View Full Version : Rovers for the Cup...

30/08/2007, 3:47 PM
Link (http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/fixtures-and-results/connaught-senior-cup.html)

Seems to me it's like the Munster Senior cup or similar...

Nice to have some handy silverware...;)

30/08/2007, 3:49 PM
Saw that last night. Hopefully an all-Sligo final;).

Da Real Rover
30/08/2007, 5:56 PM
Would be good for attracting fans to the League aswell if they see a link between junior clubs and LOI clubs.

23/09/2007, 6:40 PM
Mervue united 3-0 strand
abbey 3-1 athenry

rovers v mervue next, not sure when its on

23/09/2007, 6:52 PM
Raging, was looking forward to a possible trip to Strandhill:(.

biscuit
23/09/2007, 7:33 PM
mervue got a walkover.....strand couldn travel....

23/09/2007, 9:03 PM
mervue got a walkover.....strand couldn travel....

thought that. did ye just not bother or did ye not have 11?

biscuit
24/09/2007, 10:18 AM
few at wedding, another 2 in england. Would be no point goin down to play a team like mervue with 12-13, mostly young fellas. calry next week tho ;)

24/09/2007, 1:14 PM
few at wedding, another 2 in england. Would be no point goin down to play a team like mervue with 12-13, mostly young fellas. calry next week tho ;)

i'll tackle the strand goalkeeper, 2 footed, off the ball ;)

biscuit
24/09/2007, 1:25 PM
ah sher hes only a wuss anyays!;):eek::D

24/09/2007, 1:27 PM
Saw in Weekender that Strand have conceded 12 goals in 4 games. Keeper must be useless:D.

biscuit
24/09/2007, 1:29 PM
:pohh cat!!

24/09/2007, 1:33 PM
McSharry park on sunday morning is it? Have a connaght cup u18 game the day before, wake.com

biscuit
24/09/2007, 1:36 PM
eh i act dunno feo, thought it might be in calry?? mcsharry has been shortened aswell lately, it feckin tiny.

24/09/2007, 1:40 PM
we were at home yesterday so might be away next week, sure we'll see tomorrow in the paper, might try to get the evening herald later it'll be in that! when we played carbury on it a few weeks ago it seemed smaller than usual, dont know if they've made it smaller since that!? calry's probably better than it has been for a few years, could do with a cut but apart from that its alright!

biscuit
24/09/2007, 1:42 PM
ah sher padraig might get the oul lawnmower out and give her a lash!!:D:D

24/09/2007, 1:43 PM
ah now he dosn't like doing it anymore, he says let the managers d-d-d-do it ;)

biscuit
24/09/2007, 1:52 PM
hahahahah :D:D very good feo.. potm ( if anyone knew what we were on about)

24/09/2007, 1:54 PM
hahahahah :D:D very good feo.. potm ( if anyone knew what we were on about)

a few sligonians might ;)

DonalE
24/09/2007, 3:01 PM
He's too busy since they put a pedestrian crossing at Feehily's corner. There's a lot more people there now that he can talk to

biscuit
24/09/2007, 3:33 PM
What the **** are ye doin talkin bout me? I better get a free ticket for the rovers or there'll be trouble.I bet ye shower of ****s didn't think I would be able to surf the net and post my thoughts on here.It doesn't get any easier.

feel free to reply to my b b business email
podge69@feehilyscorner.ie

24/09/2007, 5:04 PM
we're playing treacy at home and strand have abbey away according to the herald?

red metal
24/09/2007, 6:20 PM
Saw in Weekender that Strand have conceded 12 goals in 4 games. Keeper must be useless:D.

12 more this week Biscuit!

biscuit
24/09/2007, 7:25 PM
wel boy, i was waitin to see how long it would take for you to pop your head into this thread!!not a hope, as jose would say, we are gonna park d bus infront of the goals!!pat mcdonald has some job ahead of him!!:D