View Full Version : Tonights Latest 10 August 07
10/08/2007, 11:15 PM
When we dominate the league for the next decade,
passerrby
10/08/2007, 11:24 PM
How many fans had Monaghan in Tolka tonight? Two?
your dislike of all things monaghan does you no credit... is it that your other neighbours is so far ahead of you that you feel you have to have someone to kick
Droggiestyle
11/08/2007, 4:00 AM
Thanks for the 3 points. On the basis that we have never won the league, I don't care how we win. When we dominate the league for the next decade, maybe then we'll start playing pretty. Or maybe not.
BTW- RTE concours that the best team won...
http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2007/0810/droghedaunited.html
back you up snoop, wer gona win the league and the jealousy on this site will jus make us win it by more. sickens the "so called big clubs" that drogs are gona dominate now. get used to it lads, the only club to win all domestic trophies is here to stay!
It must be horrible for Pats fans to not only see the title slip away, but also to see us in 2nd. How much do you pay your players? :D
11/08/2007, 9:47 AM
It must be horrible for Pats fans to not only see the title slip away, but also to see us in 2nd.
It's a phenomenal collapse alright. Was looking at their programme on Monday, and I think they won 13 and drew 2 of their first 15 games this season. Then they lost to Drogs in the Setanta Cup semi final, since when they've won 5 from 21 or something.
Dr.Nightdub
11/08/2007, 10:36 AM
It must be horrible for Pats fans to not only see the title slip away, but also to see us in 2nd.
Never thought the title was realistically there but would've preferred to keep some pressure on Drogheda - two clear with a game in hand is a helluva lot different from eight clear with a game in hand.
As for you lot going second, yep, that is an abomination.
Drogs at home and playing a 6-4-0 and hitting us on the break, something is not right in the world of football :confused:
If more than 2 Drogs players cross the halfway line John of Gods cant cope with the nosebleeds
Hate losing to that ****, at least try and play to feet all the players have them :(
kdjac
Its posts like this that sums the likes of you and the rest of the begrudgers on this forum . Check any off the match reports you like .You were well beaten by the better team .Get over it :D
from RTE site - good report
Drogheda United 2-0 St Patrick's Athletic
Friday, 10 August 2007 22:18
Leaders Drogheda registered their seventh victory from their last eight games to leave their nearest rivals trailing eight points behind, following this superb victory at United Park tonight.
St Pat's, fielding an attacking 3-4-3 formation, chased victory from the get go, however, Drogheda's Brian Shelley forced a fine save from Barry Ryan inside two minutes.
The Inchicore men should have gone ahead in the fifth minute when Joseph Ndo's pass dropped at the feet of Glen Fitzpatrick 10 yards out but the former Drogheda striker was foiled by an excellent save from Dan Connor.
A number of half-chances followed for both sides and Ryan was soon in action again, showing good hands to keep out another Shelley piledriver.
Back came Pat's, and Mark Quigley's shot was deflected wide by Simon Webb in the 16th minute.
It was at this stage that Drogheda took the game by the scruff of the neck and played some of their best football of the season.
The lively Eamon Zayed was denied when Ryan made a fine save at his near post, and from the resulting corner Graham Gartland headed inches over the crossbar.
The Drogs made their pressure pay in the 28th minute when they broke quickly from defence, and Richie Baker eventually squared the ball across goal for Shane Robinson, whose deflected shot wrong-footed Ryan and landed in the corner of the net.
It could have been worse for Pat's at half time, as Zayed's glancing header grazed the crossbar, and further efforts from Zayed and Sami Ristila were blocked by the excellent Ryan.
Robinson twice came close to adding to his earlier goal in the early stages of the second half, first firing over the bar from Ristila's lay-off and then having another long-range effort blocked by Billy Gibson.
Pat's struggled to prise open a watertight Drogheda defence, and the Boynesiders held firm before hitting their tital rivals in devastating fashion on 73 minutes.
Byrne's pass out of defence was collected by Zayed in the centre circle and he spread the ball wide for Tony Grant whose cross was headed home by Zayed.
Pat's substitute Keith Barker scraped Connor's right-hand post with a 25-yard screamer and forced a fine late save from the Drogheda keeper, however, the two-goal margin of victory didn't flatter the Boynesiders in the slightest.
DROGHEDA UNITED - Connor, Shelley, Tambouras, Gartland, Webb, Baker, Robinson, Byrne, Keddy, Zayed, Ristila. Subs: Keegan for Shelley (50min), Grant for Ristila (72min), Gray for Tambouras (86min).
ST PATRICK'S ATHLETIC - Ryan, Maguire, Brennan, Rogers, Kirby, Ndo, Gibson, Frost, Guy, Fitzpatrick, Quigley. Subs: Fahy for Ndo (71min), Barker for Quigley (76min), O'Connor for Guy (85min).
