View Full Version : Tonights (Derby Weekend) Latest
25/08/2007, 11:25 AM
And Shane Fitz's consolation for us.
25/08/2007, 11:29 AM
Spot on even if i am a Bohs fan part-time i really can't understand how the peno was given at all ! :confused:
Couple of my mates (Bohs Fans) Thought he may have went down a tad easy
Let's get Dan Connor to go in two footed on you and see how easy you go down
25/08/2007, 11:53 AM
Let's get Dan Connor to go in two footed on you and see how easy you go down
I thought that Gartland had cut the fella in two, now THAT was some challenge. Two reds imo, Connors, while it didn't look as bad, could have done more damage.
25/08/2007, 11:57 AM
Can we say for sure both of them made any contact ?
That's irrelevant. You don't have to make contact for it to be dangerous, if someone gets lucky and moves his leg on time so it doesn't break the tackle still deserves the punishment
Didnt see them myself so can't say though
25/08/2007, 12:26 PM
ball first imo.
25/08/2007, 1:17 PM
ball first imo.
Where did the ball go?
25/08/2007, 2:03 PM
Where did the ball go?
out for a corner :cool:
half_full
25/08/2007, 2:23 PM
Derby Weekend:confused:
25/08/2007, 2:24 PM
Waterford v Cork
Galway v Sligo
UCD v Rovers
It's the same list of fixtures as on the opening day, which the FAI fixed to allow a press release about how much they'd increased crowds.
25/08/2007, 2:36 PM
Risking a lifetime ban here, but did anyone happen to see what game Tom was at last night? Maybe he's stopped going to games because some people told him it was inappropriate.
Why are you risking a ban for? Is no-one allowed to mention him or what, why if so?
25/08/2007, 2:58 PM
Why are you risking a ban for? Is no-one allowed to mention him or what, why if so?Some Cork fans (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=68747) thought he was being RRS by posters on here.
25/08/2007, 3:04 PM
I think there were three people who said they didn't like the thread - one of them being dahamsta so the whole 28 pages were binned.
From reading through the threads it seems that the people who actually talk regularly to him and know Tom best were perfectly OK with it so that seems reasonable to me.
25/08/2007, 4:26 PM
Some Cork fans (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=68747) thought he was being RRS by posters on here.
Just the one from the looks of it.:mad:
:p
Why are you risking a ban for? Is no-one allowed to mention him or what, why if so?
Who said that?
Mention him away.*
No need for the photographs though, to say the least, aside from whatever crazy/funny/amusing experience you had in encoutering him.
I merely started a thread, proposing we could do without some of the stuff in those two threads.
And . . . . . . . . back on topic.
WATERFORD WERE ROBBED LAST NIGHT.
a cork man picked the waterford team.
cronin, cronin, cronin
out out out.
I'm embarassed for all of us.
Is it because Cronin has eh . . . ruined the force that ye were?
*I presume?
25/08/2007, 5:30 PM
Just the one from the looks of it.:mad:
:pNo, yerself and Pablo:p.
half_full
25/08/2007, 5:57 PM
Waterford v Cork
Galway v Sligo
UCD v Rovers
It's the same list of fixtures as on the opening day, which the FAI fixed to allow a press release about how much they'd increased crowds.
should have looked through the full fixtures list:o
would sligo vs galway be bigger than sligo vs harps?
25/08/2007, 6:08 PM
would sligo vs galway be bigger than sligo vs harps?No...
Waterford v Cork
Galway v Sligo
UCD v Rovers
Bohs v Drogs is a sort of north Dublin derby. Also Longford v Pats although I am stretching a bit... ;)
Kildare 0-1 Harps
McLaughlin
Saint MacDara
25/08/2007, 6:54 PM
Longford 0 - 1 St Pats
Quigley 15 mins
Longford equalize, Wexford beating Kilkenny in the big Southeast derby.
25/08/2007, 7:14 PM
Shels 1 up on Cobh
Kildare 0-2 Harps, Boyle.
Patrick Dunne
25/08/2007, 8:22 PM
They'll be dancing in the streets of Buffers Alley tonight.
Kildare 0-3 Harps RES
Longford 2-1 St Pats RES
Wexford 3-0 Kilkenny RES
Cobh 1-1 Shels L
Celdrog
25/08/2007, 8:30 PM
Am I imagining things but have Pats gone downhill only since Kerr arrived?
