View Full Version : A shambles off the pitch...now a shambles on it too.

PinBallWizard
06/08/2007, 9:16 AM
I'm not going to start about my feelings on how the club iis run off the pitch ( I can hear the collective sighs of relief from here) but did anyone else think friday night was a new low ebb for the club on the pitch. We have(yet another) tactless, clueless ignoramus as a manager and he's proving it nowe big time. At least O'Connor could get Robbie Kelliher fit and made a show of himself behind closed doors. McGee is a spoofer, plain and simple. The dogs on the street could tell you some of his mistakes. I bet you that with the current squad, this team would get promoted:

Healy; Molan, Finucane, Purcell, Buckley; Maloney, Barrett, Colbert, Waters; McCarthy, Tierney/Moran: Subs; Ryan, Keady, Cosgrave, Kelliher, Moran/Tierney.

Keady is very much overrated imo, and I believe Molan is a better footballing option at full back. Robbie simply ain't fit enough. Full stop.

A bit early to start a 'McGee out' campaign?

I don't think so....:mad:

Monkfish
06/08/2007, 9:19 AM
Here we go again.......:rolleyes:

06/08/2007, 9:29 AM
I know he's a lunatic, but some of what Pinballwiz is saying is pretty accurate. Maybe it is time that McGee started accepting responsibility for this slide in form, because he's been given every resource he's asked for by the club who have put themselves in financial jeapordy to help him. He's getting well paid and rewards us by applying for other jobs, getting sent off twice in a week (for which he's going to incur a big fine that the club will have to pay),embarrassing the club, players and supporters with his antics.

Monkfish
06/08/2007, 11:39 AM
Fair enough and i agree with some of what he says but rant after rant after rant?

06/08/2007, 12:12 PM
Yeah, but he's kinda funny if you don't take him too seriously.

06/08/2007, 3:44 PM
Keady is very much overrated imo, and I believe Molan is a better footballing option at full back.

Keady is a rock solid First Division full back. Conor isn't a better option

I started one weeks ago and no one paid any attention :eek:

L37Ultra
07/08/2007, 2:52 PM
I'm not going to start about my feelings on how the club iis run off the pitch ( I can hear the collective sighs of relief from here) but did anyone else think friday night was a new low ebb for the club on the pitch. We have(yet another) tactless, clueless ignoramus as a manager and he's proving it nowe big time. At least O'Connor could get Robbie Kelliher fit and made a show of himself behind closed doors. McGee is a spoofer, plain and simple. The dogs on the street could tell you some of his mistakes. I bet you that with the current squad, this team would get promoted:

Healy; Molan, Finucane, Purcell, Buckley; Maloney, Barrett, Colbert, Waters; McCarthy, Tierney/Moran: Subs; Ryan, Keady, Cosgrave, Kelliher, Moran/Tierney.

Keady is very much overrated imo, and I believe Molan is a better footballing option at full back. Robbie simply ain't fit enough. Full stop.

I don't think so....:mad:

Yawn.... Supporter my arse!!

PinBallWizard
07/08/2007, 3:15 PM
I know he's a lunatic, . I thought there was no personal attacks allowed on thisforum>?

Yawn.... Supporter my arse!!. I've supported Limerick in one form or other since 1971. I've seen them play at a level you never have, or sadly ever will. I've invested more time and money in Limerick football than most. How dare you question my support! I have an opinion, just as you do, and will continue to express it. You're pretty good at expressing yours...

Side Cutter
07/08/2007, 3:26 PM

Are you not allowed support l37 and give an opinion of them at the same time???

07/08/2007, 5:38 PM
I thought there was no personal attacks allowed on thisforum>?

Aren't you the guy who started the personal attacks on OldKeeper? :rolleyes:

Monkfish
07/08/2007, 10:52 PM
Are you not allowed support l37 and give an opinion of them at the same time???

Of course you are, but as i said before, rant after rant after rant gets boring, make your point and let that be that.

Fairkop
07/08/2007, 11:31 PM
Of course you are, but as i said before, rant after rant after rant gets boring, make your point and let that be that.
lots and lots of short memories on this forum.

Monkfish
07/08/2007, 11:37 PM

We live and learn, nothing wrong with making mistakes, its not learning from these mistakes is the crime:cool:

declan hide
08/08/2007, 2:56 PM

what did you say?

Marco
08/08/2007, 5:23 PM
For my two bobs worth. Many clubs are struggling off the field, and now that the season across the water is starting it should be interesting to see attendances, many clubs are living on a day to day basis with no long term planning. As for your club, I think what has been achieved since you joined the league has been excellant, ya the Harps game was a blip, but yee are still in with a great shout in the league and come November, along Shels, Limerick 37 will have a huge say in the outcome of the league.

