View Full Version : Slovakia 2-2 Ireland Post Game Discussion Thread

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

eekers
08/09/2007, 6:35 PM
count the number of times he needless gives the oppossion back possession.

should start a sweepstake perhaps

08/09/2007, 6:37 PM
Gooooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaallllllllllllllll :D

08/09/2007, 6:38 PM
ole, ole, ole, ole... ole, ole :D

08/09/2007, 6:39 PM
Yes! C'mon you Boys in Green!

08/09/2007, 6:43 PM
Skiller loves the green shirt.

08/09/2007, 6:47 PM
Czechs take the lead.

Supreme feet
08/09/2007, 6:55 PM
This ridiculous country (bulgaria) has denied me the chance of watching the match. Delighted to hear about the goal. Are we playing well?

08/09/2007, 7:03 PM
can only listen to it on the radio but it sounds like we're playing ok. I think a better team, like the Czechs, could cause us problems though from the sounds of it.

a couple of chances for both teams there...

08/09/2007, 7:04 PM
Czechs not looking to impressive, so far. Looks like a Sunday league game.

cavan_fan
08/09/2007, 7:06 PM
1-1 f*kity f*kity

08/09/2007, 7:07 PM
Fcuk:mad:

cavan_fan
08/09/2007, 7:08 PM
By the way it could be worse you could be turkish losing 2-1 to Malta after 68 mins

kingdomkerry
08/09/2007, 7:17 PM
midfield is shocking cant even string a few passes together. Reminded me of the second half against wales. Id bring on reid. Someone who can pass the ball. John O Se. hes so crap its not even funny!!!

eekers
08/09/2007, 7:17 PM
should at least got another goal in the first 30 minutes when slovakia where playing as a pub team.
instead the irish players thought it was gonna be a stroll and took their foot off the pedal.

08/09/2007, 7:44 PM
Doyle 2:1 :D

Lets hope we can hang on to the lead!!

OHH! What a strike! 2-1, Doyle...

2:1 DOYLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hold on to it lads. Sounded like a deadly goal!

dodgycanadian
08/09/2007, 7:45 PM
stephen kelly is playin a howler, getting torn apart

eekers
08/09/2007, 7:46 PM
best ireland goal since houghton v italy in '94?

kingdomkerry
08/09/2007, 7:47 PM
Gibson on. This is for you Ealing Green!!!

Now lets pass the ball!!!

niallsparky
08/09/2007, 7:48 PM
best ireland goal since houghton v italy in '94?

Liam Miller got a fairly good one against Sweeden a while back. Cracking goal though.

Maroon 7
08/09/2007, 7:49 PM
I hope for once we can manage to hold a lead away from home. Please God.

on_me_head_son
08/09/2007, 7:52 PM
I hope for once we can manage to hold a lead away from home. Please God.

Seconded. Jaysus, I'm a nervous wreck here.

08/09/2007, 7:56 PM
Who is Gibson on for??

on_me_head_son
08/09/2007, 7:57 PM
McGeady.

Maroon 7
08/09/2007, 8:08 PM
We're starting to sit deeper and deeper.

Supreme feet
08/09/2007, 8:16 PM
Come on Ireland. I bought a Buddha yesterday, I'm clutching him for good luck. Surely we deserve some good karma?

08/09/2007, 8:17 PM
ah f*ck

Maroon 7
08/09/2007, 8:18 PM
2-2

Same old story

Douglas let his man get a run on him.

on_me_head_son
08/09/2007, 8:18 PM
I really don't believe this.

Unf$%*ingbelievable.

rebelarmyexile
08/09/2007, 8:19 PM
STAUNTON OUT NOW, DELAney OUT. This is just embarrassing.

Maroon 7
08/09/2007, 8:20 PM
How often do we concede late goals away from home?

Maroon 7
08/09/2007, 8:21 PM
If we couldn't win this one we'll never win away. Slovakia were pretty poor to be honest.

biscuit
08/09/2007, 8:22 PM
what a load of ******...im nearly close to tears...john o shea is a fukin disaster.staunton is a plonker,no brain.take off two of your best players...get a grip steve...gutted:(:(

dodgycanadian
08/09/2007, 8:22 PM
slovakia were very poor, should have won that match. think that was a mistake on behalf of douglas and stephen kelly. not one of them picked up the left full making the run. douglas was just ****in standing there, no wonder he is playing in league one

kingdomkerry
08/09/2007, 8:24 PM
Absolutely disgusted. Threw it away again!!!!! John O Se crap. Subs were crap too. Only for Richard Dunne and Kilbane, a poor poor performance!!

