View Full Version : TG4 Tonight 7.30 GUFC V Sunderland
geezer
01/08/2007, 4:47 PM
Should be good to see the nicest LOI stadium in the country host the premiership side
LeixlipRed
01/08/2007, 4:48 PM
Can I stream this on my computer-a-jig?
01/08/2007, 4:55 PM
Should be good to see the nicest LOI stadium in the countryOh ffs:rolleyes: If you want to give yerself praise like this then there is a Galway forum you can go to...
01/08/2007, 4:58 PM
Should be good to see the nicest LOI stadium in the country host the premiership side
Is it not being played at Terryland......?!?! :confused:
geezer
01/08/2007, 5:18 PM
nw nw boys no need to throw the rattlers in typical begrudgery fashion, Just spoke to 4 national newspaper journo's who all agree
Yeah and journalists are always right and truthful.....:rolleyes:
Turners is the best in the coutry no contest, Terryland is really only a two sided ground.
To be fair they're 2 very nice sides but a bit to go yet
Tis-smeee
01/08/2007, 6:08 PM
Turners cross is the best (choke) I also really enjoy Buckley park
adamcarr
01/08/2007, 6:23 PM
Why are ye playing in Turners Cross??:confused::confused:
Just watching the start of this - WTF is with all the flags and hoo-ha ? For Chrissakes:rolleyes: By all means, play the game and make your money out of it, but why try to turn a meaningless friendly into the European Cup Final or something ? Oh, and before anyone starts, I was similarly embarressed watching Pats make presentations to Martin Jol and Chris Hughton before the Spurs friendly.
(BTW, Galwys new stand looks quite good.
Bad 'n all that Sunderland are i expect a 2 or 3 nil win for visitors.
01/08/2007, 7:29 PM
what was keane laughing at with the 3 birds by the dugout?
01/08/2007, 7:39 PM
Is this live on the web?
Any score?
exiled_gufc_fan
01/08/2007, 7:41 PM
Is this live on the web?
Any score?
http://www.tg4.tv though I have no sound :( it's getting quite hostile - three or four barnies already! [edit: mainly some over aggresive tackling from their no 10 especially]
1-0 Sunderland
exiled_gufc_fan
01/08/2007, 7:48 PM
Quite a few handshakes at half time - so I guess Tony will be ringing the changes!
01/08/2007, 7:58 PM
Nasty tackle from Richardson.
exiled_gufc_fan
01/08/2007, 7:58 PM
Oooh we only ordered Setanta last night, but we have it already! Fair play Virgin Media! Off downstairs to watch the Setanta 1 coverage! :)
Torn-Ado
01/08/2007, 8:30 PM
http://www.tg4.tv though I have no sound :( it's getting quite hostile - three or four barnies already! [edit: mainly some over aggresive tackling from their no 10 especially]
1-0 Sunderland
No sound is right. :(
Would liked to have heard the crowd and commentary
Tir Oilean
02/08/2007, 12:57 PM
All that was to be heard was Richardson is a ******! Which he is the tackle was absolutely ridiculous for a friendly match. I fact several Sunderland players committed dangerous tackles that could have destroyed our chances on Fri night against Waterford. I say they are going down next season to the championship. They were ****e! Our first half selection were able to compete with them. McShane is their best player by far.
we played some lovely neat one touch stuff in the second half.if we play like that on friday night we will create loads of chances,its putting them away that we need to sort out.
sunderland are in trouble.richardson was flying into a few nasty tackles,not just on wes,glad wes didnt take any crap from him.
Metrostars
02/08/2007, 4:51 PM
FYI - The game was shown on Setanta in the US, not live but a couple hours later. Good show by the lads especially in the first half. I forget when was the last time I saw GUFC on the box in the US.
Richardson was lucky not to get sent off as he made no effort to play the ball.
GuisaSaigon
02/08/2007, 7:41 PM
Richardson was lucky not to get sent off as he made no effort to play the ball.
His two finger salute to Section A would land him in hot water in the Premiership too.
You can watch the game on www.tg4.tv now btw. click on sport>cartlann> sacair beo 1-8-07
Tir Oilean
02/08/2007, 9:06 PM
The guy is a pig. I actually hope Sunderland have a sh!t season because of the shear disrespect for fellow professionals they showed, in fact there is a great shot in the Star today of Wes about to choke the life out of Richardson (cough wan*ker) however he controlled the urge. I would have loved to see that kinda game when we were part time and B Clery in action they'd have gone with their tails between their legs. Stokes, Richardson and even McShane showed stuff you would expect to see in a school playground. Very disappointed in Sunderland in general.