View Full Version : Limerick Divisions 4A-4B 2007/08

ShelsLimerick
13/08/2007, 3:47 PM
Anyone know what teams are in each division this year? Season starts in two weeks.

KevB76
14/08/2007, 12:28 PM
the divisions / teams have just been posted up on the LDMC website
http://www.ldmc.ie/

ShelsLimerick
14/08/2007, 1:10 PM
We come second in the league and stay in Division 4 with only 8 teams. What a load of ****. Theres 11 teams in 3A and 3B. Why not just put 10 teams in each division??

Our A team will have 22 league games whereas our B team will have 14 for the same registration fee.

Jock MIB
14/08/2007, 5:32 PM
We come second in the league and stay in Division 4 with only 8 teams. What a load of ****. Theres 11 teams in 3A and 3B. Why not just put 10 teams in each division??

Our A team will have 22 league games whereas our B team will have 14 for the same registration fee.

My Feelings exactly what a joke what a joke

ShelsLimerick
15/08/2007, 9:37 AM
Parkville finished second from bottom in 4B last year yet they are now in 3B. We finished second and requested to be promoted yet we stay in division 4.

They better have a few more cup competitions for the lower leagues this season. One divisional cup is just not good enough.

larrywhite
15/08/2007, 9:50 AM
There was a parkville team in 3B also last season. They came fifth out of eight.

Murroe did come second from bottom in 3B and are still in there when they were absolutely brutal and totally deserved to go down. Coonagh came third in 3B and are still there when there are two completely new teams in 3A.

All very strange.

ShelsLimerick
15/08/2007, 5:07 PM
Anyone got the fixtures for the weekend and next week for division 4?

KevB76
15/08/2007, 6:58 PM
Anyone got the fixtures for the weekend and next week for division 4?

Sat 18th, 7pm :

St.Pauls v Kilmallock
Shelbourne v Athlunkard

Sun 19th, 2pm :

Newport v Dromore
Holycross v Prospect
Shannon Tn v St Pats

Newport & Athlunkard arent listed on the LDMC website, but their on the fixtures list in the star.

KevB76
15/08/2007, 7:03 PM
...mid-week fixtures :

Wed 22nd 7pm
Kilmallock v Newport
Holycross v Dromore
Shannon Tn v Shelbourne

Fri 24th 7pm
Prospect v St Pats
Athlunkard v St Pauls

ShelsLimerick
15/08/2007, 7:55 PM
Maybe there is ten teams in the division then. If so I take back everything I said above. :D

ShelsLimerick
19/08/2007, 5:01 PM
Shelbourne 3 - 3 Athlunkard

Anyone got any other results?

Poloman
21/08/2007, 11:53 AM
Newport 1-1 Dromore

L37Ultra
22/08/2007, 7:49 PM
Howd Dromore get on tonight?

ShelsLimerick
22/08/2007, 8:37 PM
Shannon Tn 2 - 1 Shels

Wasn't at the game but heard we were the better team. We've only had two training sessions for pre season so may explain the slow start.

ShelsLimerick
23/08/2007, 10:54 AM
i was at the game..shannon deserved it by far the better team...could have been 3 up at half time..is there anyone on your team under 30.????

Experience is everything at this level. :D

3 Heroes
23/08/2007, 4:25 PM
Experience is everything at this level. :D

Don't tell me the Cusack's are still playing:eek:

Poloman
27/08/2007, 8:16 AM
Yip.. the cusacks are still playing!

Dromore latest results:
Holycross 2-1 Dromore. We destroyed them the second half but couldnt score. They had a penalty saved (rightly awarded) and scored with basically the last kick of the game after our keeper thought he was playing in Europe and punched the ball.

Dromore 1-1 Athlunkard Villa. A fair result. Both teams had chances to win but a draw was a fair result on the day.

I hear Shels beat Holycross 7-1 yesterday! :eek:

ShelsLimerick
27/08/2007, 9:58 AM
Yeah we won 7-1 and had two goals disallowed. Good performance but in fairness to Holycross they played about half the game with 10 men. They started with ten and then had 11 after about twenty minutes. At the start of the second half the ref realised their keeper had no shinguards on and he had to go off. Eventually he got shinguards off one of our lads when he went off.

Ref was a joke. Threathened to call off the game if anyone cursed. Its not schoolboys were playing.

3 Heroes
29/08/2007, 1:40 PM
Ref was a joke. Threathened to call off the game if anyone cursed. Its not schoolboys were playing.
Sounds like Danger to me

Poloman
31/08/2007, 8:11 AM
Deffo sounds like Danger. He is some tool.

Result last night:
Kilmallock 4-0 Dromore Celtic B

In fairness I dont think we had more than two shots in the whole game. Kilmallock could have 10 against us. Its not that we didnt we try we did but they were by far the better side. Areal sound bunch of lads. there wasn't one yellow card in the whole game. What a lovely pitch though.. pure flat and well maintained. Even proper dugouts for the subs. Nice set up Kilmallock. They should easily walk this division

ShelsLimerick
11/09/2007, 9:55 AM
Any results from last weekend and fixtures for this weekend? LDMC website hasn't been updated. We had no game last weekend.

L37Ultra
11/09/2007, 10:07 AM
Deffo sounds like Danger. He is some tool.

