View Full Version : New Flags!

Pablo Escobar
10/04/2003, 10:00 PM
Will we definitely be seeing them on Saturday?

NorthoftheLee
11/04/2003, 9:35 AM
no we have decided that they are too colourful and have decided to throw them in the bin....

in order words....YES!!!

yan
11/04/2003, 10:00 AM
is there a link we can on the web we can see them

11/04/2003, 10:33 AM
Big Flags pic (http://www.fourfiveone.net/images/flags/3_flags.jpg)

yan
11/04/2003, 11:04 AM
very nice,where in the ground will they be

FourFiveOne
11/04/2003, 11:33 AM
The 3 big flags will be on show... at least 2 of which will be down by the Shed/Corner. It all depends on what the Event Controller says. One flag may have to go up by the Family Enclosure.

Anyone interested in helping with the waving, drop us an email...

Cheers,
FFO

fonzi
11/04/2003, 11:44 AM
they look fab, nice one lads. good work.to all involved.

mahony
12/04/2003, 2:55 PM
FLAGS LOOK CLASS WELL DONE TO EVERYONE INVOLVED
HOPE TO SEE THEM TODAY!!

12/04/2003, 5:56 PM
Great to see the flags and the FourFiveOne banner on national TV lads, well done!

cheekyais
12/04/2003, 9:06 PM
The Flags look class and saw them at da match 2dat much better than the St Pats ones.:D

cfcgirl
13/04/2003, 12:20 AM
the best part of the match was the flags well done done to all involved

hayser
13/04/2003, 2:37 AM
what did you think of our ones?

13/04/2003, 9:21 AM
Originally posted by hayser

Did you have flags there? :p

hayser
13/04/2003, 11:13 AM
yes we had 5 more than you lot:rolleyes:

13/04/2003, 12:22 PM
Originally posted by hayser
OK. Nice bit of colour and your fans made a good show, but the flags designs are only OK.
I don't mean to sound negative or knocking, but a few better designs would help.

Ruairi
13/04/2003, 2:17 PM
Those flags were shaggin heavy!! My arms are still feckin sore from wavin em! They looked class though. Even a Garda came up to me saying they were brilliant and that it was about time that the cross had a bit of colour!

13/04/2003, 2:39 PM
Originally posted by Ruairi
Those flags were shaggin heavy!! My arms are still feckin sore from wavin em! Yeah, my arms were so sore after waving them for ten minutes non-stop before the game.

They look great and the drums make a lot of noise it's just a pity that nobody wanted to create a good atmosphere and preferred to sit on their arses and keep their mouths shut. Idiots!

14/04/2003, 9:24 PM
The big flags were mentioned as one of the "Positives" in Noel Spillane's article in the Echo tonite.

14/04/2003, 9:34 PM
Can that be true ??

Someone from a national paper recognises the work that FourFiveOne fanzine did (along with contributions from fans, they know who they were :) ) and saw the difference that it made.

14/04/2003, 10:00 PM
Originally posted by Neil
The big flags were mentioned as one of the "Positives" in Noel Spillane's article in the Echo tonite.

Excellent, what exactly did he say?

NorthoftheLee
15/04/2003, 8:28 AM
He did a bit of a list of POSITIVES and NEGATIVES from the game and the Flags were put down as one of the positives....

did that tool in the suit ever come back down and tell ye to take them down???

it was a bit rich telling us that we could only have 1 flag there when st pats had 6 flags at the other corner???

15/04/2003, 9:00 AM
we had 8 at the corner

15/04/2003, 2:59 PM
I'd prefer three huuuuge ones any day.