View Full Version : Match abandoned?

28/07/2001, 9:19 PM
why was your friendly abandoned today guys?

Sinéad
28/07/2001, 11:42 PM
Yes......It was. A disaster.......:mad:

EddieL
29/07/2001, 2:03 AM
What happened,though???

29/07/2001, 12:25 PM
not Longfords style i would have thought. nice friendly club when we went there last year; this is what happened:

http://www.redbrick.dcu.ie/~jw/28-7-6.htm

good luck in Europe.

CCFC for the league!!

29/07/2001, 3:07 PM
The Brits are leaving some nasty messages on Longford's (http://www.longfordtownfc.com/guestbook.htm) message board. They are also having a go on here (http://www.northstandchat.co.uk/discus/).

Completely contradictory reports from both camps...

tressonisgod
30/07/2001, 8:11 AM
there's a report on sports.com: http://www.sports.com/irl/football/news/2001/07/29/sIRL01OTk2NDEwNDU0MQ.html . johnny ward's site seems to have imploded...:confused:

Sinéad
30/07/2001, 2:40 PM
Whats the story with Murph? Its hardly going to effect the UEFA games.......Will it? Did ye see the Star today? Good photos......Paints a bad "picture" of Levine though........

EddieL
30/07/2001, 4:12 PM
As I was'nt at the match (well,half a one anyway!) I cannot specefically comment on events there,nor will I take a pro-Irish/anti-Brits stance.I just want to say that I attended all five Pats-Longford games last season and I know "de town" to be a hard team who play to their strengths,but they are NOT dirty,and I can well believe they won a "fair play" award.So I was very surprised to read on the net and in today's Star about events from Flancare.I feel sure it will be a one-off and normality will be restored soon.Don't let it prey on yous,or upset preparations for the upcoming UEFA cup game.I wish you all the best for the season. BTW,how's Flancare Park looking now?