08/08/2007, 6:33 PM

FFS man he's entitled to his opinion :rolleyes:

themerryman
08/08/2007, 9:14 PM
some of you limerick mob take this supporting crap 2 serious ,ye are in the 1st division where ye belong ,expect to be there next year and if yere not then its a bonus , now i suggest the 10 of ye stop fighting or there will be no
supporters at the next match,

08/08/2007, 9:28 PM
I'm sorry now, I'll have to stop you there.

Monkfish
08/08/2007, 10:59 PM
some of you limerick mob take this supporting crap 2 serious ,ye are in the 1st division where ye belong ,expect to be there next year and if yere not then its a bonus , now i suggest the 10 of ye stop fighting or there will be no

I doubt if half the posters on here even go to games:rolleyes:
I along with most others expect us in the 1st for a while yet.

09/08/2007, 11:49 AM
I along with most others expect us in the 1st for a while yet.

Forever is starting to look a reasonable bet.

Monkfish
09/08/2007, 12:05 PM
Forever is starting to look a reasonable bet.

Forever ever? :(

09/08/2007, 12:19 PM
forever n'ever n'ever n'ever n'ever.........

Monkfish
09/08/2007, 12:21 PM
"We're off to never never land!"

09/08/2007, 12:59 PM

:D:D

Good man yourself, you don't support some MASSIVE club do you? Or are you a supporter of the Junior 'one man and his dog' League?

leather
09/08/2007, 1:11 PM

Good man yourself, you don't support some MASSIVE club do you? Or are you a supporter of the Junior 'one man and his dog' League?

QUICK QUESTION .... WHAT HAS BEEN LIMERICK SENIOR SOCCER'S LARGEST ATTENDANCE IN THE LAST 4 SEASONS..?

Mercurial Vapor
09/08/2007, 1:27 PM

You seem to have a major problem with the local junior clubs which baffles me. Only for the junior clubs you would have no team to affiliate yourself to. Where do you think the future players are going to come from for L37, yes mostly the local clubs who coach the kids. Do you and your "supporters" club buddies contribute any coaching locally for kids in order to secure the future of L37? If ye keep up all this bad mouthing of local clubs ye will drive away a lot of people who are currently attending matches.

09/08/2007, 1:46 PM
You seem to have a major problem with the local junior clubs which baffles me. Only for the junior clubs you would have no team to affiliate yourself to. Where do you think the future players are going to come from for L37, yes mostly the local clubs who coach the kids. Do you and your "supporters" club buddies contribute any coaching locally for kids in order to secure the future of L37? If ye keep up all this bad mouthing of local clubs ye will drive away a lot of people who are currently attending matches.

If they started paying in that might actually worry me :rolleyes:

I'm all for the Juniors being involved, but I'm not for the Juniors running around stirring things up with the senior side just because a few of them have a grudge, which is what happens around here quite a lot. Also I'm actually embarrassed for the Junior sides when I hear the Junior fans talking about the standard there being as high as the Eircom League. Hopefully you're not as baffled anymore

I personally don't coach any children's football team, because I despise children, not sure about the rest though. Fair enough for you

Monkfish
09/08/2007, 1:50 PM
QUICK QUESTION .... WHAT HAS BEEN LIMERICK SENIOR SOCCER'S LARGEST ATTENDANCE IN THE LAST 4 SEASONS..?

1800/1900 v Monaghan in our first game back in Hogan Park.
This seasons highest was 1500 for the Dundalk game.
Iv been to Junior games with Big attendances but didnt have to pay E10/12 to watch it + theres no 'proper' atmosphere at them so i dont go that often.
Id also like to take this opprtunety to thank the Mothers and Fathers of the Limerick players for 'getting it on' all those years back, for without them we wouldnt have any players, also credit must go to the Primary and Secondary school PE teachers who thought these fellas the love of the game, to the coaches of the small underage teams who brought these lads up from under 10's only to see there best players snatched from them by a 'big' team with offers of a hundred quid a game, new boots and tracksuits, God forbid these lads acually want to have a go at senior and try make something of themselves!

leather
09/08/2007, 2:22 PM
Ah sarcasm..... .... god blees you monkfish

sarcasm wont pay the wages bud..

may i ask what a PROPER atmosphere is

Monkfish
09/08/2007, 4:06 PM

sarcasm wont pay the wages bud..

may i ask what a PROPER atmosphere is

May not pay the wages but it see's me through the day, however my purchases of season tickets, programes, scarfs, flags, jerseys ect at least contribute in paying the wages.
For a proper Atmosphere please consult
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3uuZPI-oLHM&mode=related&search=:cool:
If ya look real close you can see me!!:)

09/08/2007, 4:27 PM
I would prefer not to have to lock every thread on this forum because of the mindless senior/junior whingefest that's ongoing at the moment. So how about we get back on topic somewhat?

