View Full Version : U-21 Match
FalconRose11
07/08/2007, 3:03 PM
Sligo Rovers U-21 are playing tonight August 7th against Monaghan United in the showgrounds kick off 7.45pm.
sligored
07/08/2007, 9:01 PM
rovers winning 2-0 with 20 mins to go . also missed pen.
07/08/2007, 9:04 PM
Aertel has it that we have beaten your lot 3-2.
sligored
07/08/2007, 9:05 PM
lost 3-2 melly and an other for rovers.
seemingly mons brought on some small fat fella for last 15 mins and he changed the game.
07/08/2007, 9:06 PM
Yeah check out the Fattest player in the league thread in the eL section and you will see a pic of him!
Go on Leggy!!
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n57/guisasaigon/CIMG0667.jpg there u go!
07/08/2007, 9:12 PM
ahh.. f**king raging..i had to leave before it got dark..
i watching him warm up and we couldnt believe he was a player..
and then he comes on and changes the game :eek:
its like in the simpsons where homer misses out on the small japanese mafia guy.. :grr!
07/08/2007, 9:13 PM
he's way fatter than he looks in that picture as well
07/08/2007, 9:14 PM
[QUOTE=SligoBrewer;741296]ahh.. f**king raging..i had to leave before it got dark..
QUOTE]
You scared of the dark? Or does ur mammy need u home b4 dark?
07/08/2007, 9:16 PM
nah.. i had to cycle home magicme! good 20 mins home so i thought we were safe at 2-0 nd i could leave!.. thought it was gonna play out peacefully.. how i was wrong :o
07/08/2007, 9:17 PM
rovers winning 2-0 with 20 mins to go . also missed pen.
gino missed the peno.. great save by the mons keeper..
made the biggest blunder though for menzies goal
07/08/2007, 9:20 PM
Ride SligoBrewer Ride
07/08/2007, 9:22 PM
Ride SligoBrewer Ride
eeeeeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhhhhhh...:o
07/08/2007, 10:24 PM
Your ****ing goalkeeper is a disgrace, what's his name Magicme?
08/08/2007, 9:54 AM
Not sure who was playing last nite.
Tir Oilean
08/08/2007, 9:57 AM
Your ****ing goalkeeper is a disgrace, what's his name Magicme?
What did he do?
FalconRose11
08/08/2007, 12:21 PM
How did Rovers play did any one play well,were the goals any good what was the team?
08/08/2007, 2:49 PM
What did he do?When "Leggy" scored the winner he started going mental and shouted across at us saying "that shut ye up" and "See lads, fatboy can score". Shouted over at full time too. For the record, we weren't abusing Leggy as such, just shouted the likes of "go on leggy" whenever he got the ball...It was him who called him fat, not us.
Should have got booked for responding to us. Mons should also get fined for arriving late, didn't arrive til 19:40 so game delayed about 15 mins as a result. They deserved the 3 points though, our U-21's are the worst I've seen in years.
08/08/2007, 2:59 PM
we weren't abusing Leggy as such,
Yeah, right, whatever.
If ye weren't abusing him what the hell were ye doing at the match.
08/08/2007, 3:01 PM
Yeah, right, whatever.
If ye weren't abusing him what the hell were ye doing at the match.Eh, to watch the football...:confused:
We weren't abusing him, as I said, whenever he had the ball we just cheered for him, no personal abuse at all, unlike his goalkeeper.
09/08/2007, 8:22 AM
It must be the lack of sun turning the grapes sour up there.
Leggy came on against Galway in the pre-season friendly and after the game Cousins said to Cooke, "you were really taking the **** there"
09/08/2007, 12:24 PM
It must be the lack of sun turning the grapes sour up there.What are you on about? Players aren't supposed to respond to abuse from the crowd! If he done that in a bigger match he'd get in trouble, luckily there was only about 15 people there.