Maroon 7
08/09/2007, 8:24 PM
O'Shea turned his arse to it. He should have flung himself at the ball.

rebelarmyexile
08/09/2007, 8:26 PM
fukijn john o shea tosserr. waterford would have done betta against such pahetic opposition. Delaneys at fault for supporting Surly Stan

Closed Account 2
08/09/2007, 8:28 PM
John O'Shea for Ireland... NEVER AGAIN!!! ******* clown was all over the shop tonight, he screwed up the shot at the end when clean through and then made a horlicks of it for their 2nd. He couldnt even do a simple back pass to Given. He should never play for us again, I dont care how he does for his club, he is was and will be useless for us complete twát of a player... he has NEVER EVER EVER played well for us, he's always the opposition's star player.

kingdomkerry
08/09/2007, 8:29 PM
The more I think of it. How many times do you see O Se pussy out of a challenge. Turned his back on it like, yellow!!!!! Could'nt belive what I saw when Douglas coming on!!!

irishfan86
08/09/2007, 8:29 PM
I blame Douglas, not O'Shea.

It was Douglas' mark, not John's.

This is coming from a guy who doesn't particularly rate O'Shea.

Some questionable substitutions, but that is just ****ed. I am so ****ed ****

08/09/2007, 8:35 PM
****ing balls altogehter
everyone in the room where i was watching knew what was coming , thank god for Richard Dunne ****ing monster of a player, pity about some of the other useless *******s he has to play with , thats it for us as far as qualifying goes now id say , very depressing

Scratchy
08/09/2007, 8:35 PM
I blame Staunton. Once again he fails to pick our strongest possible line up, his substitutions did not work and we showed the same inability to close out the game that always dogs us. :mad:

Thanks for our "world class manager" John. Thank you ever so much! :mad:

brine3
08/09/2007, 8:36 PM
slovakia deserved to win that match, let's be honest. they created way more decent chances. we were lucky that doyle got the goal out of nothing and that given and dunne were on form.

three points behind the czechs at the moment. that 5-2 in cyprus is starting to look very costly.

08/09/2007, 8:38 PM
John O'Shea for Ireland... NEVER AGAIN!!! ******* clown was all over the shop tonight, he screwed up the shot at the end when clean through and then made a horlicks of it for their 2nd. He couldnt even do a simple back pass to Given. He should never play for us again, I dont care how he does for his club, he is was and will be useless for us complete twát of a player... he has NEVER EVER EVER played well for us, he's always the opposition's star player.

You just saved me a whole bunch of typing there Ed. O'Shea is a busted flush. :mad:

:ball: PP

cobra
08/09/2007, 8:39 PM
poor dunne, does a class last ditch tackle in 90th min then sees oshea do a ballerina move as a block for goal..what about the pass back in 1st half from him in 6 yard box, 2 slovaks behind him, he is a clown...i booed him in cyprus and i got slated for it..

brine3
08/09/2007, 8:40 PM
just like to add, when ireland drew in israel it was a freak shot in the final minute. the team were defending deep, but with intent, although i agree that kerr had them defending too much that night.

ireland weren't defending too deep tonight as much as they were just completely disorganised. the plan wasn't to go ahead and then defend, there was no plan to start with.

cobra
08/09/2007, 8:41 PM
also forgot, where was hunt,(gibbs, doug and murphy:confused:) a man who would have covered every blade of grass for ye in them last 20 mins and would stick his foot in

Torn-Ado
08/09/2007, 8:49 PM
F*ck them all. Every single one of them. We could have the best eleven footballers in the world playing for us and we'd still end up sh!t creek without a paddle.

Its been happening for years and its not going to stop. Let them all rot in the championship where they f*ckin belong, Shower of incompetetent w*nks.

:mad:

Supreme feet
08/09/2007, 8:53 PM
I feel like my girlfriend has just left me for a blind, dwarf, one-legged, hump-backed Unionist. And told me she still wants to be friends.