View Full Version : Helsingborg v Drogs

29/08/2007, 6:04 PM
An EL team is flying the flag for our league (and our coeffcient) in Europe tonight and there's not a bean on here about it !! :eek:

Good luck to the Drogs tonight - do the league proud.

:ball:

29/08/2007, 6:05 PM
I thought it was tomorrow night...

adamcarr
29/08/2007, 6:05 PM
Its on tomorrow night.

29/08/2007, 6:10 PM
Good point. I tell ya - this whole Bank Holiday thing is playing havoc with my brain.

Anyways - an EL team is flying rhe flag, blah, blah, blah, TOMORROW NIGHT, and there's not a bean about it on here.....

29/08/2007, 6:12 PM
Oh - and my 'good luck' wish towards them is not time-limited to tonight*

* Though it does lapse immediately after the Helsingborg game......:)

29/08/2007, 6:36 PM
Steve you i take this as you raising the white flag on the Kells v Dublin debate :p

Only an amateur in such matters, like yourself, would make that fatal assumption.......:D

Brendan
29/08/2007, 7:25 PM
Good luck to the Drogs tonight - do the league proud.
:ball:

thanks dcfcsteve. heading out there tomorrow morning. not overly confident to be honest but who knows? stranger things have happened

29/08/2007, 8:56 PM
Odds:

Helsingborgs 8/15
Draw 13/5
Drogheda 9/2

Yeah....eerrrr good luck Drogs ;)

pixiehead
29/08/2007, 9:05 PM
Best of luck to Drogs from all in the west. How many are traveling i wonder

Brendan
29/08/2007, 9:20 PM
Best of luck to Drogs from all in the west. How many are traveling i wonder

between 200 and 300 has been the norm on our trips so far. i think there might actually be a few more this time with lots of people just going for the one night as it worked out especially cheap to do it that way

finnpark
29/08/2007, 9:34 PM
Odds:

Helsingborgs 8/15
Draw 13/5
Drogheda 9/2

Yeah....eerrrr good luck Drogs ;)

Drogs 6/1 with Bet365 but don't touch them with a barge pole. If I know my betting, which I do, Drogs do not have a hope in hell of winning there tomorrow night. However, a draw is possible although also unlikely.

My forecast is Helsingborgs to win at 4/7 with Boyles and 2-1 scoreline at 15/2 Blue Square.

gufcfan
30/08/2007, 9:38 AM
Good look lads, do the league proud, give 100%, make sure yer nice and tired for terryland park.

Can the match be seen anywhere?

Anyone have a link to swedish tv channel or anything?

30/08/2007, 9:55 AM
Good point. I tell ya - this whole Bank Holiday thing is playing havoc with my brain.

Anyways - an EL team is flying rhe flag, blah, blah, blah, TOMORROW NIGHT, and there's not a bean about it on here.....

surely that would make you even another day early?! :eek:

Is it on the TELE or t-internet?

30/08/2007, 10:42 AM
Good luck to Stuey Byrne and Dan Connor and their great brand of football tonight!:eek::eek:

Hope they do the job though.

Flume
30/08/2007, 10:46 AM
Best of luck drogs. Do the league proud. However unlikely that may be!

Navandrog
30/08/2007, 10:58 AM
If you click on this link http://www.viasatsport.com/index.php?option=com_wrapper&Itemid=1390&lang=se and select drogheda helsingborg, u should be able to see it. Coverage starts 19:25 Irish time

30/08/2007, 11:01 AM
do those links only become clickable when the game is on?

RĂ©iteoir
30/08/2007, 11:06 AM
afaik Viasat don't actually stream anything on their site.

What that is - is a link to their TV Listings - a la the Radio Times

30/08/2007, 12:40 PM
Good luck to Drogs tonight.

A few big names in the UEFA cup. Bayern, Ajax, Fiorentina, Everton.Atletico Madrid

A victory tonight could be lucrative

carrickharp
30/08/2007, 2:07 PM
Best of luck to ye tonight!

Torn-Ado
30/08/2007, 3:42 PM
If you click on this link http://www.viasatsport.com/index.php?option=com_wrapper&Itemid=1390&lang=se and select drogheda helsingborg, u should be able to see it. Coverage starts 19:25 Irish time

Feck it anyways. We lost Viasat Sport1 in the apartment at the weekend. Stuck with crappy Eurosport now instead. :(

Torn-Ado
30/08/2007, 4:56 PM
I've made an executive decision.

I'm going to the pub to watch this game.

