View Full Version : Waterford

Rovers fan
12/08/2007, 8:04 PM
so lads what do ye think? hopefully we can avoid defeat,we should be able to. is there many making the trip down? any team news? judge definitely wasnt himself against bray.

12/08/2007, 11:12 PM
Song for Waterford:

If we take the lead; "We're all off to the Dublin RDS, the Dublin RDS, the Dublin RDS" repeat etc.;)

DonalE
13/08/2007, 9:27 PM
so lads what do ye think? hopefully we can avoid defeat,we should be able to. is there many making the trip down? any team news? judge definitely wasnt himself against bray.

O'Grady, Ventre and Foy suspended I think

14/08/2007, 12:43 AM
Very worried about this trip to Waterford. Lads on EL weekly talking us up too much and the display against Bray would not be enough to win in Waterford. I'd be happy to bring them back to The Temple of Doom on Tuesday.

stann
14/08/2007, 6:03 AM
Don't mind that.
That's just where we'll finally do to Robbie Hedderman and Pat Flynn what we should have done months ago. :D

Midgit
14/08/2007, 11:41 AM
Would love to get a draw and bring them back to the showgrounds. Couldn't see us lose at home.
But to be honest I am not confident at all.
This will really show us what Paul Cook is made of now though if we can pull off a result down there.

14/08/2007, 11:41 AM
Again, it's going to be a tough match. We didn't find it exactly easy there 3 weeks ago...

ON papaer it should be an away win, but the pressure of expectation could be sneaking in on the players...

14/08/2007, 11:42 AM
This will really show us what Paul Cook is made of now though if we can pull off a result down there.

Surely to God the fact he's completely turned round our season is enough to show he's the perfect man for the job! How can you not have faith in him?:eek:

14/08/2007, 11:49 AM
This will really show us what Paul Cook is made of now though if we can pull off a result down there.Stupid thing to say. Look at the progress we've made this season. I'm expecting us to win but cup games are a once off, if we don't, it won't make any difference to what Paul Cook has done for us, in my view anyway.

14/08/2007, 12:25 PM
Looks like this game isn't on tv after all (http://www.tg4.ie/Bearla/scei/scei.php?date=2007-08-17):rolleyes:

Midgit
14/08/2007, 12:37 PM
Looks like this game isn't on tv after all (http://www.tg4.ie/Bearla/scei/scei.php?date=2007-08-17):rolleyes:

Whats the story here? In the weekender that it is supposed to be on tv?:confused::confused:

biscuit
14/08/2007, 12:38 PM
wtf??? thats a ****in joke! sher even the club had a night in the ark to watch the game organised:mad::mad::mad:

Midlandsred
14/08/2007, 12:40 PM
it does say elsewhere on the site that they are showing the rovers on fri,

also well done to judge for getting soccer writers player of the month for july

neutrino
14/08/2007, 12:40 PM

it is on tv. TG4 have been advertising it !!

biscuit
14/08/2007, 12:44 PM
it does say elsewhere on the site that they are showing the rovers on fri,

also well done to judge for getting soccer writers player of the month for july

well done judgie!!where did ye hear that.

14/08/2007, 12:45 PM
also well done to judge for getting soccer writers player of the month for julyHe also got goal of the month on EL Weekly for the goal against Shams. Quite an accomplishment:D

Midlandsred
14/08/2007, 12:48 PM
on the eircom loi website it also says about faz and judge signing extensions

14/08/2007, 1:12 PM
the Dublin RDSAnd you slag us for having UCD Dublin on our crest! ;)

14/08/2007, 1:14 PM
And you slag us for having UCD Dublin on our crest! ;)I know, but just saying "the RDS" in the song doesn't rhyme;)

red bellied
14/08/2007, 1:15 PM
Was on the phone to TG4. Asked about their television listings for Friday night and was told the Rovers game was on . Mentioned about the confusion on the website, that they would ring later to confirm the exact situation.

14/08/2007, 1:18 PM
Was on the phone to TG4. Asked about their television listings for Friday night and was told the Rovers game was on . Mentioned about the confusion on the website, that they would ring later to confirm the exact situation.