25/08/2007, 9:08 PM
It's called "European Exit" Syndrome. Something that Drogs have to take soon, no doubt.
It's a 2-horse race now. ;)
Would Alan Kelly please tell us how he thought Connors 2 footed lunge over the top of the ball on a player advancing on goal was not a red card offence.
Gartland should be in prison after his challenge, absolute filth.
26/08/2007, 12:47 AM
Is Sammon's goal after 46 seconds the fastest this season?
26/08/2007, 12:49 AM
Is Sammon's goal after 46 minutes the fastest this season?
46 mins, no i'd say.
26/08/2007, 12:50 AM
46 mins, no i'd say.
Meant to say seconds.:D
kdjaC
26/08/2007, 12:59 AM
Thank god Longford cant catch us and we safe.
Freefall at the moment and only our early season form keeping us up. LOL some pats fan still think we can win the league, funny **** that.
Pats fans joined the ranks of other scum "fans" tonight few thrown out of the ground or moved to another part, one decked by Ronniebs da with a cracking double punch that put the pats "fan" down.
What they did tonight was just as bad as any other clubs scum "fans".
kdjac
26/08/2007, 3:42 AM
Cheers for the mention kdjac, :) pure idiot he was, he went in after some young fella who was baiting him then for some reason went for me and my arl fella! He lost that battle lol. TBH our stewards were as good as ever. We cannot manage a **** up in a brewery! it is not rocket science. Keep away fans in one area , etc. Can see a few fines for all of the ****e. Shame though, as far as I and most Town fans we always have a healthy rivalry with pats just idiots try to ruin it. But in my drunken (4:40am!??) opinion it is a society issue not footie.
26/08/2007, 7:42 AM
Fair play to Longford, they've given themselves a fighting chance of staying up. The gap between themselves and Waterford is now only 4 points. In reality when you take away Longford's points deduction Waterford are the bottom team on the pitch.
fair play to your ould fella Ronnie, I'll have to buy him a pint whenever I meet the man. Its great to see idiots been put in there place !!!
The Man Himself
26/08/2007, 8:56 AM
I'm embarassed for all of us.
Is it because Cronin has eh . . . ruined the force that ye were?
*I presume?
we have the players, its just cronin havent a clue how to use them.
playing 4-5-1 is a recipe for disaster and hes been doing it all season..
when waterford went 2 down on friday night he then changed the format to 4-4-2 and let the players do what they do best by playing attacking football.
cronin is just not a football manager.
The Lilywhites
26/08/2007, 9:32 AM
Is Sammon's goal after 46 seconds the fastest this season?
Well maybe in the Premier, but Dundalk have had two goals quicker than that this season. Christy Doran after 21 seconds against Monaghan at Oriel and Shaun Williams after 30 seconds in Wexford.
Aaron
26/08/2007, 11:16 AM
More since Dave Rogers arrived:D:D:D
Celdrog
26/08/2007, 11:33 AM
Would Alan Kelly please tell us how he thought Connors 2 footed lunge over the top of the ball on a player advancing on goal was not a red card offence.
Don't think he reads this forum. Why don't you call to his house and ask him?
Let us know how you got on.
Thanks.
Maybe he was missing his highlights
It's a 2-horse race now. ;)
Makes me ill to say this but Drogs will win the league.
Its a race for 2nd place between the next few teams.
Don't think he reads this forum. Oh but he does. ;)
sfc red
27/08/2007, 8:54 AM
Well maybe in the Premier, but Dundalk have had two goals quicker than that this season. Christy Doran after 21 seconds against Monaghan at Oriel and Shaun Williams after 30 seconds in Wexford.
Cobh scored after 7 seconds against us this season thanks to one Mr Aaron McEniff.
27/08/2007, 2:08 PM
Pats fans joined the ranks of other scum "fans" tonight few thrown out of the ground or moved to another part, one decked by Ronniebs da with a cracking double punch that put the pats "fan" down.
What they did tonight was just as bad as any other clubs scum "fans".
kdjac
Yup, wasnt impressed with the Pat's fans alright, never had trouble with ye before, always a good bunch, but brought a few dodgy people with ye on Saturday. A mate of mine was hit in the face with a coin aswell.
28/08/2007, 5:44 PM
Cobh scored after 7 seconds against us this season thanks to one Mr Aaron McEniff.
Hope he is reading the site :D - you're crap :D