View Full Version : Czech Hooligans
Rebel11
14/09/2007, 12:52 PM
Just spent the last 7 hours in A and E in Dublin thanks to 4 Chech scum bags. 4 of us got jumped on the way back to our hostel about 5.30am yesterday.
It was a long flight back.
Any one else come accross these boys?
citizenerased
14/09/2007, 12:57 PM
jaysus, sorry to hear that. I didnt hear of any czech fans doin that, most were sound.
14/09/2007, 1:01 PM
Czech fans seemed fine apart from one big lump who boxed an irish fan out of the blue a few seats down from us (in the czech end) during the first half.
Rebel11
14/09/2007, 1:14 PM
They were fine lads only for these boys who had only 1 thing on their mind. They tryed to choke my mate with the Irish flag he had around hes neck and then just stared boxing and kicking us.
Dublin12
14/09/2007, 1:16 PM
How do you know they were Czech hooligans?
Rebel11
14/09/2007, 1:23 PM
It was in Czech Republic and they attacked us because we were Irish im sorry i forgot to ask them for ID when they were kicking the heads off us.
Dublin12
14/09/2007, 1:29 PM
Sorry to hear you got beaten up but at half five in the morning it could happen in any city in Europe, they might not have been football fans at all, just scum bags.
Hope you're feeling better anyway.
Sligo Hornet
14/09/2007, 1:36 PM
How do you know they were Czech hooligans?
Might have been some off-duty " RoboCops"....after all they didn't get any practice before or after the game!;)
Hope you are feeling better now Rebel
upkerry
14/09/2007, 8:48 PM
I was in the Irish end lower tier. I was right up against the fence near the corner flag. I saw a Czech fan coming towards me in the corner of my eye. He looked at me and then fired something that hit me in the cheek through the bars. Luck enough it was only a plastic bottle cap and did no harm but what a sickener. A steward saw him and did nothing. Glad to be home.
viagogo
14/09/2007, 9:02 PM
Was in Irish section and saw those Czech nutters shouting insults at us and making gestures but I thought they were a lot quieter in the 2nd half. I presumed they were warned to quieten down.
stojkovic
14/09/2007, 9:29 PM
We loitered drinking on Wencelas Sq til 6am on four nights (after pubs closed) and got no bother from the locals or the immigrants, had the craic with them in fact. Total respect for them, they were lovely people, unlike the Slovaks.
billybunter
15/09/2007, 12:49 AM
Just spent the last 7 hours in A and E in Dublin thanks to 4 Chech scum bags. 4 of us got jumped on the way back to our hostel about 5.30am yesterday.
It was a long flight back.
Any one else come accross these boys?
i dont mean to be smart, but if i read this correctly, it was 4 on 4?? hopefully yiz got a few digs back at them?
Torn-Ado
15/09/2007, 1:20 AM
f*King hell!!
I will not be booking any holidays to Bratislava anytime soon after reading this thread.
billybunter
15/09/2007, 1:53 AM
f*King hell!!
I will not be booking any holidays to Bratislava anytime soon after reading this thread.
glad I chose to go home for the wales / slovakia doubleheader in Croker instead of the czech / slovakia games away. (first game at croker swayed it for me in the end - thank god for small mercies!! (plus I got 2 wins out of the deal!)
stiofain
15/09/2007, 3:37 AM
I was in the Irish end lower tier. I was right up against the fence near the corner flag. I saw a Czech fan coming towards me in the corner of my eye. He looked at me and then fired something that hit me in the cheek through the bars. Luck enough it was only a plastic bottle cap and did no harm but what a sickener. A steward saw him and did nothing. Glad to be home.
I must have been very close to you. I got spat and sworn at a good few times by one horrible ***** in particular. Pathetic really, he knew he was safe to act the big man behind the bars. To be fair they werent all like that, a few of them were delighted to shake my hand through the bars after the game, which was nice.
upkerry
15/09/2007, 12:26 PM
Yes, I wont paint them all with the same brush but spitting and that kind of carry on is sickening. I wouldn't mind if they got treated like that in Dublin but they were treated like any visitor with respect. Roll on Wales:)
Nolimits
15/09/2007, 4:48 PM
I was to the left of the irish fans, up in the corner. A few rows down from me there was one czech scumbag who seemed determined to have a fight. He kept turning around and trying to grab a scarf off an Irish lad sat behind him (he also blamed him when some czech player put the ball out for no reason and Ireland didnt give it back) He had psycho eyes, and the bloke infront of him moved because everytime he tried to "stand up for the boys in green" he would push him back down.
I hate to see what he would have been like had Ireland scored.
Edit: For all the talk of pick pockets, did anyone actually get pickpocketed.
stojkovic
16/09/2007, 5:10 PM
Yeah, a brasser/junkie dipped me on Wenceslas Square on the way to Darlings.
She grapped a hold of my privates to distract me.
Luckily another fan saw her and ran after her and got my wallet back.
Muchos gracias.
Apart from that I found Prague to be a very safe city at six in the morning.
We loitered drinking on Wencelas Sq til 6am on four nights (after pubs closed) The bars closed? The place I was drinkin was still open at 10am the 3 nights I was drinkin there. Didn't seem to be any licensing laws as far as I could see.
galwayhoop
17/09/2007, 10:40 AM
Yeah, a brasser/junkie dipped me on Wenceslas Square on the way to Darlings.
She grapped a hold of my privates to distract me.
Luckily another fan saw her and ran after her and got my wallet back.
Muchos gracias.
Apart from that I found Prague to be a very safe city at six in the morning.
well at least you got a free feel for your troubles ;):D
wooman
17/09/2007, 6:54 PM
a pile of us got groped outside one of the bars in brat on the thur nite by some stinker
Bottle of Tonic
17/09/2007, 8:36 PM
well at least you got a free feel for your troubles ;):D
Yeah, I paid 2000 notes each night I was there for that.
Damn those non existent licencing laws anyway! start convincing yourself its worth it...:o