

As for Hendo, well he can **** right off to be honest, who does Captain Long Ball think he is talking about anyone elses tactics?

18/09/2007, 10:48 PM
Captain long ball, he wasnt on about tactics football wise, have been at 4, 5 lim games recently and it hasnt been done, wsnt done at the last game down there between us?

Monkfish
19/09/2007, 12:39 AM

Someting you want to share with us Joe?

see's it
19/09/2007, 6:49 AM
Captain long ball, he wasnt on about tactics football wise, have been at 4, 5 lim games recently and it hasnt been done, wsnt done at the last game down there between us?

the half times have been called out since the billy hamilton days

19/09/2007, 8:11 AM

You know way too much about the goings on in Monaghan!

Super-rams
19/09/2007, 8:30 AM
the half times have been called out since the billy hamilton days

It's not the half times he's on about. The Finn Harps result was being called out over the PA in the second half. That shouldn't happen and that lion thingy of yere's was a joke. I'm all for him entertaining the crowd as he's normally a good laugh but when he's trying to put players off it's wrong.

19/09/2007, 9:43 AM

stop asking us what we think for **** sake, as for super rams read my earlier post about your half baked inbred assistant manager

Super-rams
19/09/2007, 10:02 AM
stop asking us what we think for **** sake, as for super rams read my earlier post about your half baked inbred assistant manager

Martin's reaction came because of what was happening with the mascot. I can see that ye are sticking up for ye're mascot and thats fair enough but if this was to happen to Limerick with another teams mascot ye would create bloody murder and ye know it. We expect the usual Limerick replies such as calling us inbreds and so on but who cares, us inbreds are top of the league :D

6yardpunisha
19/09/2007, 10:54 AM
inbred assistant, what about that goon you call a manager, mongo

see's it
19/09/2007, 11:05 AM
It's not the half times he's on about. The Finn Harps result was being called out over the PA in the second half. That shouldn't happen and that lion thingy of yere's was a joke. I'm all for him entertaining the crowd as he's normally a good laugh but when he's trying to put players off it's wrong.

i must of nodded off for that cos i cant remember it.the cobh goalie is well dodgey using poor leo as an excuse is below the belt

19/09/2007, 11:54 AM
Hendo had few words for the lion and limerick tactics in general

What about our tactics??

Complaining about a cuddly lion because your keepers dodgy??

Hendo is a tosser

putting harps score on pa system was a bit daft dont ya think lads?

No

Why not put it up??

Martin's reaction came because of what was happening with the mascot.

Martins reaction came because he's the base born product of a base bed

inbred assistant, what about that goon you call a manager

Fine, they're both morons

Now, what's your point??

mongo

Mongo?!?!

You been watching The Commitments or Crush Proof or Into The West or something son??

"Mongo" :D :o

19/09/2007, 1:27 PM

Now, what's your point??

:D, I have to say lads total honest reflection on martin cambridge now, at the start i had a mojor dislike for him, over stuff at youth level and so on, but over the past few years hes converted alot of cobh fans,me especally, he gives 100% to the club, defends his players like theres no tomorrow, and is a very good trainer. He brings a major passion to the game and vreates a great team atmosphere, he has my respect anyway.
I'll leave my shout about hendo for a different day an not on this forum, the mans a god in my eyes.

And by christ if ye could have hendo i have no doubt ye'd take him over the other mongo, mongo pirceless.

I wasnt at the match friday so will say nothing about our friend leo, only in St.Colmans Park he did a great job of gettin the fans going and so on.

Lim till I Die, possibly the most entertaining poster on foot.ie, quality stuff.

6yardpunisha
19/09/2007, 1:38 PM
What about our tactics??

Complaining about a cuddly lion because your keepers dodgy??

Hendo is a tosser

No

Why not put it up??

Martins reaction came because he's the base born product of a base bed

Now, what's your point??

Mongo?!?!

You been watching The Commitments or Crush Proof or Into The West or something son??

"Mongo" :D :o

Blazing Saddles actually, my point is that we are on top of the league and for ye to take a point off us with 10 men at home actually represents a good day at the office for Limerick son

19/09/2007, 2:27 PM
Blazing Saddles actually, my point is that we are on top of the league and for ye to take a point off us with 10 men at home actually represents a good day at the office for Limerick son

The biggest insult of all LtiD is that you have someone who calls himself the 6yardpunisha thinking he's gonna score points off of you :rolleyes:

6yardpunisha
19/09/2007, 3:35 PM
The biggest insult of all LtiD is that you have someone who calls himself the 6yardpunisha thinking he's gonna score points off of you :rolleyes:

ooooh, lets all bow at the altar of LtiD

19/09/2007, 4:23 PM
So the point of this:

inbred assistant, what about that goon you call a manager, mongo

Was this:

my point is that we are on top of the league and for ye to take a point off us with 10 men at home actually represents a good day at the office for Limerick son

Back in your box!!

You "Mongo" :confused: :D

19/09/2007, 4:24 PM
ooooh, lets all bow at the altar of LtiD

Well, it has been quite awhile...............

6yardpunisha
19/09/2007, 4:33 PM
So the point of this:

Was this:

Back in your box!!

You "Mongo" :confused: :D

Will do oh "mighty one"

outside in
19/09/2007, 5:17 PM
a bit sensitive arent we..... come down from his ar** and talk football:D

19/09/2007, 5:19 PM
a bit sensitive arent we..... come down from his ar** and talk football:D

yep very sensitive, i'm typing this through tear filled eyes after that insult :rolleyes: next

19/09/2007, 5:59 PM
oh i love cobh limerick banter, good to have it back,lets stir it up, did you hear what ltid called you 6yardpunisha, wouldnt take that!!!! :D:D:D, only messing, down with that sort of thing.

6yardpunisha
19/09/2007, 6:20 PM
oh i love cobh limerick banter, good to have it back,lets stir it up, did you hear what ltid called you 6yardpunisha, wouldnt take that!!!! :D:D:D, only messing, down with that sort of thing.

what else would you expect from the Limerick crowd, jesus is ltid the lord mayor or something cause they all seem to think he is the dogs b****x and all he seems to be able to say is "your point is" and then thinks we will all flee to the hills to hide.