Referee - Damien Hancock (Dublin).
kdjac
YOURE RIGHT, BORING BORING DROGHEDA!
WE HAVE SCORED MORE GOALS THAN ANYBODY ELSE IN THE LEAGUE - NOT BAD WITH PLAYING WITH 6-4-0 :rolleyes:
Celdrog
11/08/2007, 6:59 PM
we know you dont believe us we know you dont believe us:D
We're going to win the league:D (at last)
peterc1992
11/08/2007, 7:51 PM
athlone 4-2 kildare
hatrick for o'dowd,finally for athlone!!!!! a good win!!!
Limerick two down at Kilkenny. They are bottling it big time. Another result or two like that and they'll be out of contention for a playoff spot.
Olander
11/08/2007, 8:23 PM
sligo winning 2-0 at home with 15 minutes to go.
3 players sent off:eek:
sligo winning 2-0 at home with 15 minutes to go.
3 players sent off:eek:
Whats the crowd like anyone know, heard there was a big promo for the game.
11/08/2007, 9:12 PM
Whats the crowd like anyone know, heard there was a big promo for the game.
I'd say 3000 plus anyway , It worked it's fair to say
kdjaC
12/08/2007, 12:13 AM
YOURE RIGHT, BORING BORING DROGHEDA!
WE HAVE SCORED MORE GOALS THAN ANYBODY ELSE IN THE LEAGUE - NOT BAD WITH PLAYING WITH 6-4-0 :rolleyes:
2 more than us, the 2 being last nights :|
kdjac
12/08/2007, 12:19 AM
Limerick two down at Kilkenny. They are bottling it big time. Another result or two like that and they'll be out of contention for a playoff spot.
Officially out of it
Nothing to do with bottle
When your manager is too busy acting the chimp for the twenty or so home fans while fcuking his bread and butter out of it results can become a problem
hatrick for o'dowd,finally for athlone!!!!! a good win!!!
Against Kildare
Wahey, worth every penny :rolleyes:
don ramo
12/08/2007, 12:38 AM
Against Kildare
ya says a lot killkenny, fair play, glad to see them get a result, they played some nice football until we scored last week,
showgies
12/08/2007, 12:41 AM
Officially out of it
Nothing to do with bottle
When your manager is too busy acting the chimp for the twenty or so home fans while fcuking his bread and butter out of it results can become a problem
Against Kildare
Just wondering Lim, why were the Limerick fans calling for Ski to go?
12/08/2007, 12:45 AM
Just wondering Lim, why were the Limerick fans calling for Ski to go?
fcuking his bread and butter out of it
Also
He's a clueless chimp
Has been given everything he has asked of our board and look what we get
12/08/2007, 12:47 AM
ya says a lot killkenny, fair play, glad to see them get a result, they played some nice football until we scored last week,
How is this relevant to the bit you quoted?? :rolleyes:
showgies
12/08/2007, 12:55 AM
Also
He's a clueless chimp
Has been given everything he has asked of our board and look what we get
Unfortunately Ski has a bit of an ego. I remember him giving the two finger sign to the Rovers fans in the Showgrounds after returning while playing for Harps (I think). Although, I had hoped he would do well with Limerick
12/08/2007, 12:56 AM
I remember him giving the two finger sign to the Rovers fans in the Showgrounds after returning while playing for Harps (I think).
Wouldn't surprise me in the slightest
12/08/2007, 11:33 AM
2 more than us, the 2 being last nights :|
kdjac
So what's your point? We still have an extra match to play over ye too!
Seriously, if we're the leagues top goal scorers and playing 6-4-0, everyone else must be playing 9-1-0 :eek:
don ramo
12/08/2007, 12:23 PM
How is this relevant to the bit you quoted?? :rolleyes:
well, you were being sarcastic for an athlone player getting a hattrick, from what i see is what you consider a s***e kildare team, just after you lost to the bottom of the table team, :D
sorry was i not allowed comment on it
12/08/2007, 3:01 PM
two clear with a game in hand is a helluva lot different from eight clear with a game in hand.
It's even more emphatic than that for Drogheda - they're 13 points ahead of Bohs (with a game in hand) and the same ahead of Cork if they win their back match. Pats, Shams and Sligo were never realistic title contenders this season.
Their only competition now is with the history books (most points, biggest winning margin, etc.)
12/08/2007, 6:23 PM
Dundalk 0 - 0 Cobh
Shelbourne 0 - 1 Harps - Shaun Holmes 95th minute :D
We're gonna win the league.
we're gonna win the league............
red bellied
12/08/2007, 8:36 PM
Unfortunately Ski has a bit of an ego. I remember him giving the two finger sign to the Rovers fans in the Showgrounds after returning while playing for Harps (I think). Although, I had hoped he would do well with Limerick
It was against Dundalk.