View Full Version : wheres oldkeeper?
the dazzler
07/08/2007, 3:09 PM
lads in all fairness he is hiding for the last 3wks he is reading the posts but hasnt got the balls to come on and reply hes only on here when things were good has to be here when there bad also heard a rumour at the game friday he offered to resign says it all really:mad:
07/08/2007, 3:10 PM
how do you know he read the posts?
PinBallWizard
07/08/2007, 3:17 PM
He could be busy looking for investors share packs.:rolleyes:
07/08/2007, 3:20 PM
he also could be doing severe overtime i.e meeting with people in efforts to raise funds for limerick,
depends if you look at glass half full, half empty.
Presumptiond are the mother of all fukk ups
PinBallWizard
07/08/2007, 3:26 PM
he also could be doing severe overtime i.e meeting with people in efforts to raise funds for limerick, Funny man you are....:D:D
Stay out of it bellavistaman. You might be genuine (and your posts are level headed here) but as an outsider yiou don't know whats happening so best to leave it)
07/08/2007, 3:28 PM
even if he is reading the posts he is not obliged to reply to any of them. probably too busy at the moment aswell if the club are in trouble. i bet if he was on this replying to people he'd be getting abuse for being on foot.ie and not getting on with sorting out whatever problems the club are having.
07/08/2007, 3:32 PM
Stay out of it bellavistaman. You might be genuine (and your posts are level headed here) but as an outsider yiou don't know whats happening so best to leave it)
Boo!:). fair enough
07/08/2007, 3:37 PM
He could be busy looking for investors share packs.:rolleyes: Is your name Victor Meldrew by any chance?
pearse4t3
07/08/2007, 4:17 PM
lads in all fairness he is hiding for the last 3wks he is reading the posts but hasnt got the balls to come on and reply hes only on here when things were good has to be here when there bad also heard a rumour at the game friday he offered to resign says it all really:mad:
Who can say if he hasnt replied to any points made on here, he could have more than 1 name.;)
Honestly he's talking less crap than most who post here, especially the junior ball people who are just trying to stir things up, so more power to him I say. And people from Cobh, Galway etc. have asked why it is that Limerick senior football can't get off the ground again, hopefully you've seen the answer in the past few weeks with this lot
07/08/2007, 6:20 PM
Maybe so Jebus, but theres not too many untruths in what they question or say. If there was, I feel that the club would be still posting here.
4tothefloor
08/08/2007, 12:11 AM
Maybe you should dazzle Oldkeeper with your opinions at the next game? I'm sure he won't be hiding in Jackman Park. Or maybe after the next home game Oldkeeper should put up a thread called 'where is the dazzler?' after you continue to hide behind your keyboard :rolleyes:
Mercurial Vapor
08/08/2007, 8:53 AM
Honestly he's talking less crap than most who post here, especially the junior ball people who are just trying to stir things up, so more power to him I say. And people from Cobh, Galway etc. have asked why it is that Limerick senior football can't get off the ground again, hopefully you've seen the answer in the past few weeks with this lot
Did you ever hear the saying about people in glasshouses? At the beginning of the year when senior football in the city was going down the pan it took a junior football man with the backing of the LDMC and other groups to save the day. Meanwhile you loyal senior football guys were doing what ye do best ie. coming on here giving out while at the same time ye sat and yer hands and did nothing. Countless meetings of the "Supporters" club were arranged but never took place. Ye were talking the talk but couldn't walk the walk. I'm expecting a torrent of abuse about this post, but hey thats what ye are good at in here, giving out and passing the blame. The truth hurts but the real truth really hurts!!
08/08/2007, 10:13 AM
That's telling you Jebus...:p
KevB76
08/08/2007, 2:26 PM
We've alrady got a mod for this forum thank you.
And I think its fair to say the outsiders have as much of a clue whats going on as the rest of us :D
08/08/2007, 2:31 PM
We've alrady got a mod for this forum thank you.
And I think its fair to say the outsiders have as much of a clue whats going on as the rest of us :DI think you'll find that Dodge is also a mod, one that is on the site a lot as opposed to others so he keeps a general eye on things.
08/08/2007, 4:47 PM
I think you'll find that Dodge is also a mod, one that is on the site a lot as opposed to others so he keeps a general eye on things.
Just because I'm not posting doesn't mean I'm not here you know. ;)
08/08/2007, 6:37 PM
lads in all fairness he is hiding for the last 3wks he is reading the posts but hasnt got the balls to come on and reply hes only on here when things were good has to be here when there bad also heard a rumour at the game friday he offered to resign says it all really
Originally Posted by the dazzler
lads from what i can gather from a player is the three lads who came from rovers are getting nearly double the other lads are getting and still being paid the lads there all year have not being paid six players were told they could leave
And that's all anyone with half a brain on here should have to refer to when dealing with your "rumours" :D
Buh-Bye :rolleyes:
08/08/2007, 6:44 PM
Did you ever hear the saying about people in glasshouses? At the beginning of the year when senior football in the city was going down the pan it took a junior football man with the backing of the LDMC and other groups to save the day. Meanwhile you loyal senior football guys were doing what ye do best ie. coming on here giving out while at the same time ye sat and yer hands and did nothing.
What would you have had the senior people do??
Do you honestly think no one on here had any iota what was going on behind the scenes??
Another Junior intellect :rolleyes:
Countless meetings of the "Supporters" club were arranged but never took place.
