20:46 August 24
HT Bohemians 1 - 0 Drogheda United
HT Derry City 1 - 0 Bray Wanderers
HT Galway 0 - 0 Sligo Rovers
HT UC Dublin 1 - 1 Shamrock Rovers
HT Waterford U. 0 - 1 Cork City

24/08/2007, 7:53 PM
Galway uUnited one nil up , the guy doing the report for that game on RTE should really invest in an inhaler.

24/08/2007, 7:55 PM
2 nil to City, Dan Murray from a Colin Healy free kick

24/08/2007, 7:56 PM
Galway uUnited one nil up , the guy doing the report for that game on RTE should really invest in an inhaler.

lol - he bugs the **** out of me too. But i think hes just of a nervous disposition... :D

24/08/2007, 7:58 PM
1-1 Bohs Drogs. Heary OG. Never liked that Fooker :mad:

24/08/2007, 7:58 PM

Any links to coverage online?

24/08/2007, 8:01 PM
Glenn Crowe just had a great chance there, stopped by Connors but he injuried himself doing so ..... he is alright again

24/08/2007, 8:02 PM
Any links to coverage online?

http://www.rte.ie/radio/liveplayer_av.html?1,null,200,http://www.rte.ie/smiltest/radio_new.smil

24/08/2007, 8:05 PM
Yellow card for Dan Connors, John Paul Kelly bearing in on goal, Connors took him out

Peno
Saved

24/08/2007, 8:05 PM
no way was that a peno in the Bohs Drogs game

24/08/2007, 8:06 PM
Peno Bohs, which Connor saves :mad: And what's worse he should have walked for the two footed lunge at Kelly.

24/08/2007, 8:06 PM
awful decision to award the peno imo. keeper saved it so ref gets away with it. btw i was chattin bout the drogs game

Erstwhile Bóz
24/08/2007, 8:07 PM
Are you insane? He should have been sent off. He -- the fecking goalkeeper -- dived in two-footed over the ball and scythed JPK halfway up his shin. WTF?

Crap penno, though.

Did you type that before you saw the replay?

Bohs v Drogs LIVE (http://www.tg4.tv/)

Come on Sligo. 8/1 on Terryland/Dalymount Draw double :)

24/08/2007, 8:08 PM

Dan Connors is like that though, doesn't look bad but still stops the guy. He is always at it.

Erstwhile Bóz
24/08/2007, 8:09 PM
Dan Connors is like that though, doesn't look bad but still stops the guy. He is always at it.
Filthy so-and-so. And then punching the air like he was hard done by.

24/08/2007, 8:11 PM
Limerick 37 one nil up against Dundalk :D

24/08/2007, 8:14 PM

MAKE IT 3-0 :eek:

Erstwhile Bóz
Connor should be tested for drugs. Great save.

Go on Limerick !! :ball:

24/08/2007, 8:15 PM
Connor has made a few stunning saves at this stage. Cmon Bohs.

24/08/2007, 8:20 PM
How is JP Kelly still able to walk????

Yellow for Gartland, i have seen it all now.

Iorfa
24/08/2007, 8:21 PM
Poor Dan Connor, no-one ever gets his name right.

24/08/2007, 8:23 PM

Thats how he avoids those yellow cards.

Limerick 37 4-0 Dundalk :eek:

Dan Cobbers :p

Maroon 7
Galway 2-0

24/08/2007, 8:25 PM
Limerick Legends :cool:

24/08/2007, 8:25 PM
Mons are one up at home to Athlone

Farrell in the 14th

24/08/2007, 8:27 PM
Limerick Legends :cool:

I still Harps to win the 1st division. Would have put money on you 6 weeks ago if i could have found odds but not worth it now.

24/08/2007, 8:27 PM
Thats how he avoids those yellow cards.

Limerick 37 4-0 Dundalk :eek:

Fair play

24/08/2007, 8:30 PM
Joe Gamble with Citys third.

