View Full Version : Watching the Cork game in Dublin
Only1Rovers
02/08/2007, 11:22 AM
Is there anyone watching the game in Dublin on Friday night in any bar around town? Not gonna make it to Cork, giving the GAA preference on Saturday. I'm just not hardcore enough to do Cork and then back up to Dublin
02/08/2007, 11:47 AM
Not gonna make it to Cork, giving the GAA preference on Saturday.
theres a train leaving dubland about 1 o clock to cork and back up to dubland at 6.30am next mornin,theres a few of us doin it! its perfect. will be good craic too!
02/08/2007, 12:04 PM
Is there anyone watching the game in Dublin on Friday night in any bar around town? Not gonna make it to Cork, giving the GAA preference on Saturday. I'm just not hardcore enough to do Cork and then back up to Dublin
Theres a spare room after someone cancelled for our overnight trip if you are interested. €40.
Only1Rovers
02/08/2007, 12:05 PM
I have two mates coming up to Dulin for Friday night so will be taking in the game some place but not sure where. Although i was thinkig of watching it on the southside of the city as them it is just a handy stumble to Renards for a few Hinnies ! :D
Might there be trouble trying to find a pub to show it?
Jeebus
02/08/2007, 12:21 PM
Might there be trouble trying to find a pub to show it?
Lads I'd give McDaids just off Grafton Street a try. The manager in there is Rovers-friendly as his Da used to be on the committee back in the 70's. Ye should give them a call (the guys name is Garvan) and ask will he be showing it. Mention there will be a group of Sligo lads in to watch it.
Jeebus
02/08/2007, 12:47 PM
DO they have a tv ? It would be a decent spot to head to alright
Yea they have a tv above the door.
That’s an exit sign, ya hick:D
02/08/2007, 1:20 PM
Anyone here watching the match from Harloes/Mooneys?
02/08/2007, 1:25 PM
That’s an exit sign, ya hick:D
One hundred and eeeeeeeeeeiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiigggggggggggggghhhhh hhhhhhhtttttttttttyyyyyyyyyyyy
Only1Rovers
02/08/2007, 1:40 PM
Sound Only1Rovers i am heading to McDaids so i am going to be there for approx 7:15-7:30.
Its a date RT!!!!
02/08/2007, 7:41 PM
Its a date RT!!!!
:)Yer in with a shout there RT...dress smart now!;)
Only1Rovers
03/08/2007, 2:36 AM
Yer in with a shout there RT...dress smart now!;)
RT always dresses smart, even when he's got his Rovers jersey on he's got the Tommy Hillfigure shirt on underneath, classy bloke...
:cool::D
dublinred
03/08/2007, 8:32 AM
Sound Only1Rovers i am heading to McDaids so i am going to be there for approx 7:15-7:30.
Good location RT , are you bringing Cupcakes to Coppers?
03/08/2007, 9:20 AM
Copper's probably full of Sligo people tonight too!
biscuit
03/08/2007, 9:55 AM
it sure will be..."the black parade" - it smells of sheep sh!te is meeting in the wonderful flannerys, and then taking a a jaunt to coppers!
03/08/2007, 12:19 PM
Anyone here watching the match from Harloes/Mooneys?
I'll probably head along
dublinred
03/08/2007, 2:04 PM
Match will also be shown in London in Dalys Bar ,Harrow&Wealdstone.
03/08/2007, 5:02 PM
See you in McDaids.. will you all be wearing colours and how will I recognise you? Please keep a look out for a young girl lost/on her own !All they have to do is look for Aine Chambers isn't it?;)