View Full Version : Waterford V Sligo on the internet

MeathDrog
17/08/2007, 4:32 PM
http://livefooty.doctor-serv.com/fri17.8/Waterford_Sligo.html I dont think you need to install anything.It plays on windows media player.Follow instructions and enjoy.:) Anyone have a radio link for tonight's action?

Saint MacDara
17/08/2007, 4:43 PM
It should be live on tg4.ie anyway

MeathDrog
17/08/2007, 4:44 PM
Ah ok I never went on thier website.I just thought the link would be useful for people who arent in Ireland.

harpskid
17/08/2007, 6:25 PM
Yer wan that was on reading the wearther said they were showing Bray v St Pats

eL Bettor
17/08/2007, 6:32 PM
seems a lot of confusion regarding what match they are showing on tg4!!!

has anybody else been unable to get sound from tg4 online recently? been like that for me the last few weeks. their picture is sometimes delayed which means I cant combine it with radio commentary :(

ahh here we go Port Larige v Ruarigi Sligeach....whewwww

Soper
17/08/2007, 6:35 PM
Will I be able to get it in the Uk, or is it restricted?

17/08/2007, 6:35 PM
Am i going mad. on the tg4 website it say bray v pats, but all the build up is for waterford v sligo

Bunny Kelly
17/08/2007, 6:43 PM
I've got pictures but no sound! How am i supposed to brush up on my Irish?

eelmonster
17/08/2007, 6:44 PM
Is anyone else having difficulties with the sound on both of these broadcasts?

eL Bettor
17/08/2007, 6:49 PM
YES - thought it might be on WLRFM but they have Tramore races and RTE radio have Bray-Pats :(
the link in top post is just a link to tg4 so its the same.

Snoop Drog
17/08/2007, 6:50 PM
Yes, the sound doesn't seem to work- It was the same with the Drogs game last week.

Soper
17/08/2007, 6:53 PM
Jeez that is some brutal football in the opening 5 minutes

kdjaC
17/08/2007, 6:54 PM
http://www.rte.ie/radio/index.html

Click radio 1 then the MW stream for sound.

/sound is fine for me on Tg4.

kdjac

17/08/2007, 6:58 PM
Limerick 1 up. Cosgrave on 4 mins

17/08/2007, 7:01 PM
pats 1-0:(

17/08/2007, 7:42 PM
Did anyone see that Pratty Political Broadcast on behalf of John Delaney at half time?

He actually referred to the sovereign enclave within Italy as "San Mourinho." That says everything about the man...

eL Bettor
17/08/2007, 8:41 PM
whats the secret to getting sound to work on TG4 online?

also my picture was about 90 seconds behind what was actually happening based on phone calls to someone who was watching on TV.

MeathDrog
17/08/2007, 9:12 PM
whats the secret to getting sound to work on TG4 online?

also my picture was about 90 seconds behind what was actually happening based on phone calls to someone who was watching on TV.
90 seconds behind isnt that bad.Sometimes footy streams in the internet can be as much as 5 minutes behind actual time.

khoop
17/08/2007, 9:59 PM
He actually referred to the sovereign enclave within Italy as "San Mourinho."

Yes. Heard him at that months ago. Couldn't feckin' believe it. He says it ALL the time - not just now and then by mistake. What a prize gobsh!te.

The Man Himself
18/08/2007, 7:07 AM
good to see all the diggers and bulldosers in the rsc,
the ground will be top notch when finished.

18/08/2007, 2:35 PM
www.oceanfm.ie had commentary on the game, live, last night. Ye should always check that out on match nights if yer looking for sound.