24/08/2007, 8:33 PM
Waterford 0 City 3 (Farrelly, Murray, Gamble)

Oh Happy Days! :D:D:D

24/08/2007, 8:33 PM
I still Harps to win the 1st division. Would have put money on you 6 weeks ago if i could have found odds but not worth it now.

we were 12/1 thursday the 28th of June :cool: makes me feel stupid for puttin that tenner on 4/1 at the start of the season. But cashing both in with Mr.Power has the potential to be very sweet. Not over yet though :ball:

24/08/2007, 8:34 PM
dundalk got one back, 4-1.

LeixlipRed
24/08/2007, 8:35 PM
How is JPK not nursing a broken leg at this stage? Both those tackles were red card offences. Disgusting challenges

Erstwhile Bóz
24/08/2007, 8:42 PM
How is JPK not nursing a broken leg at this stage? Both those tackles were red card offences. Disgusting challenges
Gartland's subsequent protestations (against the booking!!!) were particularly offensive.

24/08/2007, 8:44 PM
Derry 3-nil up.

Clearly we are still playing to a winter football schedule.

24/08/2007, 8:54 PM
Ireland - Premier Division
21:53 August 24
FT Bohemians 1 - 1 Drogheda United
FT Derry City 3 - 0 Bray Wanderers
FT Galway 2 - 0 Sligo Rovers
FT UC Dublin 2 - 4 Shamrock Rovers
FT Waterford U. 0 - 3 Cork City

Ireland - 1. Division
21:53 August 24
FT Limerick 37 4 - 1 Dundalk
FT Monaghan 1 - 0 Athlone

GreenStar
24/08/2007, 9:04 PM
Just in from Belfield and let me tell you, Myler's 2nd goal was absolutely sublime. You will be a long time waiting to see a goal as good as that again. Rovers 7 points behind in the League now.

kdjaC
24/08/2007, 9:14 PM
Just in from Belfield and let me tell you, Myler's 2nd goal was absolutely sublime. You will be a long time waiting to see a goal as good as that again. Rovers 7 points behind in the League now.

We need to win 5-0 morrow to go 2nd :(

kdjac

cheifo
24/08/2007, 9:15 PM
When JP Kelly is in that form he is a pleasure to watch.Second half was good entertainment.Thank God for TG4.:)

24/08/2007, 9:52 PM
Clearly we are still playing to a winter football schedule.

Longest pre season in football history :D

niallsparky
24/08/2007, 10:26 PM
Bohs were good tonight. Drogheda defended very well and I could see tonight why they are going to win the league. I'd say Pats will finish 2nd and it will be a scrap between Bohs/Rover for 3rd. Cork may be in with a shout too.

25/08/2007, 12:16 AM

With Drogheda not playing next Friday, It will be down to 4 if we dispose of Longford next week. :)

Title decider is Us v Drogs, October 12th.

Gaillimh Al
25/08/2007, 6:49 AM
Just out of bed and let me tell you, Cooke's goal last night was absolutely sublime. We've been waiting a long time to see a goal and a win as good as that. Galway 27 points behind in the League now. :D

The Man Himself
25/08/2007, 9:00 AM
WATERFORD WERE ROBBED LAST NIGHT.
a cork man picked the waterford team.

cronin, cronin, cronin
out out out.

25/08/2007, 11:06 AM
awful decision to award the peno imo. keeper saved it so ref gets away with it. btw i was chattin bout the drogs game

You must be on drugs. Even the drogheda fans I spoke to afterwards said he and gartland should have been sent off.

25/08/2007, 11:07 AM
Title decider is Us v Drogs, October 12th.

Not after we beat you in a fortnigth.

25/08/2007, 11:22 AM
Just in from Belfield and let me tell you, Myler's 2nd goal was absolutely sublime. You will be a long time waiting to see a goal as good as that again.

Going to be a few to watch on Monday night then, as Samuel Morrow Esq's goal was a beaut......