any chance tonight?

OB 2/5 - worth putting a few quid down

adamcarr
02/08/2007, 5:22 PM
1-0 OB about 25 mins gone.

02/08/2007, 5:37 PM
2-0 now. Damage limitation, it seems.

Brann 3-0 up on Carmarthen after half an hour; 11-0 on aggregate. Dungannon lost 4-0 in Lithuania (4-1 on agg) and Rhyl are losing 2-0 against Haka (3-3 on agg; Haka ahead on away goals).

For those interested in the coefficient, both Lithuanian teams won today, and the Moldovan team is ahead too, so unlikely we'll be climbing any more places this year.

02/08/2007, 5:40 PM
4-0 Brann now.

Is it 21-0 is the record? Chelsea against some Letzeburgish team?

Torn-Ado
02/08/2007, 5:48 PM
3-0 Ob

02/08/2007, 5:49 PM
3-0 Odense right on half time. All over now.

Carmarthen actually score. 12-1 now.

02/08/2007, 5:51 PM
ah sh1te. 3 - 0 no excuses for that sh1te. i thought irish teams were past this.

anyone know where this is on on the net?

02/08/2007, 5:52 PM
RTÉ Medium wave, I think.

Language filter is there for a reason, incidentally.

TheBoss
02/08/2007, 5:56 PM
Irish Football in europe so far this year has been truly awful, Cork should be beating Hammarby, Derry should be beating Pyunik, Pats getting hammered by an average team and Drogs drawing with San Marino teams.

Yes, the league is improving. Improving to get worse.

Cymro
02/08/2007, 6:02 PM
Carmarthen actually score. 12-1 now.

Only 11 more for an away goals victory then. :D

Perhaps the coefficient points for a 5-4 victory on the night are a more realistic proposition though. :(

Really hard lines for Rhyl, but that away goals rule always tends to go against you rather than for you it seems.

02/08/2007, 6:02 PM
Avoid the site delving into the sort of drudgery you see on other boards, I suppose.

If you're intelligent enough, you can make your point without resorting to crudities such as pos has done.

I know I was only stirring. Very, very bored.

BTW this has just been issued and before people start banging on about RTÉ, the fault lies elsewhere.

"RTÉ Radio
RTÉ Radio 1 statement re: Drogheda United V Libertas, UEFA Cup game

RTÉ Radio 1 regrets that, due to circumstances beyond the station's control, RTÉ Radio is unable to broadcast live commentary tonight from the UEFA Cup game between Drogheda United and Libertas of San Marino in Dalymount Park tonight.

RTÉ Radio was denied the commentary rights to the game yesterday evening.

This is a matter of some regret as tonight’s programme was due to come live from Dalymount Park. RTÉ Radio will have reports on the game during the RTÉ Radio 1 and RTÉ 2fm sports' bulletins.

Ends"

Cymro
02/08/2007, 6:04 PM
Betfair are offering 130/1 for a draw if you fancy St. Pats for a 3-3 result.

Stranger things have happened in football.

190/1 now with 2 mins of second half gone.

Tenner on it wins you nearly 2 grand.

Billsthoughts
02/08/2007, 6:07 PM
ah sh1te. 3 - 0 no excuses for that sh1te. i thought irish teams were past this.

anyone know where this is on on the net?

odense are a good side who done well in europe last year. Pats scraped into Europe due to shelbournes **** ups. they did well to compete with and hold them to nil all at home and probably werent expecting anything from away leg. on top of that they have some injuries and are bedding in new signings. so id say there are a few excuses alrite.....you should try going to one of their games. they play some nice football. unfortunately for them this will be one of the few results this season the average punter will take any notice of.which is a shame cause like i said they play some attractive(if at times frustratingly ineffective) football.

LeixlipRed
02/08/2007, 6:13 PM
I know I was only stirring. Very, very bored.

BTW this has just been issued and before people start banging on about RTÉ, the fault lies elsewhere.

"RTÉ Radio
RTÉ Radio 1 statement re: Drogheda United V Libertas, UEFA Cup game

RTÉ Radio 1 regrets that, due to circumstances beyond the station's control, RTÉ Radio is unable to broadcast live commentary tonight from the UEFA Cup game between Drogheda United and Libertas of San Marino in Dalymount Park tonight.

RTÉ Radio was denied the commentary rights to the game yesterday evening.

This is a matter of some regret as tonight’s programme was due to come live from Dalymount Park. RTÉ Radio will have reports on the game during the RTÉ Radio 1 and RTÉ 2fm sports' bulletins.

Ends"

Anyone know who has the commentary rights so I can listen to the bloody thing

02/08/2007, 6:25 PM
Brann 6-2 up now tonight, 14-2 on aggregate:eek:

adamcarr
02/08/2007, 6:29 PM
4-0, more shocking defending.

harry crumb
02/08/2007, 6:33 PM
Confirms my suspicions about Pats.

Average team, average manager

02/08/2007, 6:37 PM
Confirms my suspicions about Pats.

Average team, average manager

Average league in fairness.

Glens 2-0 down (7-0 agg)

Sniffer
02/08/2007, 6:39 PM
OB beat Shels 3-0 over there last season; our Champions.

02/08/2007, 6:41 PM
Missed a penalty at 0-0 too.

harry crumb
02/08/2007, 6:44 PM
That Shels team is much better that this pats team

02/08/2007, 6:44 PM
5-0 now.

