View Full Version : Irish Stadiums Video

Buller
02/08/2007, 4:14 PM
Video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8My_KmPPn_M)
That's a new one for the LOI...

Tis-smeee
02/08/2007, 4:18 PM
1 min 30 sec for a glimpse into hell

half_full
02/08/2007, 4:34 PM
great vid imo, makes the rsc look decent aswel:eek:

eamoss
02/08/2007, 5:10 PM
Scummer music! :o

Finlay Harp
02/08/2007, 6:17 PM
Depressing!

NavanBohs
02/08/2007, 6:23 PM
Awwww lethal tune lads! deadly buzz! etc...

02/08/2007, 6:25 PM
Turned the sound off straight away....

SPXcyan
02/08/2007, 6:26 PM
Exactly what I did!! I enjoyed it then ;)

02/08/2007, 7:24 PM
We have stadiums? :confused:

The Athlone stand still looks like a minature Lego version especially the seats ;)

02/08/2007, 7:55 PM
Who chooses the "music"? Honestly lads....

02/08/2007, 7:56 PM
That music is dire. Some of the pics are very poor quality. Good enough video though

Shamrock Rovers-under construction:D

GuisaSaigon
02/08/2007, 8:32 PM
raving away while looking at some kippy grounds:rolleyes:

gufcfan
02/08/2007, 10:26 PM
Galway United's new stand ommited

L37Ultra
02/08/2007, 10:32 PM
Daycent tune.... :D

L37Ultra
02/08/2007, 10:37 PM
Imagine playing that tune at matches. You would def be pumped up for the match. Anyways very good video, fair play!!

02/08/2007, 10:47 PM
Galway United's new stand ommited
Not omitted, wasn't built when the video was made.

onephillyhughes
02/08/2007, 10:56 PM
Dundalk photos are at least 2 years old, pre plastic pitch days, old shed there etc.

03/08/2007, 12:05 AM
Just reminds you how crap our stadia are, and the fact that we don't have a single 'complete' one.... :o

Skanger music, and he couldn't even spell Bohs properly......

03/08/2007, 7:57 AM
Music was ****e, good video well done. Turners cross looked very well

eelmonster
03/08/2007, 9:37 AM
Decent clip show, but I had to turn the 'song' off. Tolka and Turner's Cross both looked well. But the lack of a complete stadium, as was mentioned above, really stands (pun not intended) out.

Buller
03/08/2007, 1:17 PM
I've set myself the task of putting this right... I'm going to have a bash and make a proper one, suffice to say it will contain acceptable (non-rapid tunes).

MickNolan
27/02/2009, 11:35 AM
I'm at fault for this eh disaster(understatment?) and was planning on making a new one since those pics were takin years ago so if you have any pics of any of the LOI grounds please send me a pm. Oh and don't worry the music won't be as bad this time :D

Boh_So_Good
27/02/2009, 12:35 PM
The music actually made me ill.

oldyouth
27/02/2009, 12:54 PM
You Tube blocked at work. Which grounds in it??

27/02/2009, 2:01 PM

I wouldn't want to spoil the surprise, just wait 'til you get home then turn the volume off and close your eyes, its great.

oldyouth
27/02/2009, 3:05 PM
I wouldn't want to spoil the surprise, just wait 'til you get home then turn the volume off and close your eyes, its great.

Just like a date with the Missus then!

citybone
27/02/2009, 3:16 PM
I'm at fault for this eh disaster(understatment?) and was planning on making a new one since those pics were takin years ago so if you have any pics of any of the LOI grounds please send me a pm. Oh and don't worry the music won't be as bad this time :D

i think you should say what grounds you have most up to date pics of and we can get the others for ya? like have ya the new turners cross ones?

27/02/2009, 3:50 PM
Just like a date with the Missus then!

Hell yeah :D

But how'd you know about me and your missus? :confused:

27/02/2009, 4:11 PM

Your pitch was too dark to take a picture of!...;):D

MickNolan
27/02/2009, 4:39 PM
i think you should say what grounds you have most up to date pics of and we can get the others for ya? like have ya the new turners cross ones?
Well i have Tolka, Dalymount, Tallaght

I'm sure i'd find other roaming around here and other forums.

But still any pics at all would be really really apreciated.

Candystripe
27/02/2009, 4:54 PM
An idea might be to try and get photos of the grounds and stands when they are full of people.

MMVIII
27/02/2009, 9:52 PM
Dundalk photos are at least 2 years old, pre plastic pitch days, old shed there etc.
Yes because the video is nearly 2 years old? :rolleyes:

oldyouth
27/02/2009, 10:05 PM
Never been to Athlone or Longford. Both look tidy. Respect..........:cool:

28/02/2009, 8:01 PM
Yes because the video is nearly 2 years old? :rolleyes:

We've had an artificial surface for three and a half years now.

28/02/2009, 8:07 PM
We've had an artificial surface for three and a half years now.

Don't you know people from Sligo can't count!?!...:D