View Full Version : U-21 Match

FalconRose11
22/08/2007, 4:38 PM
Sligo rovers Vs Galway United 8pm kick off wednesday august 22nd in the showgrounds.

22/08/2007, 4:38 PM
Prediction: 4-0 to Galway

22/08/2007, 8:56 PM
Prediction: 4-0 to Galway

close...actually sligo won it 6-2 according to aertel !!!:eek:

22/08/2007, 9:12 PM
Should have been 6-1 only for Paul Cook letting ye score a second:eek:

Rovers fan
22/08/2007, 9:13 PM
who scored for us?

22/08/2007, 9:17 PM
foy scored 2
gordon scored at least one.. what a goal..

hmmmmm..

22/08/2007, 9:17 PM
Ross McLoughlin scored the equaliser after we went 1-0 down. Foy then scored 2 penalties. Gordon with a screamer. The final 2 were scored by a guy who came on in the second half, think it was Chris Cleary but not 100% sure on that.

Hutch was in goals for the whole game:D. Best U-21 game of the season:)

22/08/2007, 9:21 PM
Ross McLoughlin scored the equaliser after we went 1-0 down. Foy then scored 2 penalties. Gordon with a screamer. The final 2 were scored by a guy who came on in the second half, think it was Chris Cleary but not 100% sure on that.

Hutch was in goals for the whole game. Best U-21 game of the season:)

most entertaining anyways..:D:p

biscuit
22/08/2007, 9:24 PM
what!! he must have been still drunk from his stag at the weekend!!where was the young Noone lad?

Shedzer
22/08/2007, 9:48 PM
why dont they sign a young 19-21 yr old keeper for the U-21s. Like Terry O'Malley

would make sense

Rovers fan
22/08/2007, 10:26 PM
why dont they sign a young 19-21 yr old keeper for the U-21s. Like Terry O'Malley

would make sense

who needs a goalie when ya score six goals!

22/08/2007, 10:40 PM

yep definetely him. First oine i went to! Well worth it too! good craic! Paul cook allowing them to score...:D

22/08/2007, 10:48 PM
First oine i went to!Count yerself lucky you didn't put yerself through all the other home games:o.

22/08/2007, 11:35 PM
Count yerself lucky you didn't put yerself through all the other home games:o.

They knew i was watcing, so they upped their performance...

Not a coincidence...

22/08/2007, 11:42 PM
They knew i was watcing, so they upped their performance...

Not a coincidence...Think they knew PK wasn't there so decided to put on a good show;)

22/08/2007, 11:44 PM
Think they knew PK wasn't there so decided to put on a good show;)

Pat Kenny? Is he retiring from the Late Late or something and looking for a replacement?:o

22/08/2007, 11:46 PM
it was sweet seeing deering get shown up like that. cookie 1 deering 0. very impressed with 2 new boys, made more of an impression on me than boyd&ventre did when they played v galway u21s

22/08/2007, 11:48 PM
Pat Kenny? Is he retiring from the Late Late or something and looking for a replacement?:oYou should be embarassed with that alright:p

22/08/2007, 11:50 PM
You should be embarassed with that alright:p

I'll grab my coat then...:p

22/08/2007, 11:58 PM
it was sweet seeing deering get shown up like that. cookie 1 deering 0.

what happened?

22/08/2007, 11:58 PM
I'll grab my coat then...:pNo time for that...just go!:D

23/08/2007, 12:17 AM
what happened?

deerring gave rovers a penalty when mikey challenged the keeper, the keeper won the ball cleanly but deering gave a pen, after the kick off, cooky came down from the stand and told rovers to stop and let galway score. which they did, made deering look stupid

Fivesilver
23/08/2007, 9:47 AM
Nice one. :D
But I'm not sure it's a great idea to go ****ing off refs - I'd imagine they all stick together.

23/08/2007, 12:47 PM
That's Cookie in the stand during the next home game when Poll Deering is fourth official.

Only1Rovers
25/08/2007, 2:35 PM
deerring gave rovers a penalty when mikey challenged the keeper, the keeper won the ball cleanly but deering gave a pen, after the kick off, cooky came down from the stand and told rovers to stop and let galway score. which they did, made deering look stupid

That is the most ridicules thing I have ever heard.

What benefit did Cook hope to gain from that?

26/08/2007, 3:52 PM
Lost 4-0 to Harps this afternoon. From the first team-Gordon, Meredith, Foy and Curran played. Cook told Gordon to come off about 15mins into the second half as he seemed to be struggling a bit and didn't want to risk him

26/08/2007, 5:57 PM
5-0....

26/08/2007, 5:57 PM
5-0....Was it, you sure?:confused:

26/08/2007, 5:58 PM
yeah, it was about 2-0 at half time, and they got 3 in the last few minutes

26/08/2007, 6:01 PM
yeah, it was about 2-0 at half time, and they got 3 in the last few minutesIt was 1-0 at half time, think they only got 3 in second half.

26/08/2007, 6:10 PM
it was definatly 5-0 anyway, even toolan said it ;)

26/08/2007, 6:11 PM
it was definatly 5-0 anyway, even toolan said it ;)Yeah you're right. But was definitely only 1-0 at half time;)

26/08/2007, 6:12 PM
maybe so, i lost count and interest after about 25 minutes

Knappagh Red
26/08/2007, 6:35 PM
Saw the last ten minutes. Two goals for Harps bad defending, Foy would not track back from midfield, definately 5 0.

26/08/2007, 6:37 PM
foy was injured from about the 3rd minute

19/09/2007, 6:32 PM
Paul Cook got fined 500euro for what he done in this game:eek:

19/09/2007, 6:59 PM
Paul Cook got fined 500euro for what he done in this game:eek:

deering reported him cause he hurt his feelings:D

19/09/2007, 7:25 PM
deering reported him cause he hurt his feelings:D

More likely reason could be that D*er*ng is a d*ckhead.

19/09/2007, 7:45 PM
no wonder the FAI can go away to all thge ireland matches on big drinking sessions and stay in fancy hotels. this is a disgrace!

19/09/2007, 7:50 PM
Shouldn't be fined for this, for the simple reason that Cook was a spectator at this match. He wasn't in an official capacity on the night. Should refuse to pay fine and let F.A.I. take it to UEFA if they want, he should win it really. It's a joke.

19/09/2007, 7:54 PM
did he encroach the pitch?

19/09/2007, 10:15 PM
i suppose one thing that they have on him is that he was a spectator and he went onto the touchline, into the technical area.....

harps1954
24/09/2007, 7:14 PM
Sligo under-21's unable to field a team against Harps yesterday - I'd say that's another fine on the way.

24/09/2007, 7:16 PM
we couldnt against letterkenny either, did we get fined then?

24/09/2007, 7:19 PM
this is embarrassing

Only1Rovers
24/09/2007, 7:34 PM
Under 21's have been disbanded as far as I know.

sligo23
24/09/2007, 7:54 PM
Under 21's have been disbanded as far as I know.

is that allowed????:confused:

Only1Rovers
24/09/2007, 8:48 PM
Only 3 players turned up last week, three lads from Tubber, I think, they said fcuk this, whats the point. Cook said your dead right, it will be better next year...

jamie m
24/09/2007, 9:03 PM
what is going on that we cant field a team,:confused: surely there must be loads of lads locally who would want jump at the opportunity to play,

Only1Rovers
24/09/2007, 9:06 PM
did he encroach the pitch?

He wasn't on the registration card for that particular game.