View Full Version : CouchSurfing
11/09/2007, 5:49 AM
Anyone else heard of or is a member of this? http://www.couchsurfing.com/
The idea is that you allow people travelling to your town to stay on your sofa for a night or two. In return, when you travel, you can stay with other people.
Maybe aimed slightly more at younger people, but there seems to be plenty of older users too. Seems a great way of meeting plenty of people.
Was thinking that I'd be particularly useful of eL fans travelling to away matches. At least with that you can be sure you'll have a few things in common that you can talk about.
I'm living in Belfast at the minute, so no eL matches, but ye's are all welcome come next year's Setanta. :D
11/09/2007, 8:03 AM
Well I have let the Limerick lads stay in my gaff & have stayed at a Shels mate's house & with a drog friend.
11/09/2007, 12:24 PM
Seems a crazy idea with the amount of weirdos about in the world today:eek:.
Were there less weirdos around thirty years ago?
11/09/2007, 1:07 PM
Were there less weirdos around thirty years ago?Well I wasn't around then so I don't know:p. I'd imagine it wasn't as widely broadcast years ago as it is now though. People are more concious of it now imo.
12/09/2007, 8:25 AM
Yeah but life is about taking risks. If you go out on a sat nite and pull some poor unfortunate girl, take her home, how do you know she wont pull a knife/gun & rob you? But you would still do it.
As is becoming blatantly obivious, I have faith in the intrinsic good in people and feel that for every nut job there are thousands of nice people.
Yeah but life is about taking risks. If you go out on a sat nite and pull some poor unfortunate girl, take her home, how do you know she wont pull a knife/gun & rob you? But you would still do it.
In that scenario I would be more worried about what my wife would do to me.
12/09/2007, 9:32 AM
Ha ha!
12/09/2007, 2:56 PM
You still into chicks then MagicMe........ ? :D
gilberto_eire
12/09/2007, 4:02 PM
aaahhh it grand there all ''hippies'' there the most genuine type of folk about!!.
13/09/2007, 8:09 AM
You still into chicks then MagicMe........ ? :D
I challenge you to call my fella a chick. :D
13/09/2007, 10:27 AM
I challenge you to call my fella a chick. :D
"Oi ! MagicMe's fella ! You're a chick......!"
Happy now...?
13/09/2007, 10:36 AM
If only he came on here he would give you a virtual beating!
13/09/2007, 11:21 AM
If only he came on here he would give you a virtual beating!
The aggressive neanderthal type, is he MagicMe ?
Or maybe he's just insecure about his own gender/sexuality.
Hmm.... very interesting......
:p
13/09/2007, 11:26 AM
Stop describing yourself Steve, told you am not interested!! :p
14/09/2007, 11:36 AM
Stop describing yourself Steve, told you am not interested!! :p
I'm fed-up with all this abuse I'm getting from you MagicMushroom, and will have to refer you to my new Flirting/Slagging sub-threadfor future such somments....
:D :p
14/09/2007, 11:40 AM
eejit! Please see flirty/slagging thread for full comment.
14/09/2007, 11:51 AM
eejit! Please see flirty/slagging thread for full comment.
Beat you to it - it's my thread now !
M-wah, Mmm-wahh, MMMMM-WAHHHHH-HA-HA-HAAAAAA !!!!