09/08/2007, 1:01 PM
Sligoman, what's this about players not being supposed to react?. Is there some rule about this and is it perfectly fine to abuse a player and not expect him to react. You're watching far too many GAA matches and you should forget about Eastern Harps and Tourlestrane for a while and concentrate on the Rovers.
FalconRose11
09/08/2007, 2:40 PM
On Tuesday night Monaghan United’s U-21 side travelled to Sligo in the U-21 league and returned home with all three points following a thrilling encounter. The first half saw Monaghan well on top but a series of missed chances again highlighted the performance. Twice United struck the post and then the crossbar from efforts by McBride, O’Connor and Jason McCartney.
Despite dominating the game 10 minutes into the second half Sligo were awarded a very dubious penalty. Prunty saved the spot kick but within minutes United were 2-0 down. A speculative low drive from 30 yards and a mistake from the Monaghan keeper put them in trouble. But they dug deep and driven on by Khalid Hussein and Anthony Breslin United struck back.
Hussein scored following a fine passing move involving McBride and McCartney. McBride himself brought United level and then Shane “Leggy” Reavey scored a brilliant winner with four minutes remaining.
Despite the addition of over five minutes injury time United held on for a well-deserved win.
biscuit
09/08/2007, 2:44 PM
magicme, is that kylo hussein?? (obviosly cant be too many from up there with the name) sound fella(shockin afro tho), i played with him in 2005-2006 season for fairview in the leinster senior. is mark mcadam stil with yous?good player...
09/08/2007, 2:48 PM
magicme, is that kylo hussein?? (obviosly cant be too many from up there with the name) sound fella(shockin afro tho), i played with him in 2005-2006 season for fairview in the leinster senior.Well that fella did have an afro so I'd say it is. I'd love to have hair like him:p
biscuit
09/08/2007, 2:52 PM
haha good man kylo...hes a good player, tricky fuker!and he can head a ball further than any human being with a bouncy fro lik dat!
09/08/2007, 4:27 PM
Yeah Khalid has a mad afro. A sound lad who made a few appearances on the Senior team at start of season. From Cavan. Not 100% sure if Mark is still with us but he lives on same road as me if thats any use to ya (as do Mark O'Connor and Stephen Finnegan who both play u21's and senior for us)
roversforever
10/08/2007, 7:04 AM
Yeah Khalid has a mad afro. A sound lad who made a few appearances on the Senior team at start of season. From Cavan. Not 100% sure if Mark is still with us but he lives on same road as me if thats any use to ya (as do Mark O'Connor and Stephen Finnegan who both play u21's and senior for us)
how impressive...you must be honoured to live on the same road as such big names from the world of sport.:rolleyes:if there was an award for name dropping you're in a league of your own!!
10/08/2007, 8:18 AM
Ha ha. Just saying that it must be in the water around us and my sons will one day be in such laudable company!
Also do u not find it funny that 3 players, 2 juvenile managers, the Club secretary, the club PRO and the FAI Treasurer all live on the same road? Maybe its laziness since KCP is in our back gardens almost so we dont want to have far to travel to get there! Oh and the Development Officer lives round the corner.
10/08/2007, 9:43 AM
the Club secretary, the club PROAren't these the same people? AKA you?:confused:
10/08/2007, 9:47 AM
:if there was an award for name dropping you're in a league of your own!!
or the most self - referential poster!:D
10/08/2007, 10:01 AM
or the most self - referential poster!:D
Sure what else is there to talk about but me me me??? :D
10/08/2007, 10:53 AM
Ha ha. Just saying that it must be in the water around us and my sons will one day be in such laudable company!
Also do u not find it funny that 3 players, 2 juvenile managers, the Club secretary, the club PRO and the FAI Treasurer all live on the same road? Maybe its laziness since KCP is in our back gardens almost so we dont want to have far to travel to get there! Oh and the Development Officer lives round the corner.
But sure isn't there only the one road in Monaghan?;)
10/08/2007, 11:09 AM
As far as I'm concerned there are 3 roads. The one I live on, the one the club is on and the one with the Squealing Pig!