Hope you said gura maith agat.

red bellied
14/08/2007, 1:21 PM
Said I was Cookie and only spoke Scouse. She was very understanding!

red bellied
14/08/2007, 2:40 PM
Just got it confirmed from TG4 Rovers-Waterford definetely on live Friday night.

14/08/2007, 2:49 PM
Said I was Cookie and only spoke Scouse. She was very understanding!

See Liverpool signed two Italians today - Nicamota and Robatelli

red_away
14/08/2007, 3:43 PM
very poor quality joke - talk about time warp!

14/08/2007, 3:45 PM
avvenalaf telling a poor quality joke? Surely not!

14/08/2007, 3:46 PM
Watch it, or I'll start in earnest :)

red bellied
14/08/2007, 5:52 PM
Total of four now suspended for the Waterford game. The two Aussies are still not cleared to play.

Rovers fan
14/08/2007, 5:56 PM
i would have thought that faz deserved it more as all round he has played better and put in more work

14/08/2007, 8:28 PM
Total of four now suspended for the Waterford game.

ventre, cash and....?

14/08/2007, 8:37 PM
Foy and O'Grady, lads are we sure that Ventre is deffo out ?Well he shouldn't be. Suspensions in cup and league matches are different[unless FAI have changed the rules]. His suspension should start from Galway onwards.

14/08/2007, 8:45 PM
to be fair Red B is never to far off about things.You don't know him that well so:p

14/08/2007, 8:46 PM
rossiter was given a straight red v longford and played in the cup v shams last week. i think he's ok to play to be honest but im not too sure

red bellied
14/08/2007, 9:01 PM
Think it should be an automatic one game suspension now that the FAI are in control of the league as well as the cup.

rusheenrover
15/08/2007, 10:42 AM
Anyone know what is the cause of the delay in having Meredith and Gordon registered ?:ball:

15/08/2007, 6:35 PM
It's just Foy and O'Grady suspended , will have link up on site soon.

http://www.sligorovers.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=399&Itemid=88

15/08/2007, 6:53 PM
not sure I can only assume that Cup games dont count for the suspensions

Only1Rovers
16/08/2007, 1:42 PM
Cook said on the radio it was just Foy and O'grady suspended,

Ventre is available.

16/08/2007, 1:56 PM
Cook said on the radio it was just Foy and O'grady suspended,

Ventre is available.

Well thats what's been up on the site since last night anyway

16/08/2007, 1:59 PM
Ventre was always eligible to play anyway, it was just that doubting Rita[Rogue Trader] that was concerned about it:D.

Fivesilver
16/08/2007, 2:22 PM
Rouge Trader

And there was me thinking those red cheeks were caused by the drink. :D

Shedzer
16/08/2007, 5:49 PM
Anyone know what is the cause of the delay in having Meredith and Gordon registered ?:ball:
Meredith for one said he will be playing (or available) from the Galway game on. For some reason he said he was 'cup-tied'...Dont know how this could be the case but thats straight from the horses mouth

16/08/2007, 7:25 PM
3 or 4 injuries according to ocean's website. cook reckons we'll only have one player on the bench :eek:

16/08/2007, 8:35 PM
never mind that.

many heading down in cars does anyone know?

16/08/2007, 9:22 PM
Glen McCormack is in tomorrow's squad:eek:. Don't know if starting or sub though.

Shedzer
16/08/2007, 9:27 PM
Glen McCormack is in tomorrow's squad:eek:. Don't know if starting or sub though.

whats the squad? why didnt they bring more than 16?

16/08/2007, 9:31 PM
whats the squad? why didnt they bring more than 16?I don't know, that's just coming from an U-21 player.

16/08/2007, 9:53 PM
theres 7 subs tomorrow, dont worry lads

Tis-smeee
16/08/2007, 9:55 PM
Is there many coming down?

16/08/2007, 10:05 PM
16 in a bus from Sligo, dont' konw how many the DSC are bringing and a good few in cars...Bout maybe 40ish in total?