Are we talking 1000s?? Hundereds of 1000s?? You've lost me here
Ye were talking the talk but couldn't walk the walk.
What talk?? What walk??
Quit Jiving me turkey :rolleyes:
hey thats what ye are good at in here, giving out and passing the blame.
Darn right
And you sir are good at putting up posts that probably seem real clever in your head but are really just empty rubbish
EDIT: MY 3000th POST!!!! :)
EDIT: MY 3000th POST!!!!
Boooooo.
Ack I didn't mean that. I'm sure you'll get a well deserved telegram from the Queen.
08/08/2007, 7:12 PM
Ack I didn't mean that. I'm sure you'll get a well deserved telegram from the Queen.
Herself and Mary McAleese are baking me a cake :)
Mercurial Vapor
09/08/2007, 8:26 AM
What would you have had the senior people do??
Do you honestly think no one on here had any iota what was going on behind the scenes??
Another Junior intellect :rolleyes:
Are we talking 1000s?? Hundereds of 1000s?? You've lost me here
What talk?? What walk??
Quit Jiving me turkey :rolleyes:
Darn right
And you sir are good at putting up posts that probably seem real clever in your head but are really just empty rubbish
EDIT: MY 3000th POST!!!! :)
What did I say abut the real truth?? You can di-sect my post all you want but deep down you know my version of events is accurate, just go back and look at the posts on here at the time.
09/08/2007, 12:56 PM
Did you ever hear the saying about people in glasshouses? At the beginning of the year when senior football in the city was going down the pan it took a junior football man with the backing of the LDMC and other groups to save the day. Meanwhile you loyal senior football guys were doing what ye do best ie. coming on here giving out while at the same time ye sat and yer hands and did nothing. Countless meetings of the "Supporters" club were arranged but never took place. Ye were talking the talk but couldn't walk the walk. I'm expecting a torrent of abuse about this post, but hey thats what ye are good at in here, giving out and passing the blame. The truth hurts but the real truth really hurts!!
I really wouldn't mind what the Juniors coming on here if they weren't such a bunch of whinging muppets, but anyway back to your post, oh wait did that just address it......
Mercurial Vapor
09/08/2007, 1:05 PM
I really wouldn't mind what the Juniors coming on here if they weren't such a bunch of whinging muppets, but anyway back to your post, oh wait did that just address it......
Ye like to make out that it's the junior football people that have a problem with the senior football people. If you study the posts on this site it in fact looks the other way around. Only for junior football in the city L37 would be gone down the tubes. They wouldn't even have a ground to play their games in. If it was left up to the "Supporters" club to save the club a few months ago the city wouldn't have a senior side. ****-up and brewery are just some of the words that come to mind when thinking of ye!
Monkfish
09/08/2007, 1:43 PM
Ye like to make out that it's the junior football people that have a problem with the senior football people. If you study the posts on this site it in fact looks the other way around. Only for junior football in the city L37 would be gone down the tubes. They wouldn't even have a ground to play their games in. If it was left up to the "Supporters" club to save the club a few months ago the city wouldn't have a senior side. ****-up and brewery are just some of the words that come to mind when thinking of ye!
Hows a few lads who go to games supposed to save a club which the FAI had decided to kill off? Didnt realise thats what supporters clubs do, is that what the Pike, Fairview and Balla Supporters clubs do? So now we cant organise a **** up in a brewery? **** ups, buses, and making noise are just some of the things we are more than capable of doing.
What Monkfish just said. The FAI wanted Danny Drew out of the game, hence Limerick FC were never going to get a license. It had nothing to do with money, Hogan Park, or the FAI license, all it had to do with was getting Danny out of the picture. So aside from hiring a hitman to take out Danny ourselves I don't see what we could do when Danny made it clear that he was hanging on to Limerick FC
Monkfish
09/08/2007, 2:02 PM
Dont worry about it young Jebus, your always gonna have people out there who think they know everything cause they listen to retards in pubs, probably believe everything a tabloid paper throws at them too.
Mercurial Vapor
09/08/2007, 2:19 PM
Dont worry about it young Jebus, your always gonna have people out there who think they know everything cause they listen to retards in pubs, probably believe everything a tabloid paper throws at them too.
If that's the best you can come up with, fair play. I base my opinions on facts. I'm not the one coming up with imaginary third parties. ;)
leather
09/08/2007, 2:26 PM
Hows a few lads who go to games supposed to save a club which the FAI had decided to kill off? Didnt realise thats what supporters clubs do, is that what the Pike, Fairview and Balla Supporters clubs do? So now we cant organise a **** up in a brewery? **** ups, buses, and making noise are just some of the things we are more than capable of doing.
Ah the good old conspiricy theory...Fai trying to kill off their own game...apologies. they have been doing that for years...Senior football in Limk no different to a lot of other football clubs at all levels..stop whinging and do something about it ... all other clubs who want to survive have too.
09/08/2007, 2:36 PM
Lad's, this is getting a bit childish isn't it? We've been over the Senior/ Junior thing a million times. Let it go...
Monkfish
09/08/2007, 4:15 PM
Lad's, this is getting a bit childish isn't it? We've been over the Senior/ Junior thing a million times. Let it go...
Well as long as you've people out there with not a good thing to say about the club and who spend there time believing and spreading rumours your always going to have conflict, and i for one enjoy the conflict in here, it amuses me at work!
09/08/2007, 4:23 PM
Locked.