View Full Version : Fundraiser in aid of the Alzheimer Society of Ireland

Ruairi
13/04/2003, 1:01 PM
A charity casino night will take place in the Mardyke Entertainment Complex, Sheares Street, Cork, on Wednesday the 16th April. All proceeds will be donated to the Alzheimer Society.

Tickets cost €10 and can be bought on the door or by phoning 087-9820240. You then cash in your ticket for $100 worth of chips and gamble away.

There's lots of spot prizes, along with a champagne reception and free food.

It should be a good laugh and it's all for charity so come along and have fun and support a good cause at the same time.

13/04/2003, 2:34 PM
Reposted as an annoucement.

Ruairi
13/04/2003, 6:17 PM
Thanks Adam

13/04/2003, 6:33 PM
Count me in provisionally. I probably defo be up for it anyways.

Anyone else???

13/04/2003, 6:40 PM
I might well go. Sounds like it could be fun and its for a very good cause.

Ruairi
14/04/2003, 9:22 AM
it's on at 9pm

14/04/2003, 4:00 PM
yeah sounds like a laugh, might head on down there aswell

16/04/2003, 2:16 PM
9pm tonight

16/04/2003, 2:33 PM
grand so c ye there like

17/04/2003, 12:12 AM
Ok. Im just back from this and I have to say twas quite enjoyable. I hope Ruairi and the lads raised a good bit of dosh.

Also I must mention the fact that I won a bottle of champagne.:)

Ruairi
17/04/2003, 8:52 AM
Thanks to everyone who turned up last night, much appreciated lads.

Just remind me never to give Paul my chips again and never bet $300 on one hand :D

It is true what they say, they dealer always wins...