View Full Version : Cup draw

Monkfish
23/08/2007, 2:10 AM
So we've finally got to the last 8 and we've premier opposition to look forward to, who do we want? Would love to get Cork/Bohs/Pats at home even Cork away would be fun, how about an old classic Munster derby with Waterford? that should bring out the 'Markets Fielders':p
Think the worst outcome would be to get UCD at home but especially away, little chance of progessing and not great the money side, Longford aswell the same, having said that, they (Longford) and Waterford would probably be our best chance of progressing. Never know!:)

Draw is on Monday? six1 news i presume.
Full list: L37, Derry, Cork, Waterford, Longford, UCD, Bohs. Pats.

23/08/2007, 2:15 AM
Longford at home would be a good draw in terms of getting to the semis. Moneywise I think Cork away would be in the clubs best interests

fire away
23/08/2007, 2:19 AM
i ageed with monkfish cork away would be fun.
handy trip down the road:)

Monkfish
23/08/2007, 2:23 AM
i ageed with monkfish cork away would be fun.
handy trip down the road:)

Sound Monty, your car will take 3 ya? dont crash it this time!:rolleyes::D

Sonic
23/08/2007, 2:46 AM
Jofspring knows who I want! Limerick home or away will be savage!

23/08/2007, 8:27 AM
Jofspring knows who I want! Limerick home or away will be savage!

fingers crossed we get ye. it'll be some craic :D

23/08/2007, 9:06 AM
Cork at home, draw the game and beat them in the Cross.

That way we get a huge gate at home, and also a huge away gate as well.

There's 40-40-20 split on FAI Cup gates. 40% to the home, 40% to the away and 20% to the FAIlure.

23/08/2007, 10:59 AM
Longford seems the best draw for ye, longford at home. Ye could beat them on yer day

KevB76
23/08/2007, 12:30 PM
There's 40-40-20 split on FAI Cup gates. 40% to the home, 40% to the away and 20% to the FAIlure.

Thats good to know, I assumed only the home team got anything out of it :o

KevB76
23/08/2007, 12:31 PM
Longford seems the best draw for ye, longford at home. Ye could beat them on yer day

I think they beat us 5-0 in a friendly when we were just getting started :eek:

Battery Rover
23/08/2007, 12:51 PM
Thats good to know, I assumed only the home team got anything out of it :o

Out of that 40% the home team I think has to pay all matchday expenses ie. extra stewards, Garda. So if looking to make money would be better off getting a well supported club away from home

23/08/2007, 1:00 PM
Out of that 40% the home team I think has to pay all matchday expenses ie. extra stewards, Garda. So if looking to make money would be better off getting a well supported club away from home

This is why I said Cork away would be our best draw moneywise incase anyone was wondering

23/08/2007, 9:08 PM
Would probably be twice the crowd in Jackman as Turners Cross though........

I want St.Pats for purely selfish reasons :)

23/08/2007, 10:58 PM
I dont want any of Waterford, college or Longford as we would have a bigger crowd then any of them plus Longford are playing some good stuff at the moment, I was away to any of the rest will do nicely thank you.

24/08/2007, 9:26 AM
Waterford for me. Almost as big a draw as Cork and a better chance of winning. some great clashs in the past here

24/08/2007, 9:33 AM
I want St.Pats for purely selfish reasons :)
Hope not. I'll be away. Don't want you completing your set before mine (albeit a different set...)

milltown messer
25/08/2007, 5:29 PM
better chance of you gettin on the telly if its an away game?