View Full Version : Bit O'Red -V- Derry City, Saturday 1st September

Pages : 1 [2]

02/09/2007, 11:00 PM
won the ball......ye wouldnt have seen it anyway being a good 50 yards away
no card, no...because the ref didnt even give the free kick
anything else?

you called judge a knacker...? for being mouthy? and you avoided my 2 points about the derry players actions last night tooDeluded.

02/09/2007, 11:02 PM
Deluded.

why? :confused:

02/09/2007, 11:05 PM
I was in the blue stand also and heard no chanting about Ollie Byrne, just applause.

02/09/2007, 11:07 PM
another suggestion to everyone is to put rocketfingers on the ignore list

02/09/2007, 11:12 PM
the derry fans are grand for the majority, its the lads who come down with drink on them that are annoying. loud mouthed idiots, thought they owned the pub yesterday evening, as i said its just a section that come down with drink on them....there are lots of other derry fans that are excellent in fairness derry have the best atmosphere in the league IMO

03/09/2007, 8:24 AM
the Derry fans hit him withnthe ball when down injured wasd right out of order and not what i expected from Derry fans A fan hit him.

Singular.

showgies
03/09/2007, 9:25 AM
Off all the supporters that come to the showgies, Derry are the one’s I least look forward to witnessing. I find them to be arrogant and think they are above all the rest of the league.

Hitting a player with a ball should be treated no different than hitting him with a coin etc. They should be fined for this.

03/09/2007, 10:06 AM
By the way lads, your pitch is an absolute disgrace and does no credit to what is now a pretty decent ground, with the new floodlights being much better than the previous ones.

I can't understand why it hasn't been sorted out as the bounce on it is unreal and presumably costs you as many goals as it benefits you.

If I was Richard Brush I'd be dreading playing on it every other week.

Are there plans to relay it?

dublinred
03/09/2007, 11:04 AM
By the way lads, your pitch is an absolute disgrace and does no credit to what is now a pretty decent ground, with the new floodlights being much better than the previous ones.

I can't understand why it hasn't been sorted out as the bounce on it is unreal and presumably costs you as many goals as it benefits you.

If I was Richard Brush I'd be dreading playing on it every other week.

Are there plans to relay it?

Doesn't affect Brush we stopped doing back passes months ago for obvious reasons.

03/09/2007, 12:20 PM
I recall you lot giving Ciaran Martyn a fair bit of abuse over the last few years.

this happens everywhere. Derek O Brien was a very average player for us and we wind him up every game.

but,
only speaking from what i can remember, but i dont remember any sligo rovers fan giving Ciaran abuse, only when he scored in the brandywell earlier this year when he jumped into the derry fans when he scored, kicked the advertising boards,and tried to turn the game into a boxing match with conor o grady, one of his 'supposedly' best friends.

03/09/2007, 12:37 PM
this happens everywhere. Derek O Brien was a very average player for us and we wind him up every game.Okay so we're agreed that Derry fans abusing Cash is par for the course then?

biscuit
03/09/2007, 12:57 PM
rocketfingers, you are a complete WUM....it was a nothing icident, you need to grow up, get out more, and get over it....i personally would have no problem if it was a derry player that got hit with a ball THROWN at them, andi id probably laugh and cheer too...maybe im scum:rolleyes: it was a football, not a bottle or coin.

biscuit
03/09/2007, 1:04 PM
have a link...i cant see it? maybe im a blind scumbag so....adalum!:rolleyes:

biscuit
03/09/2007, 1:28 PM
eh yeah, still waiting for the link

03/09/2007, 2:35 PM
ROTFL????

close the thread its boring at this stage, longford game on friday is more important than talking s**t about the derry game...

03/09/2007, 2:37 PM
Yes you are if a players is injured you throw an object at him and it hits him and start wheeling away and celebrating like you scored the winner, even Derry fans were upset by this if you don't believe me then check out their own forum. So get your facts straight before you call me a WUM.;)
The Derry site I read said that it was an accident.

Where did you get the above info?

03/09/2007, 2:53 PM
ROTFL :D,You have to join their site to see it :D:D

God you ain't that sharp
You dont have to be a member there to view threads so either put up or shut up

biscuit
03/09/2007, 3:08 PM
when is this muppet going to get banned :rolleyes:
Ah wel il jus stick him on ignore - probably what his parents did to him growing up, making him the person he is today:ball:

03/09/2007, 3:11 PM
Also said something about the Anti Ollie byrne chants, Derry fans are sickos !
Answer the question Rockethead.

03/09/2007, 3:20 PM
http://www.derrycitychat.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=14727

Happy i would not be if i were you i would be embarrassed if i were you !

Seems to one supporters group according to the derry fansI'm well aware of what the site says and how you misrepresented it.

Well done, another Sligo fan on the ignore list. two in one day, not bad going.....

showgies
03/09/2007, 3:32 PM
[QUOTE=OneRedArmy;762253]The Derry site I read said that it was an accident. QUOTE]

It was no accident

03/09/2007, 3:56 PM
[quote=showgies;762325]

Watch out Showgies or they will be all calling you WUM:rolleyes:

Shocker of a thread from Derry chat

http://www.derrycitychat.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=14705&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

As far as i can seeGustavo you need to log and register to view but Gustavo most of sort of special powere that he does not need to:D

This was my first clue but you probably know better than me.
http://www.derrycitychat.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=70[/SIZE]
Apologies , I just presumed as i hadnt gone to that site it since our last game against them and the site kept the cookie and i didnt notice :o

03/09/2007, 7:54 PM
songs for "Father G" were great. really showed how much of an ex and current summerhill crowd we have:D

03/09/2007, 7:58 PM
songs for "Father G" were great. really showed how much of an ex and current summerhill crowd we have:D

:DThat was fairly good alright!

03/09/2007, 8:01 PM
We have to get him to come to an away match on the bus!!!

03/09/2007, 8:03 PM
mayb some more songs in honour of the regular teaching crowd..

03/09/2007, 9:51 PM
That is because he did not get any :rolleyes:.

didnt get any what?.... abuse? sorry, i dont understand your post.

Rovers fan
03/09/2007, 9:57 PM
when the fella threw the ball at cash it was definitely not an accident, i saw him lining it up from a mile away. how RF could think derry fans are scum for doing that baffles me. there was no real harm in it. didnt see much hassle with the derry fans, there loud b'sterds but ya cant blame them for that

03/09/2007, 9:57 PM
im pretty sure he did on this forum.

03/09/2007, 10:16 PM
God i am replying to you that he did not get any abuse on saturday night. I think some people were not too happy with alright on here in the Brandeywell but he has never got any abuse.

that means your first post makes no sense at all. it seems that your trying to say he got no abuse because he hit conor o grady. :confused:

03/09/2007, 10:37 PM
Congrats your the first person on my ignore list

jesus rocketfingers!, i was just tryin to make sense of your drivel! dont get your tampon is a twist.

Darco Ooragnak
03/09/2007, 11:52 PM
Highlights. (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?p=762750#post762750)