Result last night:
Kilmallock 4-0 Dromore Celtic B

In fairness I dont think we had more than two shots in the whole game. Kilmallock could have 10 against us. Its not that we didnt we try we did but they were by far the better side. Areal sound bunch of lads. there wasn't one yellow card in the whole game. What a lovely pitch though.. pure flat and well maintained. Even proper dugouts for the subs. Nice set up Kilmallock. They should easily walk this division

Whens Dromore Bs next match?

Poloman
17/09/2007, 1:12 PM
Just saw this now sorry. It was sat night at home to St. Pats. They beat us 2-1. We should have scored more and so should they.

Another defeat. Jesus how bad are we like.. we are woeful. And yes we deserved to lose in fairness. I was on the bench as I missed the last match and training. No problems with that.

Wont be around for the next few weeks as I am off to france for the rwc. So i will be dropped again when I get back :(

Seriously considering hanging up my boots. Just cant enjoy it anymore.. losing every week. I am playing on now in case I regret it in years to come.

Poloman
05/10/2007, 9:18 AM
So I think its time for me to hang up my boots. I really cant see myself going back I just have lost all interest. My """""career""""" is finally over. This isnt definite but i just really cant be arsed togging out any more. Whats the point like. Thing is I bought nrw boots this season and worn them only 4 times so far so i want a bit of wear out of them... hmmm decisions decisions.... :)

Poloman
19/10/2007, 2:26 PM
Shels V Dromore Sun morn.. will I make a comeback?

Like f i will :)

Wud rather go see Pike V Aishling

ShelsLimerick
21/10/2007, 4:02 PM
Shels V Dromore Sun morn.. will I make a comeback?

Like f i will :)

Wud rather go see Pike V Aishling

You were right to give it a miss. Five nil to Shels. Score flattered Shels a bit but Dromore never really threatened second half.

Poloman
21/10/2007, 7:19 PM
Went to see Pike match instead ya. I have officially thrown the towel in. Morris didnt get a game. Dromore gone to the dogs. Not managements fault in fairness its just some players arent good enough. (for division 4 I know.. thats why some people become refs!!) No fight in the team and very few will go into a tackle with all intent. Fair play to shels I'm sure ye deserved it.

Might just play the astro league and maybe nightowls next year. I can sleep then on sundays!

AngryFinny
23/10/2007, 7:53 AM
Anyone know the score between Holycross - Shannon Town last sunday

platini
23/10/2007, 10:26 AM
Anyone know the score between Holycross - Shannon Town last sunday

5-3 to Shannon town. Town 3-1 down at one stage

AngryFinny
23/10/2007, 1:09 PM
:mad:

Jock MIB
24/10/2007, 11:02 AM
:mad:

that exactly how Henna look like when i saw him later that day :D

AngryFinny
29/10/2007, 3:47 PM
Jock, any scores from yesterday. How did holycross B do?:ball:

Jock MIB
29/10/2007, 7:42 PM
Jock, any scores from yesterday. How did holycross B do?:ball:

they lost 3-1 to st pats. heard they have some good lads just need time to get it together.

Jock MIB
29/10/2007, 7:43 PM
heard you got big angry at the weekend :mad:

AngryFinny
01/11/2007, 3:13 PM
We frustated Knockainey, however a few of their players lost the plot. There's only so much off the ball stuff you'll take. :cool:

Poloman
04/11/2007, 7:07 PM
Shels lost 5-1 to Prospect I heard.

AngryFinny
04/12/2007, 9:35 AM
Any Results in the 4h Division from the weekend just gone.

ShelsLimerick
04/12/2007, 10:59 AM
Our game against St Pauls was called off by the ref.

Poloman
05/12/2007, 10:33 AM
You still playing Shels?

ShelsLimerick
06/12/2007, 8:01 AM
You still playing Shels?

Yeah played the last three, we're still defending like Spurs though. :(

L37Ultra
25/02/2008, 10:14 AM
What were the results from the cup fixtures yesterday?

ShelsLimerick
28/02/2008, 4:57 AM
Killmallock 4 Shels 2. We were two nil up :(

Thehoops83
07/03/2008, 1:10 PM
any1 have the league table

kilmallocklegen
21/03/2008, 2:19 PM
anyone agree Kilmallock for the cup:p:D:)

Thehoops83
21/03/2008, 10:36 PM
anyone agree Kilmallock for the cup:p:D:)
Go on the balbec,who's this

kilmallocklegen
24/03/2008, 2:58 PM
who is the hoops 83. kilmallock won the cup yesterday with another powerful display from mickey culhane, skipper john manning, joe fla and niall freeney

KilmallockYouth
25/03/2008, 6:07 PM
Go on Kilmallock!Dats another cup to add to da Youth league cup!

Thehoops83
26/03/2008, 7:33 PM
who is the hoops 83. kilmallock won the cup yesterday with another powerful display from mickey culhane, skipper john manning, joe fla and niall freeney
I was at the game and i didn't really rate yere skipper.The only time I saw him was for the toss.

KilmallockYouth
26/03/2008, 8:44 PM
I was at the game and i didn't really rate yere skipper.The only time I saw him was for the toss.

I agree I felt Prospect shud of tried nd exposed him a little more cos he is definetly da weaklink of da team!!

L37Ultra
01/04/2008, 12:14 PM
Does Anyone have Division 4 mid-week fixtures for next week (Week starting April 7th)