View Full Version : Czech game thread Czechs 1 up (Hunt on and off)
lofty9
12/09/2007, 7:55 PM
no feckin way that was a red, the ref wasnt even looking at the tackle. was all ball, those diving cvnts
Agreed, he didn't even see Hunts supposed follow through - he was watching the ball.
Hibs4Ever
12/09/2007, 7:57 PM
Baros is a f*cking disgrace. Hasn't stopped mouthing at ref the whole night
eekers
thing is though the ten men on the pitch now are a lot better, as a team, than the 11 that started it
biscuit
baros the little gypsie fuker getting involved at the ref looking for bookings at every chance..
dodgycanadian
12/09/2007, 7:58 PM
have a feeling that dirty swine baros will be red carded, he is a little sh1t disturber.
biscuit
12/09/2007, 7:58 PM
jesus this hurts ... youd love to just be out there ...
12/09/2007, 7:59 PM
baros the little gypsie fuker getting involved at the ref looking for bookings at every chance..
He doesn't play for Bohs though
We'll wait for you lot to sign him first - then make our move :D
dodgycanadian
12/09/2007, 8:00 PM
missed an open goal........
Maroon 7
Off the line.
Buggery.
FarmHoop
i think keane is crap
biscuit
12/09/2007, 8:01 PM
:D rieteor..... how did mcshane not put that away?
onceahoop
12/09/2007, 8:01 PM
Off the line, oh **** lady luck's not with us.
Keeper doesn't like been under pressure. Well done Hunty, they never forget do they?
dodgycanadian
12/09/2007, 8:02 PM
hes too busy thinkin about how to be the hard man of football
onceahoop
12/09/2007, 8:07 PM
Keane just jumped into the abck of Doyle who was going for a flick on. Result no one to pick up the flick. Typical Keane.
onceahoop
12/09/2007, 8:12 PM
Not much left in Kilbanes tank after that clearance either. Andy Keogh coming on
cavan_fan
12/09/2007, 8:12 PM
Anyone venture a guess as to what formation we are playing now?
eekers
12/09/2007, 8:13 PM
keogh???
staunton policy - throw on a different random sub for his first competive cap each game, then disgard
Anyone venture a guess as to what formation we are playing now?
formation :confused: Stop trying to confuse Stan.
'Right lads the 11 of you are playing...go on.'
cavan_fan
12/09/2007, 8:13 PM
How is that not a red?
eekers
12/09/2007, 8:14 PM
smile - stan's getting sacked!
cavan_fan
12/09/2007, 8:15 PM
You think?
12/09/2007, 8:15 PM
bet you he won't
12/09/2007, 8:16 PM
he'll get a new 9 year deal for that.
Delaney: "Stan needs more time to rebuild the squad, etc. etc."
onceahoop
12/09/2007, 8:17 PM
Not a hope. This will be another glorious defeat. Despite the fact that he wrong team started
12/09/2007, 8:17 PM
shur didn't stan say at the start of the game if we lose tonight he'll be starting building for the next world cup immediately
cavan_fan
12/09/2007, 8:18 PM
What we're missing is Alan O'Brien's pace
12/09/2007, 8:19 PM
what we are missing is a manager who has a clue about managing :D
onceahoop
12/09/2007, 8:19 PM
Ronnie Whelan just summed it up; lots of heart lots of fight lots of spirit, but not enough good players
Ronnie Whelan just summed it up; lots of heart lots of fight lots of spirit, but not enough god players
Dont accept that. If the right team had started we would have had a good chance....well that and a manager who knows what he's doing
dodgycanadian
12/09/2007, 8:21 PM
jesus this bloody ref is awful, rosicky wasnt even touched by long
cavan_fan
12/09/2007, 8:21 PM
can we have a last minute goal please
onceahoop
12/09/2007, 8:22 PM
This refs a joke. Bottles out of sending the Czech player off and books Long for a Czech player tripping over him.
Hibs4Ever
12/09/2007, 8:23 PM
We deserved something from the game
12/09/2007, 8:23 PM
shur didn't stan say at the start of the game if we lose tonight he'll be starting building for the next world cup immediately
He should have said if we lose tonight I will start packing my bags immediately
If anything good is to come from this campaign Stan needs to be sacked, we need a new manager who has seen the mistakes that have been made and has the ability to learn from them
eekers
12/09/2007, 8:24 PM
Ronnie Whelan just summed it up; lots of heart lots of fight lots of spirit, but not enough good players
absolute crap that
the players are good enough
look at scotland - look at northern ireland getting results under a decent manager
whelan probably sums up his own managerial career as that too "i would of been a great southend manager - its just the players were ****e"
dodgycanadian
12/09/2007, 8:25 PM
anyone watchin over bwin see those stupid irish supporters with the smiles on their faces looking at the camera, disgraceful, durin the match were doin the same
biscuit
12/09/2007, 8:25 PM
iv a lump in my throat...it just aint fair...another major championship that we miss...why cant the people like delaney and the rest of that inept shower of ***** emply a man that will have some sort of knowledge of the game and not a diddering fool like that dundalk ****
cavan_fan
12/09/2007, 8:26 PM
If Jankulovski was booked twice this is what Sepp Blatter said after the Grahamn Poll 3 card trick
"had Australia lost the game and gone out of the World Cup, they would have had grounds to request a replay."
12/09/2007, 8:26 PM
Jankulovski should be off for 2nd yellow.....booked 48 for dissent
uefa feed states that:
- The referee blows for half-time.
45+3Ujfaluši (Czech Republic) is cautioned by the referee.
45+3Polák (Czech Republic) is booked.
45+3Polák (Czech Republic) commits a foul after challenging Keane (Republic of Ireland).
12/09/2007, 8:29 PM
If Jankulovski was booked twice this is what Sepp Blatter said after the Grahamn Poll 3 card trick
"had Australia lost the game and gone out of the World Cup, they would have had grounds to request a replay."
I'd rather just lose the once thanks.
FarmHoop
12/09/2007, 8:29 PM
im sick of this im 21 a great time to travel to these tournaments and its ruined again, ill be collecting my pension when we reach another one
12/09/2007, 8:31 PM
Studio analyst on the radio (name escapes me) just said that the Greek ref tonight is a big fan of English football and is a Liverpool supporter
Irony not lost on me - the robbing barsteward
12/09/2007, 8:32 PM
anyone watchin over bwin see those stupid irish supporters with the smiles on their faces looking at the camera, disgraceful, durin the match were doin the same
The game was not shown on bwin as far as I can see, there was commentry but no video link for it. Thats why I didn't sign up.