sorbothegreek
16/08/2007, 9:17 AM
So who's going?
16/08/2007, 10:39 AM
Was hoping to get to it but I have to goto deepest darkest Kerry :(
16/08/2007, 12:43 PM
Giving their services free to the cause of LTFC are Tony Allen of Foster and Allen, Busy Fingers, Audiopilot, Oceans Eleven, Can't Hardly Play Boys, Paul Guerney and Tommy Kelly, Col Ceathar, Sean Hussy and Liz Leavy with the Virginians.
What about Mr. Foster then? Foster and Allen is like tay without milk. Ernie without Bert, Cagney without Lacey. And so forth. Wont make it home but back for Pat's game the week after! :)
Gonna miss the festivities and the games next week. I'll be keepin an eye from Spain though
Is anyone going? I hope it all goes and the people of longford will apprechiate what the club have been trying to do. In reality they are the best thing to ever come out of this town and its about time they got the support they deserve. Heres hoping!!! And also that the feckin weather for one day of this crappy summer stays decent!
sorbothegreek
20/08/2007, 3:07 PM
A good show from all the bands involved and a good set up for the kids with bouncy castles, slides etc..
Unfortunately though not too many out. Probably a couple of hundred over the course of the day. Only made the last hour and a half myself!
Ah no way, I thought there would be a massive crowd for it considering its a sunday and it gives people something to keep kids occupied!
20/08/2007, 7:12 PM
Went OK. Could have been better attended but everyone that was there seemed to enjoy themselves particularly the kids on the bouncy castles etc! Hopefully there'll be more events held out there the stand is eminently suitable for smallish gigs and of course if the weather could be relied on the rest of the ground too for bigger ones. Also fair play to all the bands who turned up and played for nothing. Much appreciated.
Sonic
20/08/2007, 11:58 PM
i officially hate longford and its general public. They couldnt be bothered to get off their fat asses to help a club out. Dont worry itll come back around!
21/08/2007, 11:40 AM
Not impressed with the public either. If it was a GAAH team they'd be out in numbers. Are we the laziest people in Ireland?
There prob was a large crowd in pearse park for a quarter final game on sunday!
sparkey
22/08/2007, 12:07 PM
Was out in flancare on sunday and can say a good day was had by all. The crowd was poor alright considering haw good the weather was on the day. My little daughter spend nearly all her time on the bouncey slide and was fast asleep in the car before we got as far as Murrayfield. So two very happy parents in the front of the car.:D. When we were driving past Pearse Park on the way home. the ground was packed and the new carpark at McDs was full with cars, there was also alot of cars parked on out the Bypass aswell:(. Fcuking GAA county. With a GAAhh team that wouldnt kick snow of a rope.
gilberto_eire
23/08/2007, 2:28 AM
lads have ye no website anymore??....
gilberto_eire
23/08/2007, 2:56 AM
www.ltfc.ie
thanks i was just coming back to delete the post as i found it.... even in the ''club info'' part here gives the one that comes up on google ''longfordtownfc.com'' and its gone from there anyway. thanks