Monkfish
09/08/2007, 4:39 PM
I would prefer not to have to lock every thread on this forum because of the mindless senior/junior whingefest that's ongoing at the moment. So how about we get back on topic somewhat?

I would but according to the title i'd have to whinge on about how crap we are on and off the pitch, its a silly thread to begin with anyway.

09/08/2007, 4:40 PM
I would but according to the title i'd have to whinge on about how crap we are on and off the pitch, its a silly thread to begin with anyway.

You don't have to post in every thread you know! You can leave the silly ones to themselves. ;)

Monkfish
09/08/2007, 4:43 PM
You don't have to post in every thread you know! You can leave the silly ones to themselves. ;)

But I wanna..........

09/08/2007, 4:46 PM
But I wanna..........

Work away then. Personally I feel there's several posters here who could learn from your comparatively measured posts but that's a whole other thread. :)

Monkfish
09/08/2007, 4:51 PM
Work away then. Personally I feel there's several posters here who could learn from your comparatively measured posts but that's a whole other thread. :)

Ya hear that 'needtoknow'! Im gonna start a whole thread on how good i am!:)

LFC in Exile
09/08/2007, 4:54 PM

This is the team that started against Harps: Ryan, Keady, Finucane, Purcell, Buckley, Hayes, Colbert, Barrett, Waters, McCarthy, Tierney. Your team is not that different from Ski's.

So you are saying Maloney for Hughes and Molan for Keady (even though Buckley couldn't pass water in the last 3 months) outfield would change us into a promotion side. A different full-back and a different player on the wing would do that. You have a lot of faith in Molan and Maloney.

You are entitled to your opinion - but some balance wouldn't go amiss.

09/08/2007, 6:43 PM
I would prefer not to have to lock every thread on this forum because of the mindless senior/junior whingefest that's ongoing at the moment.

Then don't :rolleyes:

Have you seen the title of the thread??

What exactly were you expecting??

So how about we get back on topic somewhat?

"I think shambles is a small bit harsh"

"It's a shambles"

"No it's not"

"Yes it is"

"What, like the way junior football is?"

"Junior footballs brilliant"

"No it's not"

Yes it is"

09/08/2007, 6:45 PM
Do you and your "supporters" club buddies contribute any coaching locally for kids in order to secure the future of L37?

You think the "Supporters" (why the quotes btw??) Club should be out coaching kids?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

:D :D :D

09/08/2007, 6:46 PM

I'm trying to work out if he meant, God bless you monkfish or God bleeds you monkfish?

I'd normally say bless is the answer, but it is monkfish after all....:confused:

Needtoknow
09/08/2007, 6:57 PM
Ya hear that 'needtoknow'! Im gonna start a whole thread on how good i am!:)

There's no doubting you are fantastic !!!!!!!!!!!
No doubt???
Doubt:confused:
mmm

09/08/2007, 7:00 PM
No doubt???
mmm

Somebody get this man some more apple sauce :eek: :D

Needtoknow
09/08/2007, 7:03 PM
Somebody get this man some more apple sauce :eek: :D

Just about to make up a batch now. Yummy! :D

09/08/2007, 7:04 PM
No doubt???
mmm

Worst drinker ever :p

Monkfish
09/08/2007, 7:05 PM
Lightweights!:cool:

09/08/2007, 7:06 PM
Lightweights!

LMFAO!! :D :D :D

Now Everyone back on topic!!!!

Needtoknow
09/08/2007, 7:08 PM
Lightweights!:cool:

Right thats done it! Apple drinking comp on Saturday!

IF YOU DARE......:eek:

Monkfish
09/08/2007, 7:08 PM
LMFAO!! :D :D :D

Now Everyone back on topic!!!!

No we wont

Monkfish
09/08/2007, 7:09 PM
Right thats done it! Apple drinking comp on Saturday!

IF YOU DARE......:eek:

Oh ya! the challenge comes on a day which you know well im working nights, not cool at all! acually im mortified for you!:o

Needtoknow
09/08/2007, 7:13 PM
Oh ya! the challenge comes on a day which you know well im working nights, not cool at all! acually im mortified for you!:o

Only lightweights make excuses like that :p