20' [1 - 0] H.H. Andreasen
29' [2 - 0] K. Christensen
45' [3 - 0] J. Borring
73' [4 - 0] K. Christensen
89' [5 - 0] P. Nymann

harry crumb
02/08/2007, 6:46 PM
Pats trying to recreate that Euro scoreline from a few years ago.

02/08/2007, 6:48 PM
Result.

Ouch.

LeixlipRed
02/08/2007, 6:51 PM
Nope. missed a penalty at 2-0 down

EDIT: referring to Shels Odense last year

02/08/2007, 6:59 PM
1-0 Drogheda.

adamcarr
02/08/2007, 7:02 PM
1-0 Drogheda.

A shock on the cards.

02/08/2007, 7:06 PM
Paul Keegan after 12.

Extra time looms.

02/08/2007, 7:06 PM
Carmarthen save their blushes by bagging a third in the 90th minute.

14-3 agg. Phew could have been embarassing :p

02/08/2007, 7:09 PM
Well done Pat's! They shouldn't have been in Europe at all this season so fair play to them for not embarassing the league...

LeixlipRed
02/08/2007, 7:12 PM

Fair play to them for going over there and scoring 3. If only they'd invested in that net that goes over the goals to stop them going in at the other end....

adamcarr
02/08/2007, 7:14 PM
Well done Pat's! They shouldn't have been in Europe at all this season so fair play to them for not embarassing the league...

Eh? This is probably the most embarrassing result since Carmarthen against Longball.

02/08/2007, 7:15 PM
Eh? This is probably the most embarrassing result since Carmarthen against Longball.

I think his wee trail off at the end with three dots, was sarcasm. ;)

adamcarr
02/08/2007, 7:17 PM
I think his wee trail off at the end with three dots, was sarcasm. ;)

Ah right, Id want to refresh my mind with the new lingo.

02/08/2007, 7:19 PM
Well done Pat's! They shouldn't have been in Europe at all this season so fair play to them for not embarassing the league...You support Sligo ffs.

I'd save the abuse until your club gets within a sniff of Europe.

02/08/2007, 7:22 PM
Ah right, Id want to refresh my mind with the new lingo.Yes, don't worry, it was sarcasm.

You support Sligo ffs.

I'd save the abuse until your club gets within a sniff of Europe.Was waiting for this. Just cos I support a team that's not in Europe I can't criticise others? Besides, my point is, they shouldn't have been in Europe, we finished above them in the league so it should have been us playing tonight. Derry result was also embarrassing for the league btw, or am I not allowed to say that?;)

02/08/2007, 7:25 PM
Was waiting for this. Just cos I support a team that's not in Europe I can't criticise others? Besides, my point is, they shouldn't have been in Europe, we finished above them in the league so it should have been us playing tonight. Derry result was also embarrassing for the league btw, or am I not allowed to say that?;)
There's a difference between slagging and criticising. Also Odnese are a very good team in case you didn't realise.

Look up the rules.:rolleyes:

02/08/2007, 7:28 PM
it should have been us playing tonight.

Now THAT would have been embarassing ;)

02/08/2007, 7:34 PM
Look up the rules.:rolleyes:Rules of what? The Dublin bias wins hands down again;).

Odense may be a "good team" but if you're happy that the title challengers are losing 5-0 to a team like them then you obviously don't have any ambition for the league. Mind you, you do support UCD so I suppose...just joking!:D

02/08/2007, 7:48 PM
Ha :D

Saint MacDara
02/08/2007, 7:50 PM
Typical Sligo attitude,they know they wont be playing in Europe any time soon (thanks partly to the FAI:p) so they can take swipes at teams like Derry,Pats and Drogheda who are representing the league at a high european level against much superior leagues.

Sligo know they'll never have to face teams of the calibre of Odense (and happy not to face them) and stick to the usual domestic humiliations like Sligo 0 - 4 St Pats

02/08/2007, 7:56 PM
Very poor result from Pats. I know Odense are a handy side but 0-5 is not good enough.

02/08/2007, 7:59 PM
There was a time when i cared but now :D :D :D

half_full
02/08/2007, 8:19 PM
while its a bad result (and no team irish team should be losing 5-0 in europe nowadays), derrys result was far worse imo

onceahoop
02/08/2007, 8:28 PM
According to an RTE radio report at 6.30 Ryan and Rogers had a pushing match after the third goal.

Burny89
02/08/2007, 8:37 PM
Typical Sligo attitude,they know they wont be playing in Europe any time soon (thanks partly to the FAI:p) so they can take swipes at teams like Derry,Pats and Drogheda who are representing the league at a high european level against much superior leagues.

Sligo know they'll never have to face teams of the calibre of Odense (and happy not to face them) and stick to the usual domestic humiliations like Sligo 0 - 4 St Pats

Well said, and 4-1 to Derry,fooking idiots

02/08/2007, 8:41 PM

For the criticisers and moaners, if Pats lost 5-0 what would've Shels done?:eek:

half_full
02/08/2007, 8:46 PM
probably better:eek:

BTW Drogheda have won 3-0

02/08/2007, 8:46 PM
Well said, and 4-1 to Derry,fooking idiots

why idiots?only one person said this.as well, fair enough ye beat us twice but have a look at the table.hard luck pat's

02/08/2007, 9:14 PM

For the criticisers and moaners, if Pats lost 5-0 what would've Shels done?:eek:

No worse anyway and i genuinely believe that.