View Full Version : Committe Issues Keep Them Here
05/09/2007, 5:56 PM
I agree. Lets make Paddy proud.
ramsfan
05/09/2007, 6:47 PM
surely also this should be motivation for the lads as well win one for his memory
Super-rams
06/09/2007, 9:40 AM
Think there should be a minutes applause rather than a minutes silence and maybe a rams jersey with his name on the back held up by the mascots in the centre circle....:ball:
Super idea. It would be a fitting tribute.
Rambler1
06/09/2007, 10:26 AM
Super idea. It would be a fitting tribute.
Nice one
Rams-07
06/09/2007, 5:37 PM
definetly a mins applause a min silence is not enough, he is a rams legend and deserves a good send off from club
Think they should have enough motivation in winning the league..
doubt if many of the present squad would have known shortty(except the Cobh Lads from his shop)most of them are too young...:)
Rams-07
06/09/2007, 5:38 PM
Sorry lads got the wrong quote there...long day..will try again later..
outside in
10/09/2007, 5:05 PM
surprised to see some of our former committe members stewarding at the match on saturday..are they in or out:confused:
Rams-07
10/09/2007, 5:12 PM
Ya was suprised to see them there too....suppose they can still help out the club without been on the committee..fair play to them for doing it anyway...must have been hard for them
Anyone know what the latest update is..thought there might be a statement from the chairman on the programme..Marco had his say alright...
outside in
10/09/2007, 5:25 PM
Ya was suprised to see them there too....suppose they can still help out the club without been on the committee..fair play to them for doing it anyway...must have been hard for them
Anyone know what the latest update is..thought there might be a statement from the chairman on the programme..Marco had his say alright...
would u beleave them if they did?
Rams-07
10/09/2007, 6:08 PM
Believe who?
ramsfan
10/09/2007, 6:13 PM
lads on the resigned committe members stewarding at the game, to me that says they resigned as they were wrong, if it was the other way round and you resigned as your position becomes untenable would you turn up the following week to work with the people who you could work with the week before:o
outside in
10/09/2007, 6:27 PM
lads on the resigned committe members stewarding at the game, to me that says they resigned as they were wrong, if it was the other way round and you resigned as your position becomes untenable would you turn up the following week to work with the people who you could work with the week before:o
fair point.. i just found it strange . they must have thing for getting into da games for free as we seen at da last away game:eek:
Rams-07
10/09/2007, 7:04 PM
think thats a bit uncalled for outside in..dont think its fair to say that..especially when there was only 6 from cobh at that game..its easy to figure out who put that about then...sad really...
To me it says that they are still prepared to work for the club and as we dont know the full facts how can you judge them...
ramblers
10/09/2007, 7:56 PM
Agree with rams fan. It is great to see people working for the good of the club. They are willing to put their differences to one side and work for the club.
Maybe they had good reason to resign. No doubt it will come out at the AGM.
outside in
11/09/2007, 9:24 AM
think thats a bit uncalled for outside in..dont think its fair to say that..especially when there was only 6 from cobh at that game..its easy to figure out who put that about then...sad really....
how is it uncalled for . just cause there was 6 at da game makes it ok to say ur part of our club dat they left and use it for their gain .. i dont think so
6yardpunisha
11/09/2007, 10:28 AM
Agree with rams fan. It is great to see people working for the good of the club. They are willing to put their differences to one side and work for the club.
Maybe they had good reason to resign. No doubt it will come out at the AGM.
I think you misunderstood Ramsfan, he was stating opposite of what you agreed with
ramsfan
11/09/2007, 11:40 AM
now now lets not let this develop into a tit for tat fight like before. we all have our opinions and until as i said before someone speaks up from the club we will never have adefinitive answer;)
ramsfan
11/09/2007, 11:42 AM
have to say lads since all this committee dstuff blew up we have lost a few of the posters ie comic book guy etc does that mean they were on the committee and are afraid to talk now?:rolleyes:
thegafferman
11/09/2007, 11:48 AM
fair point.. i just found it strange . they must have thing for getting into da games for free as we seen at da last away game:eek:
whats worse is that the x vice chairman ran on to the pitch to hug davin which is a fine for the club....and its on you tube for all to see...
outside in
11/09/2007, 11:58 AM
whats worse is that the x vice chairman ran on to the pitch to hug davin which is a fine for the club....and its on you tube for all to see...
a small parting dig at the club?????
MojoPin
11/09/2007, 12:04 PM
parting dig how????????
outside in
11/09/2007, 1:52 PM
parting dig how????????
by getting da club a fine??
6yardpunisha
11/09/2007, 2:02 PM
have to say lads since all this committee dstuff blew up we have lost a few of the posters ie comic book guy etc does that mean they were on the committee and are afraid to talk now?:rolleyes:
Your talking an awful lot of sense Ramsfan, no committee member or potential member should come on this forum, well post on it, let them read it by all means
Comic Book Guy
11/09/2007, 2:30 PM
No you haven't lost me and no.
ramsfan
11/09/2007, 3:39 PM
so can u tell us what is going on and end all this arguing, are u going to toe the club line and say nothing:confused:
Rams-07
11/09/2007, 4:48 PM
any season ticket holder is a potential committee member..have a feelin there is one or two people involved in the club postin here alright..a few little digs been thrown against the 3 that resigned here and there...makes good reading tho...