30/08/2007, 6:00 PM
So it's not on any channel over here then? Or streamed online?:confused:

GuisaSaigon
30/08/2007, 6:05 PM
doesn't seem to be keep an eye on www.footballstreaming.info otherwise it think theres radio commentary on RTE.

TheBoss
30/08/2007, 7:13 PM
Listening to the game, Drogheda appear not to be creating enough chances and Helsingborg are the better team, they have to improve a lot in the 2nd half to go through.

30/08/2007, 7:16 PM
where are you listening to it?

GuisaSaigon
30/08/2007, 7:19 PM
rte radio mw i think http://rte.ie/radio/index.html

30/08/2007, 7:26 PM
cheers good man.

30/08/2007, 7:39 PM
There only seems to be some mad bidddy taking an acid-fuelled trip down memory Lane on RTE1 at the mo.

Have I got the wrong station for the Drogs game... ?

30/08/2007, 7:44 PM
There only seems to be some mad bidddy taking an acid-fuelled trip down memory Lane on RTE1 at the mo.

Click on listen live, then click on live medium wave stream

30/08/2007, 7:47 PM

you are listening to 88 FM on the dial, you need to switch your dial to mw/lw 567/252

Drogs dont seem to be too bothered. but that could be the crap commentating!!

GuisaSaigon
30/08/2007, 7:52 PM
1-0 nil Helsingborgs for anyone who isn't listening

niallsparky
30/08/2007, 7:54 PM
2-0. Goodnight.

GuisaSaigon
2-0 game over I'd say

2 - 0 you mean.

30/08/2007, 7:56 PM
Sounds like Drogs will be lucky to keep it at 2. No chances so far.

Time for Europe 2007 Review.

GuisaSaigon
30/08/2007, 7:57 PM
Time for Europe 2007 Review.
more like post mortem:(

30/08/2007, 8:00 PM
Doolin uses the same tactics in Europe as the League - keep it tight until the last 15 minutes before having a go. Unfortunately this doesn't work when no pressure on other side to score. Explains also why they score so many late goals in the league.

Snoop Drog
30/08/2007, 8:04 PM
Well, if ever they needed a couple of late goals...

30/08/2007, 8:04 PM
Dont let this be the usual, your team is crap, well your team wont have to worry etc. Not the usual small-minded little club mentality, its as a whole based on all clubs representing Ireland.

Drogheda have done nothing in this game, its annoying because helgsborgs haven't been tested at all.

But again it was the age old EL team playing in europe, half arsed clearance to give them the initial goal, and then when Drogheda had a chance with webb and okeefe they feck it up.

Snoop Drog
30/08/2007, 8:20 PM
Despite the result, it sounds like the lads did ok. They held them for the first half but just couldn't make the chances.

30/08/2007, 8:39 PM
Despite the result, it sounds like the lads did ok. They held them for the first half but just couldn't make the chances.

3-0 is a poor result whatever way you look at.

30/08/2007, 8:50 PM
Did it not finish 4-0? Was kinda hoping for 5-0

See Odense beat Minsk 4-0? Decent team that....

30/08/2007, 8:59 PM
Did it not finish 4-0? Was kinda hoping for 5-0

See Odense beat Minsk 4-0? Decent team that....

....and there it starts.....

kdjaC
30/08/2007, 9:40 PM
....and there it starts.....

yeah mad that, the fans of teams that were in Europe actually ever in europe have a point.

Oh lets go see how the UCD fans think about our coefficents, it likes listening to eskimos talking about camels.

kdjac

Snoop Drog
30/08/2007, 10:21 PM
yeah mad that, the fans of teams that were in Europe actually ever in europe have a point.

Oh lets go see how the UCD fans think about our coefficents, it likes listening to eskimos talking about camels.

kdjac

lol
:p

Fingal hoop
30/08/2007, 11:04 PM
great result for helsingborgs- delighted drogheda are out

TheBoss
30/08/2007, 11:47 PM
Another poor game from a EL side, the sides are much better than this, they should be losing games maybe 1-0 or 2-0 away from Home against those type of teams, not above that, anything above is not good enough, Drogheda are much better and should be at least challenging them and not letting them play. I put it down to the managers not been brave enough and trying not to let other team score and yet, they are still conceding against them.

It seems that League of Ireland football is slowly going backwards after a good few years.

hoopy
31/08/2007, 6:07 AM
Whatever way we look at it, it was easy money tonight. Had to be the bet of the season(imop) at 4/6.

31/08/2007, 8:22 AM
Whatever way we look at it, it was easy money tonight. Had to be the bet of the season(imop) at 4/6.You'd have more credibility if you'd posted that before the match.