6yardpunisha
11/09/2007, 6:07 PM
any season ticket holder is a potential committee member..have a feelin there is one or two people involved in the club postin here alright..a few little digs been thrown against the 3 that resigned here and there...makes good reading tho...
conspiracy theories all round, maybe if the Colmans Park 3 came clean then there would be no little digs being thrown
Rams-07
11/09/2007, 6:35 PM
Dont think its up to them to come clean IMO..they handed in their resignation letters so surly its up to the club to let people know what happened...No information been given out which makes the situation worse..the club had plenty of opportunity to let us know i.e through the media(which they seem to use before),website,programme or even a letter to the members as a matter of courtesy...the silence is deafening
ramsfan
11/09/2007, 7:26 PM
seems like pot calling kettle black rams 07:D
Rams-07
11/09/2007, 8:03 PM
seems like pot calling kettle black rams 07:D
how do you meam ramsfan...you ve lost me there
don ramo
11/09/2007, 8:21 PM
any season ticket holder is a potential committee member..
Vote Don Ramo #1:D
the club cant say everything thats happens, if it was serious, it only takes 20 member to call an EGM, so considering one isnt called id say its noting to get this worked up about,
Rams-07
11/09/2007, 9:06 PM
surely its serious! 3 committee members resigning in any organisiation is serious...you have my vote lad
ramsfan
11/09/2007, 9:35 PM
what i mean is you cant use they are giving out about stuff, as we all are ,you included not happy with what is being carried out by the club:rolleyes:
don ramo
11/09/2007, 9:41 PM
ya but it was only one, then two of his family members left also, people resign for all sorts of reasons, multicorporations have resignations, i wouldnt worry about it, AGM is six months or so, a whole new commitee could be voted in then, i doubt there will be as the current one has done a bang up job,
ramsfan
11/09/2007, 9:49 PM
are u being bribed by the committee or something:p
6yardpunisha
11/09/2007, 10:18 PM
Dont think its up to them to come clean IMO..they handed in their resignation letters so surly its up to the club to let people know what happened...No information been given out which makes the situation worse..the club had plenty of opportunity to let us know i.e through the media(which they seem to use before),website,programme or even a letter to the members as a matter of courtesy...the silence is deafening
But who wrote to the press, it certainly wasnt the people left on the committee, even if club issued statement I have no doubt that it would not be taken seriously and all the "Grassy Knoll" theorists would again have a field day. F**k all this horses**t and focus on whats happening on the pitch and not the b****x off it.
don ramo
11/09/2007, 10:36 PM
are u being bribed by the committee or something:p
hardly, just laying out what i think are facts, my opinion i suppose:)
roll on limerick
eamo1
11/09/2007, 11:21 PM
ye are top of the table going down the home straight,just keep yer focus on the ptich for now and sort out whatever needs sorting off the field at the end of the season.i like yer club and would love to see ye up next year,dont rock the boat.
thegafferman
12/09/2007, 10:44 AM
ye are top of the table going down the home straight,just keep yer focus on the ptich for now and sort out whatever needs sorting off the field at the end of the season.i like yer club and would love to see ye up next year,dont rock the boat.
eamo you are a breathe of fresh air well said ......:)
Comic Book Guy
12/09/2007, 11:25 AM
Now if that's not sh** stirring gafferman then what is? He did NOT run on to the pitch.He was already inside the boundary wall.
thegafferman
12/09/2007, 11:45 AM
Now if that's not sh** stirring gafferman then what is? He did NOT run on to the pitch.He was already inside the boundary wall.
he came on to the pitch ...i never said he jumped the fu...ng wall:ball:
MojoPin
12/09/2007, 12:10 PM
he didnt come onto the pitch as far as i can remember..... he was stood there and he hugged davin... u my friend must have something against him....
Super-rams
12/09/2007, 12:40 PM
Who cares if he ran onto the pitch or not? He's a good man who did a lot for the club, as is our chairman and the other commitee members who are still trying to do their best. Whatever happened for the 3 lads to resign will come out eventually (they obviously have their reasons). From talking to them when they were at the club they love the Rams and I for one am glad that they are still turning up to support the lads. Stop this petty sh*te and lets get on with supporting the team.
thegafferman
12/09/2007, 1:00 PM
he didnt come onto the pitch as far as i can remember..... he was stood there and he hugged davin... u my friend must have something against him....
ye are all sitting there whinging about the club and how you are not being given any information about the resignations i have nothing against any of them .... but why doesnt somebody ask them why they resigned and stop talking ****e here about it ......my friend
outside in
12/09/2007, 1:12 PM
ye are all sitting there whinging about the club and how you are not being given any information about the resignations i have nothing against any of them .... but why doesnt somebody ask them why they resigned and stop talking ****e here about it ......my friend
because this is wat a forum is for.......:eek:
thegafferman
12/09/2007, 1:26 PM
because this is wat a forum is for.......:eek:
football forum???????:rolleyes:
MojoPin
12/09/2007, 1:30 PM
where does this say football forum? this is a forum to discuss the whole football club... not just 90 mins on pitch please stick too the predictions for the games and the likes if ur gonna **** stir and then retreat
Rams-07
12/09/2007, 1:40 PM
Relax lads....from where i was standing on halfway line the steward(cant call him vice chairman anymore)was standing inside the wall and Davin ran over to him and they hugged one another...this happens every week in football but in Cobh it seems to be a problem...sad
MojoPin
12/09/2007, 1:44 PM
my taughts exactly......
Rams-07
12/09/2007, 2:12 PM
There seems to be only one or two people who keep stirring it really..very suspicious....